We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Wings Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$99
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akra(Antalya)
US$162
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$439
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/05
US$365
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$228
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$443
US$396
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$340
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
1,601
405
120
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,601
405
120
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden partyturkish tentanimation teampizzaaqua parkturkeyolympic gameskebabmini clubmain restaurantice creampool baractivity poollara beachwater slideskids clubroyal dragon
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Having visited the Royal Wings a year ago, it was with a great deal of enthusiasm that we returned for a second visit at the end of June. Would it be as good as last year and would the hotel live up to the high standards it set. The answer to that question was no, it would not.



Quite simply, even higher standards have been set and reached by the animation crew and the hotel staff in general. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite and this surprise was only the start of two glorious weeks in the Antalyan sun.

With staff members such as Borak, Eros and Alex ensuring that events run smoothly and without mishap, even an old misery guts such as myself found it impossible to find anything to complain about.

Lovely food, fantastic mix of people from all round the world to meet and chat with, the days and nights flew by all too quickly. I met and chatted with people from the Netherlands, Ukraine, England, Romania and Switzerland as well as other countries and every seemed to be having a great time.


Football matches were played in, step classes attended, shows seen, Dragon races and pool games participated in, bingo played (and won), water polo a twice daily highlight and the Garden Party attended which ensured a happy family of 5 left on Saturday night fully intending to visit again.

Room Tip: Pool facing, higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Got a sea view room with my wife and two young kids, rooms were big and very clean with a mini bar filled every day which was very handy and much appreciated. Bathrooms were clean and functional with some in house shampoos and soaps etc, not the biggest but more than adequate, Balcony had a great view of the pool area and sea, and caught the rays in the afternoon although again not the biggest due to curved shape of hotel I think. Staff were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful and this is I think this is attributed to the attitude and professionalism of the management. Food is really fantastic and if there are any negative comments on Trip Advisor just ignore them. Food is available 24 hrs as is soft and alcoholic drinks with so many food outlets that you dont know where to begin....or end.Nice touch during the day isthe girls on roller skates going round the pools with trays of drinks and ice lollies all day every day which is great if you dont want to walk 20 metres to the bar! Hotel is very large with extensive grounds including an aqua park and fairground at the front with another bar and waffle/ice cream stall.This facility is fantastic for adults and kids as there is a wave pool, lots of slides, lazy river,big wheel, trampolines and on and on. Back to the buffet restaurant which has themed nights with he Mexican night being fantastic and the T bone steaks on a normal night being the biggest Ive seen, or eaten.Was there for two weeks and returned 1st July.They were doing a deal to move you to the Adam and Eve in Belek if you fancied it as its a Stone Group Hotel but I think if you have kids the Royal Wings is better so we never bothered.Would certainly go back and most likely will. One tip - Shops in the hotel sell reasonably priced water toys for kids as does a shopping centre directly across the road if you dont want to pack too much for the kids in your suitcase. They also provide international drinks and you dont fancy he local stuff and its on the package as is champagne if your into that.

Room Tip: Third floor and up have more balcony space,
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank jungpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed at the royal wings on March 2015. Excellent hotel food great .Rooms nicely appointed. Little to do outside except buy cheap tat.Cocktails are great and very alcoholic.Wifi a little hit and miss at least it was free.Would go back in the summer to see what the hotel is like when fully open.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chunter1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is definitely great! It fulfills every kind of entertainment and thrill you need to have a great holiday. The architecture is premium, everything so luxury; from imposing buildings to cozy relaxing shades, from impressive restaurants to the beautiful pools and beach. Perfect spot for families, mostly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ftraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My young family with my in-laws have just returned from an exceptional two week break at this award winning 5-star, all inclusive hotel with Thomas Cook. When looking to book something several months back this hotel just kept popping up. I did my research, read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought it can’t disappoint. I certainly don’t carry any expectations.

Unlike some other hotels on Lara Beach which exhibits a theme (which I personally find a little tacky), Royal Wings is more contemporary. Its striking internal architecture and space towering over you as you walk into reception for the first time is simply breathtaking.

Recently winning the Certificate of Proven Quality for 2015 by Thomas Cook the hotel features many bars, restaurants, fair attractions for the little ones, swimming pools, slides, wave pool, beach, entertainment, spa, bowling alley, cinema, games room, a few shops…oh how the list could continue…you are sure there is something here for everyone of any age.

The swimming pools are split into two areas: the big pool – which takes an age to swim round; and the slide pools. We chopped and changed during our holiday although getting a bed did involve getting your towels out early with a respect that beds cannot be reserved then left unattended until after 9am. It was nice to see some reserving beds as early as 7am but that’s fine if you’re going to use them at that time as they did.

The staff were always so friendly; you only need to ask anyone and they’ll only be too pleased to help. I have to mention Ibrahim…an asset to the hotel. He entertained our boys and made us feel so welcome. He even organised an evening for my wife and I in one of the A La Carte restaurants – something I will never forget because he and his team went that extra mile to dress the table and made the evening so much more special.

Recommendation 1: the A La Carte restaurants are a must; well the Italian and Chinese for sure as these were the only two we tried. With several courses to be had made it extremely good value for the additional €10pp. The food was amazing! Treat yourself and pay for a bottle of vino too!

Recommendation 2: The Garden Party…brilliant. Outdoor music fest-style party in the hotel’s gardens on a Saturday night gives anyone of any age a chance to let their hair down. It was a shame we could only experience it once half way through our holiday!

Recommendation 3: the Spa....wow. Turkish Bath followed by a 90-minute massage. Treat yourself and good value for money.

I am so glad we paid a little extra to have a sea view as you feel very much involved especially in the evenings whilst the little ones have gone to bed (take a pair of binoculars so you can enjoy the evening entertainment in the amphitheater from your balcony!). The double glazing kept evening entertainment sounds to a minimum but usually all goes quiet at midnight.

Now, in all my years I would never visit the same resort twice, let alone the same hotel, but Royal Wings left my wife and I considering returning again in a few years and to invite other members of our family to join us.

There are shops and bizarres near to the hotels with a new shopping centre directly opposite the hotel which was quite handy – even for a bit of window shopping although to grab a bargain isn’t likely as clothes are very good quality but beyond me why they need to apply branded names to them!

Being our first time to Turkey, we took Turkish Lira but to be honest they’ll accept most currencies with many items and services offered in Euros.

Was I disappointed with anything? Yes but there again nothing is perfect. Although visually pretty to the eye we found the desserts quite bland and tasteless.

Even though we were there for two weeks, there was simply not enough time to do everything.

I would recommend floors three upwards and sea facing. If you have children then floors 1, 2, 7, 8 and 9 would be better as floors 3 to 6 have open railings.

Room Tip: The east wing sea facing rooms will enjoy the evening sun whilst the west sea facing wing will keep you cool in the shade.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews