We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stopover”
Review of The Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Room
Reviewed 13 August 2015

very tasteful. Our room was a sauna when we first arrive, took a while to cool down, but that ended up OK. Furnishings are up to date. Shower is good, bedding good. Staff very helpful (tolerated my meltdown when there was a misunderstanding at check-in). Not near the beach if that matters. We were just in town as a stopover on our way to driving the Turqouise coast. Excellent breakfast in a surprisingly pleasant surrounding.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joeblitzflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We found this to be a very comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay, the apartments being particularly ideal for families, the breakfast was very nice and the staff friendly and professional. The location is great for visiting the aquarium, mini city and also not far from the zoo. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Antalya.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarahfethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed with my friends and we had expected an average service quality but it has been much more than our expectations. There is no need looking around If you are looking for a hotel to stay. I promise that you won't disappoint here

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SeyitBOYACI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

New hotel well furbished. Young staff very helpful and polite. Turkish people gave a great sense of hospitality. Breakfast is OK good omelette but need to be more rich. The wi fi is OK and free. I recommend.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Joseph Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Though a little away from the main city, the apartment is quite comfortable. With furniture right out of the ikea catalogue, its eye pleasing on the first look! The cleanliness of the apartments has been maintained well. Although the breakfast provides limited options, its sufficient. If you want to catch a glimpse of life of residential folk of Antalya, don't miss the daily market just behind the apartments.

Room Tip: Unless you choose a single bedroom apartment, you will be relocated to a building a bit away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy2Help247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
9.5 km away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 234 in Antalya
877 reviews
2.1 km away
Melda Palace
Melda Palace
#3 of 169 in Antalya
105 reviews
6.5 km away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#18 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
6.9 km away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
6.6 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Room

Address: Altinkum Mah. 443. Sok. No:2 | Konyaalti, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range: €43 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Room 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Room With the accommodation perceptive of the new age, HOMELIKE HOTEL, HOTELLIKE HOME, presents the soothing of a home and the comfort of a hotel. While you are experiencing the comfort of your house in the specially designed life spaces of The Room, in the background there is a team thinking, planning, performing and presenting for you. The Room has been launched with a home-hotel concept and provides the comfort of a house together with the conventional services of a hotel. Our hotel rooms and apartments, which are delicately decorated for you, are the best addresses for both short and long-term accommodations.The Room, which is located in the walking distance to the most famous beach of Antalya, Konyaaltı, is the best location for your business, holiday, shopping trips. The professional The Room team is focused on you and your needs.If you want to experience Antalya as a local people, The Room is your home in Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing