We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
62
35
8
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
35
8
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea free water taxi total relaxation minute walk into town next year stunning views kept spotlessly clean fabulous holiday his team plenty of sunbeds boat trip nothing is too much trouble murat gokul suzanne olives september
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I and my wife stayed at Caretta Boutique Hotel for 4 days. The hotel is located at a 15 mins walk distance from to the town center and has private platforms for swimming which makes it special along the other Kalkan hotels. The owner of the hotel is very helpful. The breakfast was ok(could be better). The view from the hotel terrace is perfect. I recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank can o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Caretta for 4 nights. Everything was excellent with great view and location. Super service with delicious breakfast. We will defiantly go back and stay there. Thanks Murat and Gonul for everything.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Caretta. The hotel is small and quiet, and we were given a lovely large bedroom with a big terrace with stunning sea views. The views at this place from nearly everywhere are amazing, uninterrupted views of the Aegean, mountains and the town of Kalkan in the distance.

The swimming is fabulous, easy access into beautiful clear water and plenty of sun loungers. The staff will bring you anything you want and we enjoyed several lunches and dinner overlooking the sea.

The hotel isn't plush but where else could you get views and swimming like this at such a good price? The staff are warm and the boat trip they organised for us was fabulous.

Thank you, we will be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moggles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel on my last two visits to this area and travelled from Calis just to visit the Carretta. Quaint and quirky small hotel at the end of a wee dirt track road , but the rooms are delightful and the views magnificent. Murat and the staff are so helpful and very reasonably priced. Definitely be back next time we are in Calis Beach.

Room tip: Pick upper floor sea view rooms.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A super Family run Hotel in Kalkan away from the the busy town.....room was super clean and with perfekt balcony and view over Kalkan and the sea. (nr 13).Freindly owner and staff that are there to help you.
A car is needed for those who want to travel around as the Hotel is on a sand road along the coast...but this is the best from this Hotel...your peace and quiet from the many tourists. A boat also goes back and Forward from the Hotel to the town Harbour.
Would i stay here again.....YES

Room tip: Our Little Apartment nr 13 (top of the house) ....Super...best views
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1953ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews