We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for English speakers”
Review of Grand Park Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Park Lara
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel via TravelRepublic for 11 days on 22 July 2017 as a family of four. We got a good size room(connecting ones). Many areas of the room were dirty esp around the toilet & shower. View was ok. Safe was chargeable & so was the iron- not much of all inclusive there!!

Staff could not speak English so we communicated via sign language!! Staff are very arrogant but the ones around the pool on their skates were really nice & humble teenagers!! Entertainment after 5 days is on repeat & boring!! Food was a good choice but unfortunately no Donner kebab!!

Turkey is made for Russians who spent all day looking angry & pushing past & jumping the line!! They think they own the joint!!

Around the hotel was very expensive, charging £20 for fidget spinners- Who does that!! The Turkish!! Clearly it was a tourist RIP off area. All fake designer was more expensive then Bovingdon Market!!

Beach was very pebbly so no golden sand & clear blue waters!!

Overall the kids loved the pools & would not get out. They spent all day eating. I am planning to go back next year but not to Lara maybe a little further down in budget area. Hotel e itself is very expensive, I think going to maybe a 5* would cost me that same. I did enjoy my holiday & was glad to hear people talk in English on the way to the airport!!

Room Tip: Best view would be pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troubleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Park Lara and for devoting your precious time to share your comments about our hotel.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us and therefore we appreciate very much your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and are disappointed that we however couldn't meet some of your expectations. The entire team is doing its utmost to let you experience an unforettable holiday in order of our throughout described all inclusive concept. Most of our colleagues are speaking the English language, although not perfect, but enough to understand and answer our guests. Grand Park Lara is an international hotel, where every guest, whatever his nationality, is mostly welcome. Grand Park Lara is not responsible for the sale of gadgets or fake designs in the shops and we would like to share with you that we feel sorry that you are sharing this on a website designed only for hotel comments.

We would like to remind you that you can always contact our Guest Relations department during your stay where you can ask for information or express your opinion so we can help you further immediately with your dissatisfaction.

We would like to ensure you that your comments have been transmitted to our management and relevant departments and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again during your next visit to Antalya.

Yours sincerely,

The Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to say about this Hotel. Good surroundings, greats pools for adults & kids. Lots of activities for kids.Evenings are great with lots of shows & entertainment for adults.Food is terrific, staff is friendly & hospitable. Lots of shops & markets walking distance from hotel.Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dokes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the precious time you have spent in writing the review about our hotel Grand Park Lara.

Guest satisfaction is of highly valued in Grand Park Lara and therefore we appreciate very much your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is always nice to read that we have contributed to let you and your family enjoy a holiday to never forget.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

The Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Excellent hotel. I stayed here for 5 nights with my family. The family rooms are massive Lots of activities for children. Hotel staff was very friendly and gusts relations desk was really helpful. The food was good with plenty of choices. Beach was close by.
I would highly recommend this family friendly hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghanghroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Ghanghroi,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to evaluate our hotel Grand Park Lara.

We are very pleased to read the encouraging remarks you wrote about our hotel, our staff and our services. Our hotel staff always do their utmost to to let enjoy our guests an unforgettable holiday.

We hope the opportunity of welcoming you again very soon.

With kind regards,

The Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Fantastic holiday lovely hotel beach just 5 minutes away lots of shops nearby hotel itself is lovely food was amazing loved the watermelons my kids enjoyed there stay but I would not travel in July again too hot 36 -38

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bobby0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Bobby,

It was a great pleasure for us to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family in our hotel.

We thank you very much for this lovely review about our hotel and are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in Gand Park Lara. Our colleagues are doing their utmost to let you enjoy an unforgettable holiday on the Mediterranean Coast and are grateful for your encouraging compliments.

We would like to ensure you that your remarks have been transmitted to our management to improve the quality of our services and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again during your next visit to Antalya.

Kind regards,

The Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Please note I do not normally write reviews but felt I had to on this occasion as my initial experience at this hotel completely ruined our stay... it is safe to say the customer service is really bad, and i went ahead and booked this hotel thinking im easy going it will be fine... it wasn't!

After arriving a day late due to flight delay and finally checked in around 8-9pm with 8mth baby and 3 yr old son we went to the room to find the room was not we booked. We booked an economy room which according to the TravelRepublic website is a 32sq m with a double bed and 2 twin bed with a balcony and pool view. The room actually had only 2 twin beds, no balcony or view which of course the 4 of us could not fit in and no room for a cot bed and our suitcases. This is the last thing we needed after such a long journey.

When showing Taylan (man on reception) he was extremely rude and started shouting at me saying its not their fault and its the agency. He made quite a scene and made me feel extremely uncomfortable and had me in tears. They took no responsibility and insisted i payed for an upgrade. they basically left us in reception until we paid.

The following morning i went to see the Assistant manager (Sukru Catalogue) and i explained the situation to him who was sympathetic and apologetic. However Taylan overheard our conversation and started shouting again. I asked Sukru is this good customer service and how you train the staff? and he replyed he cannot say anything to him as he is a colleague and not his superior. Aiko Andries (works on reception) overheard him shouting at me again and was mortified.

Also please note they charge extra for the safe and there is not enough sunbeds nr the baby pool.

The hotel is not on the beach you have to cross the busy rd and get a shuttle

Room Tip: Famliy rooms are a good size if you have more than 2 people in a room, standard rooms are small with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amina981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ByCorendon, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Amina,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Park Lara Hotel during your holiday in Antalya.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us and therefore we appreciate very much your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very disappointed to read that we couldn't meet your expectations and would like to ensure you that our colleague has been warned.

We like you to remind that you can always contact our Guest Relations department during your stay where you can ask for information or express your opinion so we can help you further immediately with your dissatisfaction.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again during your next visit to Antalya.

Yours sincerely,

The Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 235 in Antalya
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 235 in Antalya
2,512 reviews
18.1 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
1.6 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Tesisler Cad. No: 339 | Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 172 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range: €37 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Lara 4*
Number of rooms: 896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pearl of the Mediterranean's most popular sea resort of Antalya, Grand Park Lara offers a different holiday experience for you. Grand Park Lara is situated in an attractive location; Antalya Airport is 14 km away, we are located near the city to the center of Antalya is 16 km. Modern and comfortably designed, sea, land and garden views, with 896 rooms standard or a family room, if you want with your family or with a group of friends you will be pleased to be in Grand Park Lara. Besides the fact that we give our guests a true all inclusive experience of giving rich buffet menu consisting of Turkish and world cuisine, a la carte restaurants and different flavors of meat with BBQ option for meat lovers, who will experience the thrill of experimenting with various tastes. Grand Park Lara has two outdoor pools, four water slide pools and children's pool, a private sandy beach as well as a fitness center, Turkish bath, sauna and massage, where you have the option to feel yourself on holiday fully equipped in the best way with a rich massage. Grand Park Lara is also the right place for those who want to have fun during the holidays. Accompanied by the international professional animation team and entertainment programs organized by pushing the limits of the activities. By Grand Park Lara expert pedagoglar prepared Special Mini Club program and serving by the friendly Mini Club team are we for you and your family a candidate as the preferred hotel in Antalya. Grand Park Lara and the friendly team you will feel yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing