We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Sojourn”
Review of Ozkavak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ozkavak Hotel
Ranked #18 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My second visit to this delightful hotel in under a year,both times for dental work at the superb Dental Centre, Antalya. On both occasions I have had a lovely room, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh fruit, tomatoes, cucumber & chilli-what a way to wake up. Sedat is a real gentleman and nothing is too much trouble for him. The other staff are equally charming. The daily pantomime between Karamel, the golden Cocker Spaniel and the little white & tabby cat are entertainment in their own right. I will return in the Spring

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I booked at this hotel because of its excellent reviews on booking.com and because it was super affordable. I must say that I don't understand why it has such excellent reviews and can only put it down to the great service.
We booked a family room consisting of two interconnecting rooms in a building at the back of the property close to the restaurant. The terrace had a rusted old ladder and a piece of plank lying on it. Out room was clean (except for the mouse) but if I sat at the bottom of my bed, the bit of plank holding it up would fall down and so would I. What's more, the noise from the establishment at the back of the room was party central until 2 am every morning. The windows are not double-glazed so we did not sleep well. The final straw was the mouse that we suspected lived there but found scurrying across the floor on our last night. The rooms did not have safes so we locked our passports and valuables in our suitcases. We did enquire about a safety deposit box at reception but were told that it is safe. We weren't willing to take a chance.
The other accommodation is better. We were immediately moved with much apologizing, to a room in the main building for three and my kids shared one of the beds. This was in a much better state and the only thing broken was a bit of carpet heading up the stairs.
Also, the breakfast was not great. The manager must have picked up on our reactions because he offered omelette and eggs, which were made and lovely. But, if I compare it to the Turkish breakfasts I've had in Castle Hotel in the same old town and in the other places we visited, this is the worst one.
Wifi around the pool was spotty.
Why didn't we leave?
1. We had to pay upfront and I was not in the mood to get into arguments and debates for a refund
2. The manager, Sedart, was super friendly and always willing to help no matter what the request. (I don't think the maintenance the hotel needs as well as the noise is within his power to fix as we saw the owner or his manager there one day looking at books / papers). The lady who does the breakfast and who seems to manage the cleaning staff is lovely too and willing to help.
3. The kids enjoyed the pool and the resident turtles and dog.
4. It is centrally located and an easy walking distance to the beach, main town, restaurants and shops.
5. Although unusual, the people staying at the hotel made themselves completely at home. We often weren't sure who worked there and who were guests as the guests often say with the staff at tables drinking Turkish Cay tea. In this way it reminded me of Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, the movie.
Would I stay there again? No. I prefer Castle Hotel (which also has a restaurant).

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Aneesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Went to Antalya on a dental trip. Sedat and the staff looked after me well. I had some discomfort and they made sure that I was well taken care of and comfortable.. Nice people. Looking forward to going back in October to finish my dental work and visit them.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 519alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

First of all the location is two thumbs up! It's close to Hadrian's Gate, the tram, and Mermerli beach, restaurants and shops - and it's in the center of Old Kaleici. Watch out for Karamel, he was there to greet us on the night we checked-in. He is also there too during breakfast with his ball. We took the family room with was a bit outdated and some noise from the neighboring hotels was a bit of a nuisance. Also they would need to improve on the breakfast selection and especially the buffet set up. Staff are all welcoming and helpful with directions and recommendations.

Room Tip: Choose smaller rooms as they are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipaiDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The service is very poor, cold. Breakfast horrible, no love, no respect of hospitality.
Rooms are quite good but it's not enough, the whole experience should be more better...
Please listen your guests or it will be a disaster for the futur..

Stayed: December 2015
Thank 958Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 km away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#17 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
15.1 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 km away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
9.5 km away
Onkel Residence
Onkel Residence
#4 of 169 in Antalya
161 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Lunay
Hotel Lunay
#161 of 234 in Antalya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkavak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkavak Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mahallesi Civelek Sokak No:6 Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range: €26 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Ozkavak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Ozkavak Hotel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing