We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Option”
Review of Dantel Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dantel Pansion
Ranked #15 of 218 Antalya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent budget accommodation in a quiet spot but near to all the old town attractions. Rooms are on the small side but tick all the boxes in terms of facilities.
Yaman, the manager, is a fund of local knowledge and together with his Aunt serves a brilliant breakfast in the courtyard. Great roof terrace!
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SkifanKingsclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Unfortunately we spent only one night in this pension, but we really enjoyed it. Nice, friendly staff, nicely decorated, clean room and bathroom. The place is very well located in the old town of Antalya.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kissmagdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We liked this place so much (and Antalya in general) that we extended our stay 2 nights. We had dinner at the Pansion one night and it was very tasty. It is in a great location, definitely check out the old city in all directions from the Pansion as there are interesting sites and shops on all sides. Great breakfast, comfortable vibe, strong wifi, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at the Dantel Pansion for a short stay and really appreciated the host's hospitality. He is both very kind and toughtful.

Our room was tiny but very welcoming and confortable. In fact, it was really nice with an effort made (with success) for the decorative aspect of it. Everything seemed brand new and the bathroom was also finished with taste.

Great location in the old part of Antalya. The patio is really charming and the view for the roof-top terrasse is splendid!

Many thanks to an amzing host!

Room Tip: Since some rooms are bigger, don't hesitate to ask to visit first: the host is a really kind man
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank OlivierYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!
We are humbled and inspired by all your kind words, and we hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Dantel was a good option, arriving late in Antalya airport: they offered a pick-up service to the airport for 22€. They came just a few minutes late. We were tired and we just needed a nice room to take a shower and sleep, but the place is not very comfortable. The room is really tiny, hardly enough place for the bed, that's all. The bathroom is clean, though. But we could clearly distinguish in our bed, in dark-green sheets, many stains. They just didn't look too clean. The room was not too clean neither.
Breakfast is nice, a big buffet with many fruits, corn flakes and cereal, yoghourt, eggs, cheese, coffee and tea. But the terrace is not too neat, and totally surrounded by buildings. No vieux, except for the sheeds and towels drying over the balcony of the sorrounding pensions.
For the same price, you can find some cleaner and nicer places, as we did the next morning.
I must say, though, the owner of the place was a very nice person, tried to help us all the time and everything he offered was correct. He seems to do everything by himself and can't manage everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dp11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloCitybox, Manager at Dantel Pansion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi!

Thank you for your review of our hotel!
We are disappointed to read that we did not live up to our usual standard, and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future!

Best wishes,
Dantel Pansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
6.3 km away
Beyaz Melek Hotel
Beyaz Melek Hotel
#19 of 218 in Antalya
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#9 of 218 in Antalya
225 reviews
0 km away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#22 of 218 in Antalya
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 km away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 218 in Antalya
121 reviews
10.7 km away
IC Hotels Airport
IC Hotels Airport
#66 of 234 in Antalya
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dantel Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dantel Pansion

Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Zeytin Geciti Sok. No:4 Genclik | Kaleici, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 218 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: €18 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are regarded as hospitality leader in oldtown Antalya , focused solely on accommodating our valued guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dantel Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dantel Pension Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing