We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
3,773 results
Traveller rating
2,423
759
326
133
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,423
759
326
133
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super david mongolian restaurant animation team gala night turkey lara beach main restaurant kids club great holiday ice cream flat bread pier party guest relations belly dancing evening entertainment beach bar mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,068 - 1,073 of 3,773 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel early July as a group of 9. We had one of the large interconnecting family rooms with 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as we had a 16 year old with us. Absolutely fab rooms especially as we had a Seaview (an absolute must in Lara Beach!). Beware if you book through Travel Republic if you book family rooms and make sure you check your accommodation voucher as we didn't get the room we booked and it was a real hassle getting this sorted with the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean but as with all hotels in Lara Beach, the beds are VERY hard and I always find this a problem. We asked if we could have memory foam toppers and this was accommodated no problem on the same day!

I've stayed at lots of hotels in Lara Beach (Concorde, Royal Wings, Limak Lara, Royal Holiday Palace and the Delphin chain) and chose this hotel purely based on price and the quality of the family rooms. I have to say, as one of the "cheaper" hotels, I was really impressed!

Cannot understand why people on here say the staff are rude and cannot speak English. Every single member of staff we came across was lovely, especially beautiful Kübra the waitress in the main bar who looked after us throughout our stay. Always smiling and very efficient!

There was plenty for our 16 year old to do and he especially enjoyed the rifle shooting and archery...all included in your package. Also, good selection of water slides and even though the slides are in a separate area at the hotel, there are plenty of sun beds and a bar serving drinks and food here.

The main pool areas are beautiful, again always plenty of beds and shade if you need it. I noticed there were also two pools for small children completely shaded along with a play area.

We never really used the main pool areas as we preferred to sit on the jetty so we could jump in the sea to cool off. Again there is a bar on here.

Food at the hotel was good. Always something different and they even had a BBQ area outside doing grilled meats. Most days we ate at Robins for lunch where the food was usually pretty much the same most days but perfectly acceptable. There were a few problems sometimes with the temperature of the food but I've found this at most hotels in Lara. We ate at the a la carte Mongolian (highly recommended!) the Italian and the Turkish. Surprisingly the Turkish was not the best out of the three but we still enjoyed our meal. We had two Birthdays whilst we were there and each time they brought out a cake and made a real fuss...very nice touch!

Entertainment in the hotel was surprisingly better than some of the rubbish we've seen in other hotels. Live music and a beach party on the jetty were the best!

The Sherwood is not as "palatial" or visually impressive as some of the other hotels such as the Delphin and Stone Group hotels but this is why it's cheaper! I think this used to be a four star and recently upgraded to five, presumably since the renovations.

I would recommend a trip to Antalya by bus or taxi, it's a lovely day out. I believe there is a huge aquarium somewhere in Antalya and I will be looking into this on my next visit in September.

All in all, this is a great hotel and I would definitely return.

Tips: book Seaview rooms for a stunning view. Eat at the Mongolian restaurant. Be nice to the staff and the will treat you the same!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank sally w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear sally w,

We would like to thank you for your detailed review about your stay here at Sherwood Breezes Resort, your positive words regarding our services and the staff is highly appreciated. It was a real pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are very happy that you enjoyed every moment of your holiday!
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future! Take care.

Best regards,

Başak ŞAHİN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

It was the first time that we went to Turkey.The hotle,staff,environment,food and etertainments were satisfying.I really recommend everyone to try it.In comparison with some famouse hotels Sherwood is the first and best option.
The only thing that didn't satisfied us was some of nightshow program.
The good news is that it was reconstructed and equipted excellently.Internet images isn't enough to describe the quality of the rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Laya A,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciated for your compliments to staff and hotel in general. We are very thankful for the kind words and the positive way you described our services and to thank the staff, we will definitely forward your motivating words to all departments.
We hope you will decide to visit us again in the near future, it will be our pleasure to welcome you here again!

Warm wishes&Kind regards,

Başak ŞAHİN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We found that hotel very comfortable, everything is close to each other and on same level. If you have knee problem etc here is so convenient. You don't walk walk up any steep. Beach is nice, rooms are clean and well renovated. Lobby is nice and I wished the air con was on a lower temperature where people sit rather then tour agency area. Nobody sits in that area but the air con works the most efficiently than anywhere else.
This hotel is the most generous one on serving ice cream. Nearly all day. Most hotels only serves ice cream in a limited time. Snack bar is in a nice location but food are not good and very limited. Never given any tasty fruit. Main restaurant is nice but service is dreadful. Short of staff effects the service quality. I have never asked any drink during dinner until I discover IBRAHIM OZKAN. He is the most efficient waiter. If you sit in his area, you get a decent service. He is really working hard. Even you realize how he is good if you watch his servant area, how nice and tidy. He should be promoted, I don't know his title. You feel like you are in a A,la Carte Restaurant with him. Lunch time food is not great but everyday afternoon time they do barbeque in the garden which is nice. Food selection is rich but not really tasty. Apart of restaurant food and their service I liked the hotel. I am not fussy about food anyway in that heat. I definitely recommend this hotel for families and people on wheelchair. Our room number was 1631. Has a great sea view.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fretwell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Fretwell2014,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel so positively. We are delighted to read that you had such a good time here and that you were satisfied with all our services and facilities.
Your positive words regarding our services and the staff is highly appreciated and one by one they thank you also. It was a real pleasure to have you here as our guest and we are very happy that you enjoyed every moment of your holiday!
It will be our pleasure to welcome you here again, please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Relations in advance in case of any questions or requests.

Best regards,

Başak ŞAHİN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

we booked 3 days in this resort in end of july 2015 and unfortunately we couldnt even stay 1 day.. unfortunately it was a sad experience for us as we went with high expectations but we got disappointed.. I arrived with my husband in midday and the same day by 5pm we decided not to stay anymore...
Foods are in fastfood level, & low quality, in addition that plastic plates, forks and cups are used everywhere in the hotel, pool bars area are not clean especially the the area that plates and forks are, swimming pools are full of sea sand, around the pool cigarette ends, wc in public areas are not clean at all, deserts in cake- desert cafe are all stale and not fresh, in addition to the beverages which are not really tasty (simple smothies are like milkshake) , rooms are not soundproof, you can even hear what your neighbors are really doing, All in all the hotel can not be rated as 5 stars..
the most important thing is that staff are not trained to deal with customers in a 5 stars hotel.. There is no chiefs who organize the waiters or barmans etc.. no control on customers and warnings to be done when necessary.. I guess if these problems are solved, this hotel can be rated as a 5 stars and will not get the terrible reviews here..
Special thanks to Ms. Basak in guest relations who faciliatated early check out the day after our arrival and provided that our money paid back for the rest two days..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank muny_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear muny_g,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review. Firstly, we were very sad to hear that you are dissatisfied in our hotel. Our hotel is not used plastic cups or plates. For the safety of our guests must not be taken porcelain plates or glasses on the beach and pool area. The pool cleaning is doing regularly every day. The deep cleaning starts at night around 12am and continue until at 8am in the morning,but the reason why it's sand in the pool, early in the morning our guests who can enter the pool after swimming the sea. Also your recommendations has been submitted to the necessary departments.
Thank you for choosing Sherwood Breezes Resort and It will be our pleasure to welcome you here again, please do not hesitate to contact the Guest Relations in advance in case of any questions or requests.

Kindly regards,

Başak ŞAHİN
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Still here day number 4 of a 7 day holiday. 3 more miserable days to endure. Absolutly the worst hotel I have ever stayed..and I travel the world. Staff are rude, argumentative, and incompetent. No wifi in rooms, food terrible unless your are turkish, cant get cold drinks, sunbeds are reserved with people putting their towles on them at 5am..but dont use. Took 4 trips and complaints to sr manager to get housekeeing to clean room after 3 days without...dont try to call reception, they just answer the phone and hang up. Trip so bad will be consuling legal council to recover my money, however if this post prevents a few from making a terrible mistake by booking here, well worth my time posting.

Room Tip: Worst hotel in the world
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aaron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear aaron t,

We would like to thank you for taking you time to wirte a review. We are very sorry to leave unsatisfied in our hotel,but when we spoke,you had trouble only about your Internet connection. Generally we're finding out now that you're not happy in our hotel. We were in contact with you as a team to solve the internet problem all day and for your satisfaction we took care of you all day. So you can see what we are trying to be helpful and you threatened us to write a bad reviews so to be honest, we're expecting such a review from you,but you did not happy even though we did our best for you.
Thank you for choosing and sharing your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,

Beyza BORAN
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews