We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$240
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphin BE Grand Resort(Antalya)
US$449
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$218
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
US$550
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$454
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$535/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
16
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
16
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarrived after midnightottoman houserestaurants and barsfree wifikaleiciaccommodationenglish
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Unfortunately we spent only one night in this pension, but we really enjoyed it. Nice, friendly staff, nicely decorated, clean room and bathroom. The place is very well located in the old town of Antalya.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kissmagdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We liked this place so much (and Antalya in general) that we extended our stay 2 nights. We had dinner at the Pansion one night and it was very tasty. It is in a great location, definitely check out the old city in all directions from the Pansion as there are interesting sites and shops on all sides. Great breakfast, comfortable vibe, strong wifi, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the Dantel Pansion for a short stay and really appreciated the host's hospitality. He is both very kind and toughtful.

Our room was tiny but very welcoming and confortable. In fact, it was really nice with an effort made (with success) for the decorative aspect of it. Everything seemed brand new and the bathroom was also finished with taste.

Great location in the old part of Antalya. The patio is really charming and the view for the roof-top terrasse is splendid!

Many thanks to an amzing host!

Room Tip: Since some rooms are bigger, don't hesitate to ask to visit first: the host is a really kind man
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank OlivierYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Dantel was a good option, arriving late in Antalya airport: they offered a pick-up service to the airport for 22€. They came just a few minutes late. We were tired and we just needed a nice room to take a shower and sleep, but the place is not very comfortable. The room is really tiny, hardly enough place for the bed, that's all. The bathroom is clean, though. But we could clearly distinguish in our bed, in dark-green sheets, many stains. They just didn't look too clean. The room was not too clean neither.
Breakfast is nice, a big buffet with many fruits, corn flakes and cereal, yoghourt, eggs, cheese, coffee and tea. But the terrace is not too neat, and totally surrounded by buildings. No vieux, except for the sheeds and towels drying over the balcony of the sorrounding pensions.
For the same price, you can find some cleaner and nicer places, as we did the next morning.
I must say, though, the owner of the place was a very nice person, tried to help us all the time and everything he offered was correct. He seems to do everything by himself and can't manage everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dp11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you for your review of our hotel!
We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our usual standard, and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Dantel Pansiyon is centrally located in the old town of Kaleici within walking distance to all the beautiful sights the town has to offer. The 3 story guest house house sits amongs many other pensions in a quite lane with a courtyard where breakfast is served.

We arrived at the bus station which is half an hour out of Kaleici and took the metro which was very easy to catch, we did unfortunately miss a change for the tram and ended up catching a taxi for 10 Lira which navigated the winding cobbled streets.

We were met by Mr Yaman Yilman who took us to our room and then provided us with a map and information on breakfast. Mr Yum Yum as he is affectionately called is always ready to help with a smile.

We had a corner room on the second floor which was small but comfortable consisting of a small flat screen tv, wardrobe and arm chair. The bathroom was modern and a reasonable size - the shower was not separate though but not an issue. The bed was a double bed which unfortunately had a broken head board so felt like there was a lean to one side.

Breakfast is simple - olives, cheeses, yoghurt, watermelon and bread but they do also offer to cook an omelette or boiled egg. Tea, coffee and juice is also on offer.

Overall a very relaxing 3 days and felt like home. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Marilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews