We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced & Average Food”

Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 1,323 Restaurants in Antalya
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Always appreciated as being the pioneer of good-living in the city of Antalya, Tuvana Hotel, invites you to a feast with the unique tastes of world cuisine, which still convey the Ottoman touches and prepared by the our highly trained team led by an accomplished chef who graduated from School of Gastronomy, Yeditepe University, Istanbul. With the capability to deliver 140 covers simultaneously Seraser Restaurant, also offers a unique range of wines and liquors from all around the world. Recline, relax and let the tastes of the world envelop you. Enjoy the new dining experience, which is Seraser.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I visited this restaurant with my husband. After quite a long wait for our drinks, we saw they delivered our cocktails to the table next to us. It took a second request to get ours delivered but no real apology was made. Our starters were a goat cheese and aubergine souffle and a beetroot salmon sushi. The goat cheese aubergine soufflé was boring, not well seasoned and despite its excellent presentation, it was a big disappointment. The Sushi was weird... flavoured with balsamic vinegar. The tuna was not that delicate and had not been trimmed property. I ordered a Tempura Sea Bass stuffed with salmon and it was not very interesting. The fish was overcooked and generally quite tough and the best thing about the dish was a small side salad of fennel and cabbage. My husband ordered a country style chicken dish which had a fabulous description but was pretty tasteless. The service was formal and correct. Overall the food was overpriced, well displayed but disappointingly tasteless.
I think the least they could of done with our cocktails is to give them to us complimentary after the wait and the wrong table delivery.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatriciaP6587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had early dinner and we were able to choose from the dinner menu. Excellent meat which was complimented with nice salad and potatoes.. very simple but tasteful. Sometimes less is more when the food on the plate is good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The most unfriendly and rude place I every experienced in Turkey.
We couldn't ignore that the steward wasn't willing to place us.
Table-cloth and dinnerware been far away from 'Fine-Dining' and to be honest every tea house is more tidy than that place. Check the Bath-room....

As amuse gueule they served Grissini in a dirty wheat-beer-glass, home-made bread with oil. The oil & bread were good. They did not offer the wine card. We have to request for. No suggestion were made by the steward. Literally the menu was well-balanced and pleasant. The Starters been good enough but not excellent. As Main course our choice the dry aged steaks arrived as my attendant went of for the bath room. So food getting cold.
I have no evidence about they really served dry age beef but however it was fatty and stringy. The cats been obsessed to reserve half of my beef.... Potatoes ok, the sauce: some water mixed with the dripping. Pepper sauce was expected.

Additional they did enlighten us with broken dishes next to our table. Without any excuse. Pressuming the Managment spent most of the time to appear fancy at instagramm and force people to rate positiv they missed to train people and eating there own food.

As a tip I left 1 TYL!

If Service and Fine Dining is your passion I would suggest to stay away from that Knick-Knack Cabaret.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aut-Nihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I can say it was my best restaurant experience in antalya . Great atmospher, so delicious and delicated dishes . Waiters were so professional.
It was really amazing !

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Travelbirdstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Repeat visit during our holiday in Antalya.
It was a mid week evening and the terrace was moderately filled.
We appreciated the service, very attentive and efficient.
The venue is nice and stylish, the music in the background could be a tick lower in our view.
The menu features both seafood and meat dishes at acceptable prices. We tried the ceviche and the cuttle fish as starters and clearly preferred the second one since the ceviche was a tick overpriced for our taste.
The mains were both excellent, we tried the duck and the beef Wellington. The meat was juicy and cooked medium rare ad requested. The vedgies served were tasty and in the right quantity.
We tried the pumpkin as well as the baklava for desserts, both of them recommendable.

The wine list is extensive and features local and international brands. Our local Shiraz was a good choice.

Overall a very good place for an upscale dinner. Give it a try, you won't regret!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Miguel957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Seraser Fine Dining Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing