We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get much better than this!”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Stunning sea & Island views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level Terrace view soft seating area. Views to die for...in a word 'Amazing'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level
Terrace view soft seating area. Views to die for...in a word 'Amazing'
Seaviews
Swinging by the pool.
Master bedroom superking bed with en-suite including bath & walk-in shower. Stunning sea views.
Games room, pool/snooker table, dart's, air hockey, table football, table tennis,TV, Wii, Playstatio
One of the pool terrace's seating area's with amazing views over the bay.
Infinity pool with villa in backround. Pool side dining. Swing chair great for sundowners.
Roof terrace dining / BBQ's / sundowners with stunning views over Kalamar Bay
Large marble table for outside dining / BBQ's on the extensive pool terrace
No shortage of sunbeds or space on the front area of the pool terrace
One of the double bedrooms with TV & DVD player + en-suite & sea views.
Large double bedroom
Living/dining/kitchen area with level access onto pool terrace ( no steps )
Stunning views from the living room. Open the 5m By-fold door's and let the outside in.
Sunset photo taken from the pool terrace.
Master en-suite with bath & walk-in shower.
En-suite to double bedroom. Stunning sea views from your pillow.
Full Sky sports 1/2/3/4/5/F1 & BT Sports 1&2 packages. Free movies, Apple TV & kids TV.
Walk-in shower in one of the double bedroom en-suites.
Stunning views while having BBQ or sundowners on the large roof terrace. Also sunbeds & soft seating
Moonlight on Kalamar Bay, photo taken from the pool terrace. Star gazing later
Wake up to this view. Stunning views from double bedroom.
Fully equipped kitchen with very large granit Island.
Dining area. 1 set of 5m by-fold doors and 2 sets of patio doors leading onto the pool terrace.
8m x 5m Infinity swimming pool. One depth all over (1.4m) perfect for pool games. Pool heating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John F
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to go to Kalkan as a group of friends and it turned out to be a fabulous decision! The Kalamar Dream villa is beautiful with an abundance of space for sunbathing and dining. Each of the double rooms had its own wetroom and fantastic views of the bay. It was a joy waking up each morning with such incredible views, fresh bread delivered to the door and cleaned up pool area. Peter was a huge help in organising our days outs, including a boat trip that included lunch and a mud bath! Kalkan itself has some amazing restaurants and beautiful roof top terraces to enjoy the sunsets. We loved every minute and can't wait to return in 2015!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMcE...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EXPLICIT - TRANQUIL - HEAVEN - SUPERB - What more can i say !!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this absolutely stunning Villa in June 2014... there was 10 of us.. we had an absolutely amazing time, the weather, the uninterrupted sea views, stunning modern villa, the owner (Peter) bent over backwards to help us... we took our parents our Son and his friends with us they were all bowled over with the hospitality and the Villa, beautifully decorated, very modern, The Infinity Pool was just "AMAZING" the owner (Peter) arranged a Chef to cook us a BBQ, he supplied everything.. (defo advise), the owner went beyond his call of duty, Kalkan is by far one of the loveliest places in Turkey, please take my advise and go Stay at "Kalamar Dream Villa" also take time to visit The Asian Gate Curry House, you will not be disappointed .. 5 ******* absolutely divine... we have booked to go back for 2 weeks in 2015... can't wait ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it was Amazing !!! !!!
Liked least: Everything was Spot On !!! No Complaints !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyEro...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This Villa is stunning - and just as gorgeous as it looked in the pictures! In fact it's even better. We were there with my baby, husband, sister in law and her husband and 7 year old, as well as my in laws. A large group and we still had so much room. There was something for everyone. For me the highlight was the incredible views from every single room. My nephew saw the games room and declared that this was what heaven looked like. We all loved the pool, sunsets and eating together al fresco. It was truly, and utterly divine. Can't recommend it highly enough- great for couples and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobodeobo
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A fantastic villa, truly the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This villa is fantastic, the quality of the accomodation is second to none, the views amazing and the service from the owner and all of the staff was excellent.
We can't wait to go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejaytee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a wonderful life”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What can we say. An out of this world villa - our every whim catered for in our group aged 28 to 68. Peter (the owner) was on hand to help us out should we need assistance with anything!
Fantastic welcome pack - loads for our party of nine and fresh bread delivered everyday. CanCan local
supermarket brilliant at delivering anything we needed and very quick! Thanks Deniz!

The previous reviewer Frances says it all so eloquently so won't repeat - but little things such as flower decorations on towels on arrival with Turkish delight in each room. Suggestions of home massage, haircut and shaves, chef to come and cook English/turkish breakfast or BBQ (we just didn't get time to fit these in during our week but definitely would next time). Lots of books and DVDs to borrow. Everything!
It's staying at a villa with 5 star services at hand. Nothing was too much bother!
We didn't hire a car but found it easy to get a taxi down - about £5.00 a go.

Thanks so much Peter and Mary for the use of your beautiful villa. We cannot recommend it highly enough.
We certainly lived the dream last week! Made worse by the fact it hasn't stopped raining since our return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,410
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing