We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lasting memories at this magical, private, high...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lo16an
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lasting memories at this magical, private, high end luxury villa.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I'm so lucky to have visited The Glass House a number of times. My wife and I even arranged our pre wedding party there. The Glass House really raised the bar in my expectations of others villas. There just aren't that many out there that have this level of aminites, views, seclusion all in a luxury setting. The house it's self is amazingly fernished, the beach platform is now an essential part of my holiday checklist. If your looking for a place to chill with the kids in privacy with access to 2 pools this is it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia I
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing villa, you really couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my family in June 2015. Despite it's luxury surroundings, the house is very child friendly and my two year old had the time of his life swimming in both the pools and playing in the garden. The house is just as fun for adults and we spent our mornings water skiing off the private jetty (the water sports team would literally drive up to the jetty and pick us up, pretty amazing!), working out in the indoor air conditioned gym, relaxing by the two pools and enjoying many a bbq. Infact despite all the wonderful restaurants near by we found it very difficult to tear ourselves away from such an incredible villa. We even loved it so much we are returning to the Glass House again later this year, this time with an added addition of a new born!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful surrounding and welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: can't say there is anything, it really is that great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonhendri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, ultra-modern paradise overlooking the bay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed in The Glass House whilst attending a friend's wedding in 2014.

The Glass House exemplifies modern luxury in a beautiful, panoramic setting overlooking the bay. The house is a designer combination of cooling marbled tiles, great glass windows, contemporary angular furniture and decadent fabrics - all under the fierce Turkish sun - in which you can bake yourself all day beside the pool of your choosing.

The house has been built in multiple steps, perfectly complimenting the hillside in which it is set. On the upper level there's a crystal-clear infinity pool which tumbles down to the second tier; you can spend all day wallowing either in the upper or lower level pools, strolling the garden or relaxing on a sun lounger; and the outdoor jacuzzi is spot on for a drink in the early evening. We also found the perfect spot to practice yoga upstairs on the outdoor deck, where there is a 180° view of cloudless Turkish paradise. Long, gradual steps lead you down the hill to the jetty from which you can dive into the clear, warm water and swim for miles. Inside the house there are all the mod cons you could need including a modern, stylish kitchen, and many excellent beds and bathrooms.

Kalkan features a great many restaurants serving delicious food (great for meat eaters - we had excellent steaks and fish) as well as bars lining the harbour.

The Glass House is the perfect spot from which to explore this fabulous town - I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful swimming pools and jacuzzi.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful stay in a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in April 2014

Looking back, I can not believe I spent such a fantastic week in a villa that not only looks beautiful, resonating with the likes of Samantha's LA pad from Sex & the City but also has an aura to relax all of your troubles away.

With the huge outdoor space, stylish decor, fabulous weather and close vicinity of the town and its 5 star restaurants I would recommend this stay to anyone.

Great water sports opportunities from the private jetty too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, aesthetics and beach platform
Liked least: Nothin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing