We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,579)
Filter reviews
4,579 results
Traveller rating
3,450
732
243
86
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,450
732
243
86
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar yoruk tent pizza tent silence pool entertainment team select bar guest relations pasta bar mehmet ali turkey stir fry jasmine restaurant thomson rep fantastic holiday main restaurant a la carte pool games
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 4,579 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this as a bit of a last minute school holiday break. It was right on the beach front, it wasn't to far from the airport and showed plenty of things for children to do.
The staff were very welcoming and extremely polite, our first impression was good. It was all very clean and tidy and actually looked better than the internet pictures.
The swimming pool is stunning, so much of it and really well designed so there is no fear of it feeling cramped, there are also plenty of sun beds. Outside is also very clean and well kept.
We were disappointed that the slides were only open for 1 hour a day and despite it being Easter holidays and children using them and us asking almost every day, they were still only open for 1 hour which is ridiculous. Unfortunately they don't make it very clear that not everything opens until May, so there wasn't a teenager club and we only had the choice of 1 speciality restaurant. That was a real shame, as our choice of hotel was made to meet the needs of our 12year old son and most of our reasons for booking weren't on offer!
The food was ok, I'm a very fussy eater and I did find things to eat, the specialty restaurant that we did try was fantastic, amazing service and really good food.
I would go back to this hotel, in its peak season I can see it could be fantastic.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank claire030579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team. at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Merhaba (Hello) claire030579,

Thank you for taking the time to post a favourable, balanced four star review based on your stay in April with your family.

Apart from a couple of issues, we were pleased to read that we were able to meet the majority of your expectations. You were clearly impressed with the exemplary service afforded to you and your family by our friendly, attentive, hospitable and caring staff members.

We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and take great pride in delivering a five-star experience. Your return visit in 2018 is the highest compliment you could pay us.

We both welcome and value your constructive comments/feedback. We apologise for any ambiguity or clarity with regards to which facilities are open during the winter and summer season. On our website, there is a segment/tab listing the facilities which are available during the winter.
Due to the adverse weather conditions we can sometimes expect, there are only 2 A La Carte restaurants available during the winter season, being the Turkish Tuğra and the Italian Bellini. Both restaurants are in the main building whereas, the Chiang Mai Asian, BBQ & Marina Seafood restaurants are outdoor venues, therefore only available during the summer season. We apologise for any misunderstandings or lack of transparency on our part.
With regards to the water-slides, as above, the water slides are featured as a summer facility (May 1st until 31st of October). Subject to weather conditions and demand, we gradually introduce the water-slides ahead of schedule. We fully comprehend your
dissatisfaction in respect of the water-slides being available for just one hour per day.
You are absolutely correct with your assumption, in peak season, the Liberty Hotels Lara is truly magical.

We sincerely hope we will have the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara in the summer of 2018, and in the years to come.

With kindest regards
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Firstly the moan. We were party of 3 and the standard room we booked was too small. Upgrade to large family room at €245 for week. Not happy about this but original room far too small. The large rooms have very small balcony

Breakfast was not English breakfast but omelettes and fried eggs were very good.

Pools and slides are excellent and clean. The poolside is not crowded due to the smallish hotel compared with the grounds.

Pool party best time ever with ice blocks and foam !!

Drinks are branded and very strong. Waiters on roller skates cannot do enough for you

Few shops near hotel preferred lira and better price. Some would not accept euro. Shops not cheap for fakes but decent quality.

During the day there is pizza house, pasta house, chicken shack and main restaurant. All very good. Also the waffle, donut and ice cream parlour. Not good for the waistline

I will return to this hotel as I found it fantastic and spacious even when full capacity. Well done Liberty Lara !!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Netty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Liberty Hotels Lara management team. at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Merhaba (Hello) Netty888,

Thank you for taking the time to post a favourable four star review based on your stay in May with your family.

We were of course, extremely delighted you were content with the majority of your holiday experience. This was mainly due to the vast array of culinary options, facilities, the abundant choice of varied activities, entertainment and the exemplary service afforded to you and your family by our friendly, attentive, hospitable and caring staff members.

We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and take great pride in delivering a five-star experience. Your return visit in 2018 is the highest compliment you could pay us.

We both welcome and value your constructive comments/feedback. We are sorry you had to have a "quibble" having incurred additional expense upgrading your room.

We would be most grateful if you would kindly share the most notable highlights of your stay with your family and friends.

We sincerely hope we will have the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to the Liberty Hotels Lara in 2018, and in the years to come.

With kindest regards
The Liberty Hotels Lara management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We have just arrived back after yet again another fantastic holiday at this hotel. excellent food and cleanliness making no cross contamination as my child has a nut allergy which makes it difficult at times. Excellent service from Elvis as always Mehment on the pier Samet in the al a cart all under the supervision of Umit food&beverage manager also Hasan in the Elite bar. Fantastic service from Mustafa guest relations cannot wait to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whoryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara. at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello (Merhaba) Lisa, Stephen (who are ya), Chloe & Brandon,

First and foremost, the Liberty Hotels Lara senior management conveys their utmost appreciation to you for taking the time to compose a truly "fantastic" review following you stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara in May/June with your family.

We were thrilled to read the high praise you bestowed upon our team, accommodations facilities and amenities.
We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and take great pride in delivering a five-star experience. Your return visit in May of 2018, is the greatest compliment you could pay us.

As one of our most longstanding, loyal, valued and respect friends, we can once again, take great pride in the knowledge your overall holiday enjoyment/experience was further enhanced by the attentive, courteous, friendly and exemplary service afforded to you and family by our extremely talented staff members.
It goes without saying, they are the very bedrock of the Liberty Hotels Lara. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them as they continue to each year, excel in their respective roles.
We hold our hats off to them in acknowledgement of the amazing job they do in representing the Liberty brand.
It appears you were super impressed by Hassan (Elvis), Ümit, Samet & Mehmet Ali's exceptional levels of customer services throughout your stay. They richly deserve special praise for going over and beyond the call of duty ensuring your families overall holiday experience was a resounding success.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2018 to further enjoy another memorable stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara and in the years to come.

In the meantime, the Liberty family wishes you, your family, your close family and friends, all the very best for the future along with our warmest regards and respects.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Just returned from a week at liberty with my husband and three children aged 11,15 and 16. Cannot find enough words to express how truly wonderful this resort is. The staff were relentless in their desire to please and feel like I should make an extra special effort to thank and name Elvis and Nikita personally. Nothing is too much trouble for Elvis and he made every effort to ensure my family and I were happy and looked after at all times. Nikita in the entertainment team you are a star and my children are still tearfully missing you! THANK YOU LARA

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara. at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello (Merhaba) Victoria, William, Saskia, Nina & Hannah,

First and foremost, the Liberty Hotels Lara senior management conveys their utmost appreciation to you for taking the time to compose a truly "amazing" review following you stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara in May/June with your family.

We were thrilled to read the high praise you bestowed upon our team, accommodations facilities and amenities. We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and take great pride in delivering a five-star experience. Your return visit in May of 2018, is the greatest compliment you could pay us.

As one of our most longstanding, loyal, valued and respect friends, we can once again, take great pride in the knowledge your overall holiday enjoyment/experience was further enhanced by the attentive, courteous, friendly and exemplary service afforded to you and family by our extremely talented staff members.
It goes without saying, they are the very bedrock of the Liberty Hotels Lara. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them as they continue to each year, excel in their respective roles.
We hold our hats off to them in acknowledgement of the amazing job they do in representing the Liberty brand.
It appears you were super impressed by Hassan (Elvis) and Nikita's exceptional level of customer services throughout your stay. They richly deserve "special praise" for going over and beyond the call of duty, ensuring your families overall holiday experience was a resounding success.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2018 to further enjoy another memorable stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara, and in the years to come.

In the meantime, the Liberty family wishes you, your family, your close family and friends, all the very best for the future along with our warmest regards and respects.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

just returned from another fantastic holiday at liberty lara.did the a la cartes this time food and staff were great.all the staff are very friendly and helpful.the waiters in main restraunt are very hardworking and very helpful would like to say samet and his other 2 staff at chinese a la carrte were brilliant and to add to this elvis the bar captain was brilliant hes so helpful and polite to everybody nothings too much trouble for him.would like to thank mustafa guest relations guy well done sir thanks for all you did for us.well will be back at liberty next may would reccommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rabbit063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBERTY-HOTELS-LARA, The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara. at Liberty Hotels Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello (Merhaba) Julie & Caitlin,

First and foremost, the Liberty Hotels Lara senior management conveys their utmost appreciation to you for taking the time to compose a truly "fantastic" review following you stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara in May/June with your daughter Caitlin.

We were thrilled to read the high praise you bestowed upon our team, accommodations facilities and amenities. We constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations and take great pride in delivering a five-star experience. Your return visit in May of 2018, is the greatest compliment you could pay us.

As one of our most longstanding, loyal, valued and respect friends, we can once again, take great pride in the knowledge your overall holiday enjoyment/experience was further enhanced by the attentive, courteous, friendly and exemplary service afforded to you and Caitlin by our extremely talented staff members.
It goes without saying, they are the very bedrock of the Liberty Hotels Lara. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them as they continue to each year, excel in their respective roles.
We hold our hats off to them in acknowledgement of the amazing job they do in representing the Liberty brand.

We look forward to welcoming you and Caitlin back in 2018 to further enjoy another memorable stay at the Liberty Hotels Lara and in the years to come.

In the meantime, the Liberty family wishes you, Caitlin, your close family and friends, all the very best for the future along with our warmest regards and respects.

Yours Truly,
The Senior Management of the Liberty Hotels Lara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews