We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
62
35
8
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
35
8
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the sea free water taxi total relaxation minute walk into town stunning views next year kept spotlessly clean fabulous holiday his team plenty of sunbeds boat trip nothing is too much trouble murat gokul suzanne olives september
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The best feature was the view from the balcony. The room was ok but let down by lack of a fridge. Also the bathroom was extremely hot due to lack of any form of ventilation. The owners chain smoke which means the atmoshere around reception and stairwell is always rather unpleasant. The free breakfast is rather basic. Rooms are serviced only alternate days. On balance, ok at the price.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_so_Old_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was an amazing hotel with great view of the Bay.

Once you arrive this family hotel, owner Mr. Murat will welcome you warmly. Rooms are big and clean. Every room has a great balcony with splendid view of the sea.
Hotel was the least expensive one among the others, therefore we expected nothing before we reach there. However, upon arrival we were pleased with the venue.

My husband and I are both working in luxury hotels in Istanbul. I must say this is not a luxury hotel with full of amenities and everything. If you expect such a luxury please stay away. It has other things to make you happy such as; silence, breeze, the wagging tail dog Camur, love seeker cat Badem, cold beer, sky and full of happy people...

Best place for a hassle free holiday!

PS: Hotel also has two boats; one as a shuttle to the center (where is 15 mins by walk), and the other for cruise tour. We took the cruise (also named Caretta) 3 times during our 8 days long stay. It was amazing... and very very very affordable

Room tip: all rooms are superb!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saba Ece Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

My partner and I visited the Caretta Beach Club and had a lovely time. Free boat from the harbour, free wifi if you need it and attentive staff. We ate lunch and had simple but delicious Turkish meze.
We specifically wanted to try this place as it has a pool - upon arrival we noticed the plunge pool was empty.........no problem! The friendly barman/waiter/manager organised the pump and within 20 minutes it was full! It was quiet when we went but stunning views, comfortable beds, and even a 'mini cliff' to jump off into the sea-great fun!

Room tip: ........this review is purely for the beach club.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cubster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

First the good points: The staff are friendly and helpful; the views from our balcony was stunning. The rooms are small, but it's perched on a hillside and space is limited. After moving from a lower room we ended up in No. 10 which has a 180 degree view over Kalkan bay and most of the town itself. There were small things in the room that were annoying: The toilet paper got wet in the wet room when you had a shower, you couldn't stand directly at the wash hand basin because there was a cabinet in the way, there was only one bedside cabinet as the other one was being used by the t.v. receiver, etc. Nothing in themselves, but together add up.
The hotel is approached via a very rough unlit half-mile track, so if you are on foot beware. The beach club area is shared by people who use it on a daily basis. It is run down, the plunge pool was dry and derelict (Sept.) and I understand it was the same in May, but I can't say about in between. The steps down into the sea are rusty and the wooden steps slimy and slippery. The beach-bar toilet leaked water onto the floor the whole of our stay.

Room tip: Room 10 has a large balcony and stunning views, but a lot of steps to get to it.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StephenSyrup333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one night while touring the coast and really enjoyed it. We had a beautiful room with a fabulous view looking out to the sea, it was amazing! Thanks to the really big balcony, we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful view - what a fabulous way to start the day! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful location with fabulous views

Room tip: Worth choosing a sea view
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pam972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews