We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,201
367
176
79
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
367
176
79
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey animation team beach bar pebble beach air con outdoor pool turkish bath very nice hotel a la carte restaurant reception staff water sports turkish lira pool side evening entertainment old town soft drinks sea view
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

went in august 2016 fr 8nights.perfect hotel,lovely staff and specilly FATEH on reception was a very good man.ne prblms i had i went straight to him n he sorted it out fr me.the rooms r not 5star.defo needs upgrading but i was only using the room to sleep so didnt concern me,if someone is xpecting a nice gorjus room wv everything up to date thn this is not ur hotel.but if u just wana sleep in the room n xperience the hotel facilities n goin out.this hotel must b booked.i booked A JUNIOR SUITE n it was amazing.sea view wv a balcony.
facilities.amazing.no need to go outside and explore.if u just want a relaxing holiday like i did.this is the hotel to book.swimming pool,food all the time.beach wv pathway underground so no need to cross the main road.entertainmnt fr children.like i said.if u just wana go n relax n enjoy beach n dnt wana go n explore.this the hotel.
food,theres food all the tym n if u stay in here.its best if u do all inclusive so no need to go outside n look fr food.brekfast starts at 7am till10am.thts full breakfast.n thn frm 10am till 11am its mini breakfast.so ppl hu wake up late can still hv thy breakfast till11am.thn food but i didnt go eat in aftrnoon in the restaurant so i cant commnt but i use to eat my aftrnoon dinner at the pool side restaurant..not a buffet but a small menu n was nice.drinks were like 24/7 unlimited.
thn tea time at 4.30pm till 5.30pm near the ppool side restaurant.basically u wont feel hungry cz food is there and evn if u go on beach.thybgv sandwiches n waffles n ice cream at certain time but drinks bar on the beach is open till 6pm.
food at nite starts at 7pm till 9pm.buffet style n if miss it thy gv u food agen at 11pm till 11.30pm but its a mini buffet.so basically food is served majority of the day.
beach.u must buy beach shoes bf u go come on holiday cz the beach is very stoney.its a must item to buy bf u set off on holiday/u cant walk bare foot cz its soo stoney.its not sandy.to get to the beach the hv a ubderground tunnel frm the pool side,the door opens at 7am n closes at 8pm but just confirm wv the staff.undrground tunnel so no need to cross the main road which is perfect wen u hv children.the water on the beach was nice n cool n cz i wemt in august thentemperature was 30.prfect weathr.
u get beach towel everyday n u can change it hw many tyms u want.plus thy hv hammaam inside also..
overall this is the prfect hotel wv 5star facilities but not 5star room.hope it clarifies wat im sayn..
would i go agen.DEFINATE fr a relaxing holiday.its bot 30/40 mins frm airport.
it is 45min bus ride frm hotel to old town.the us stop is 5min walk frm hotel.

Room tip: must book sea view room cz its amazing.i prefered junior suite compare to nrml cz it was more spacious
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dez786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel gives you the feeling that you are at home. All stuffs are welcoming and they serve you everything with a big smile upon their faces. They are so kind. The location of the hotel is charming and all rooms have great views. I hope you will have good times!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ecem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Ecem G,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you here again in the nearest future.
Guest Relatıon
Aylin KOCAELİ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

All foods are ok , rooms are not so big and not well cleaned. Hotel located in city centre, sea is too clean ,connected to the hotel by tunnel. Drink's quality is not so well, animation team is on avarage.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SerdarK722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Serdar K,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for taking your time to write a review!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you here again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I actually stayed from the end of july to the beginning of august. it was a great experience. very close to the airport. the food was above all. they have a private beach, offer kids babysitting, offer dry cleaning, fridge hair dryer ac tv inside room, customer service perfect, etc. will visit again definitely.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nderim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Nderim T;
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time in our hotel and you could enjoy your stay. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best Regard
Guest Relatıon
Aylin KOCAELİ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Pros

Food is good. Plenty of choice and varies daily although I have tried a few of their beef options which I am not a fan of simply because the fat is left on. Be careful with a few of the salad options as the Turkish appetisers have been off on a couple of occasions.

Good entertainment options for the kids and the girls who managoed the mini club were lovely and very helpful.

Hotel is very clean rooms are kept tidy and towels are changed daily which is good as due to the heat and swimming we were having 3 showers a day!

Cons

Some of the staff were really nice as mentioned above. Others not so much and had a very apparent attitude problem. For example you would have to wait 5 mins when you are ordering a drink at the cafe bar even though there were only 2 customers in the cue! There would be 4 members of staff behind the bar playing around with glasses and only 1 person serving drinks. I found this incredibly frustrating as this happened on many occasions.

Most of the staff in the hotel although not rude, were clearly miserable. Never smiling just getting on with their work and not really going out of their way for customers like in other hotels. Mainly for this reason I would not rate this a 5 star hotel but a decent 4 star. There is a sour faced young blonde girl who clearly should not be working at any hotel reception never smiled or said hello and had just an overall unfriendly demeanour . The other guys reception were nice and helpful especially a young curly red haired receptionist unfortunately I don't recall his name. The guy with a moustache working in the market however is very dodgy and incredibly rude if you request a refund for a defective item.

I have travelIed to resorts in marmaris bodrum and dalaman and a majority of staff there spoke at least the basic English to deal with their international tourists. i understand when visiting a different country English can be a struggle in local shops or markets but I have never experienced this in any hotel I have stayed at prior to Porto bello. I had to repeat myself constantly if I wanted a drink or request for the high chair to be cleaned at dinner!! Although I enjoyed parts of my stay here at Porto bello I recommend that if you are non Turkish your better off visiting another resort in Antalya for a satisfactory level of customer service.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sami880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin K, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You for choosing Porto Bello Hotel Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share Your impressions. We are glad that You draw our attention to some points while You were staying here, so we had a chance to better understand issues. We are sad to know that the experience was not up to Your expectations. We appreciate Your feedback and have taken Your comments into consideration.
Anyway, we hope to have a pleasure of seeing You again in our hotel to provide a more special experience for You.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews