We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
92 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$2,024
travelup.comUS$2,179
EtripUS$2,024
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,684)
Filter reviews
6,700 results
Traveller rating
5,645
733
219
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,645
733
219
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a la carte restaurants turunc restaurant chateaubriand animation team pool bar turkey main restaurant bbq restaurant residence pool cat house guest relations courtesy room days in advance kids club corner suite branded drinks turkish restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 6,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2021

I picked this hotel simply because it was a short transfer from the airport and the excellent experience of my holiday in the Barut Kemer. Which made me want to try another Barut Hotel.

This review is difficult because i think that the hotel was less than a quarter full and winding down for closure. Check in was slightly slower due to covid but was fine. There is no point in describing the room as the hotel was closing for renovation but it was cleaned daily and to a high standard by our lovely cleaner. I would say that a good addition would be felt pads on the chair legs so that you are not disturbed by the guests in the rooms above that like to drag the furniture from one side of the room to the other, also better door closers would be good.

Wi fi was good throughout the hotel and on the beach.

The only bad service I had was in the sandals snack bar when a manager called Harun made the mistake of thinking that I wouldn't understand when he was asking the waitress to give him the coke she was about to place in front of me so that he could serve it to some Turkish guests. I lifted the coke from the tray before he could but I must say Rabia the waitress handled the matter very well.

The food in all the restaurants was very good and the speciality restaurants were easy to book through the app but I feel that it may be a bit of a nightmare getting a place when the hotel is busy. The main restaurant did have masks and a temperature check on entry but this was entirely optional and would have been good to see enforced. The covid restrictions and distancing recommended by the hotel was totally ignored by most of the guests with such things as using the lifts being a bit of a nightmare.

The entertainment in the evening was generally good, for the first part of my holiday it was held outside which I enjoyed but as it got colder it was moved inside to the lobby bar. Due to the lobby design it made it hard for other than a few people to view the acts.

Martin and most of the entertainment crew were really friendly and chatty. Ozlem, Bilal and Kevsar and not forgetting super Ally were a credit to the hotel.

Guest services and the reception staff could do with some training from their sister hotel Kemer as they seemed to have a distinct lack of local knowledge about taxis. buses and markets.

It may have been the time of year or the fact that the hotel was closing but unfortunately this hotel although good did not come up to the same standard as Barut Kemer.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barut Hotels, Owner at Lara Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear eoireitum,

It is always good to know that what we do is appreciated and to hear about positive experiences. This helps us to know how well we perform, to feedback praise to our staff, and to continuously improve. Thank you for your honest opinion. It will be a great honour to have you stay with us again, hopefully, in the very near future!

Kind regards,
Didem Özküçük | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We had some positive surprises around the activities for kids, we have a 2 years old and she enjoyed every night the mini disco plus the Cat's house - where she could pet some cats.

Food was overall very good, both in the buffet restaurant - with a great variety - as in the a la carte restaurants (you need to make a reservation with time though).

The room and the service were also great.

Very professional stuff also in the SPA, and the Turkish bath rituals are a nice experience to try if you did not before.

I had to have a few meetings and overall the internet connection was very good.

Guest relations stuff was always very helpful and solving all our requests with a smile, a nice added value for the suite rooms.

At my birthday got a bottle of wine, a ballon and flowers at the restaurant table plus a great cake with happy birthday wishes, and best wishes from the guest relations - overall great and very personal experience.

We went in the beginning of November and weather was still very harm and we could still enjoy the outdoor pools and the sea.

Room tip: Suite rooms come with daily mini bar refills and daily fruit plate
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyvidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barut Hotels, Owner at Lara Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Ricardo,

We are really impressed with your amazing review regarding your recent holiday with us. We are thrilled to read that we were able to provide your family with exceptional service and exceed your highest expectations. Thank you for recognizing the hard work and attention to detail that our team members deliver each and every day! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Lara Barut Collection in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Didem Özküçük | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

We have just spent a week at this hotel (Nov 2021) and had a fantastic time. The hotel is a little way out of the main resort but not difficult to get to the shops. Our room on the 9th floor was lovely with everything we needed, spotlessly clean, beautiful shower, extra large bed, minibar, tea and coffee refurbished daily. The hotel is lovely inside, main restaurant was beautiful, extensive choices at meals and lovely food and plentiful and lots of options for eating and drinking around the site. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and pools and beach were stunning. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble, if they could help they would and the entertainments team worked very hard. We only left the site twice during our week there as we found plenty to do in the grounds, would love to go back some time.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BudgeLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barut Hotels, Owner at Lara Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear BudgeLincoln,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and sharing your experience here with all our guests. Our entire staff worked meticulously to offer you a comfortable stay during your holiday. During these challenging times, we are going through, we have made preparations to take into account many details, in relation to hygienic, clean, and healthy tourism. We had great feedback on these preparations from all our guests like yourselves. We are amongst the most liked hotels in this season too thanks to our great concept, fantastic surroundings, comfortable beach, and friendly staff. On behalf of all our team members, we thank you for your feedback and comments. Hoping to see you again on your next visit and wish you healthy and happy days ahead.

Kind regards,
Didem Özküçük | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

I stayed with my nine year old daughter who does online schooling. As soon as you arrive you can tell the level of professionalism by staff is high. Disposable masks and hand sanitizer is on entry to hotel and to the restaurants. The hotel is very clean.
The room was then also a pleasant surprise - much larger than I has assumed from the photos. It had two separate bedrooms, one with twin beds and the other with a very large queen. The bathroom had a separate toilet with door, a shower and a bath (to my daughters joy). A lovely balcony with table and chairs. The hotel has been well designed with many lovely zones, art etc. Hammocks in the gardens, sofa swing seats at the bar by the beach. The all inclusive buffet restaurant is the nicest I've seen in Turkey so far. Varied and with a nice carvery each evening. Attentive personable staff. It was nice to have nice wine poured at the table (included). You can also select from a good range of wine from the wine fridges (at extra cost).
We stayed in November so it is considered the winter concept yet there were a good few of the a-la-carte restaurants still available, snack bars serving ice cream etc there was also yoga in the mornings. The mini disco and kids club were still running. I utilised the babysitting service on two occasions as I had appointments. Being accomdated on the same day both times by pleasant people - my daughter said they were nice also. There is an outdoor large pool is heated to about 27 degrees which my daughter loved. They also have slides etc and I believe they may have been heated to about the same. The indoor pool was also a good size and very much warmer also - very much like a spa pool. The fitness gym was well equipped. I very much look forward to coming back when the hotel reopens to see the new changes and when we will have the time to better explore and enjoy all that it has to offer.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Curiosity19823164851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barut Hotels, Owner at Lara Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Dear Amanda,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your thoughts about your first visit to the Lara Barut Collection with our recent and future guests on Tripadvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read that we were able to impress you and your family with our faultless service, dedicated staff, and comfortable facilities. Our goal is to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable - we are very pleased we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the near future.

Kind regards,
Didem Özküçük | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Amazing hotel. All staff was friendly. professional and attentive. Food was delicious and well presented. Bars and drinks fantastic. From the greeting to standards of room .which was immaculate. Well done for providing a fantastic holiday.

Room tip: Just enjoy .nothing is a problem.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M3eeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barut Hotels, Owner at Lara Barut Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Dear Quest00557307786,

Thank you for your kind comments and thoughts regarding your stay at Lara Barut Collection. We are so delighted to know that we were able to provide you with wonderful holidays and you greatly enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable holiday in the near future.

Kind regards,
Didem Özküçük | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews