We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real 5 star hotel in turkey..high quality”
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is in Lara which is 20 min to airport. We went Mardan Palace on May and for staying fair prices we made reservation on September..3 nights for I paid 900 euros per room..This price included breakfast, lunch and dinner .The taste of meals were delicious, especially the patisserie of hotel was succesfull.
Hotel has 700 meters swimming-pool, 2 decorative pools, many pools which belongs to private houses, beach, free spa, turkish hamam, indoor pool, italian restaurant, beach restaurant ,fish restaurant, private houses (2500 euros per night). Especially Russian tourists visit this hotel. Glory hides in details .The sand of beach comes from Egypt and it doesnt warm till 50 C. Interior design of hotel looks like Cıragan Palace which is in Istanbul. The hotel has full of gold plated details .
In breakfast, lunch and dinner all beverages are free.On the other hand if you want to drink or eat smth on your free time,u have to pay it. ex: turkish coffe 10 tl,beer 15 tl,scotch 50 tl...
If you want to stay in high quality resort u have to try it once a time in your life.
you can not hear answer of 'no' in this hotel. Whatever u want, waiters try to do it as soon as possible. It is full of high quality resort. the furniture and luminaires were Italian style. Luminaire made in Murano,Venice...Design of Furnitures look like Sorrento style.
If you stay this hotel you can visit Kremlin Palace, I.C Spa Hotel by walk.
There was only bad thing that the quality of sea. Bad news! Sea is blur and dirty!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yogurtlukebap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to read your review according to your visit and would like to thank you for rating Mardan Palace so highly based on your stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with.
Thank you for your lovely compliments toward our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 399 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Don't even know where to begin. I was in Antalya, in April, for a wedding at another hotel, but decided to stay here during the other days. Arrived after several connections... and fell in love with the hotel! My room was on the Eruopean wing and had a beautiful view of the outdoor pool. The pièce de résistance is the outdoor pool. I did not get to go for a dip since it was raining, but it was still quite a sight. Unfortunately, they were remodeling the waterfront lounge area (with jacuzzis) and the amphitheater, so I didn't get to enjoy those. The layout of the hotel, including the decoration, is practical, aesthetically pleasing and feels infectiously inviting.
The hotel is not exactly conveniently located near the city; but then again it's meant to not be (trip from airport to hotel was about €50, I migh have gotten overcharged by taxi driver). It has all the amenities you will need. Anything you want or crave the concierge will get for you. I needed to buy the traditional Turkish wedding gift (gold coins). Instead of having to go into town, the concierge arranged everything so I didn't have to move a finger. These people know the definition of hospitality, service was impeccable. And the food... ohh the food. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and a wide array of restaurants that cater to your every whim. The fitness facility, indoor pool and spa were also a huge plus since it was raining. The night club is also very fun, which further negates the need to be close to the city. The property is big and fun to walk. They had some very fun events lined up for May and the rest of summer... which only prompts me to expedite my return! After this trip, I am officially one of their biggest fans.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeFoiedelaVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

The time you've taken to share your thoughts about your experience in Mardan Palace is more than appreciated.
We really enjoyed reading your comment and cannot thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant review.
We take great pride in our employers and what they do best is taking care of our guests! We are always graciously happy to hear of our guest's great experiences.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

excellent hotel with everything that you need is withen
very big swimming pool area, great selection of food
location is abit out side town

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank q8_oilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear q8_oilman,

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate that you took the time to share your personal experiences hereby.
We are happy that you have had a lovely stay at our hotel and enjoyed our services and facilities!
We hope to welcome you here again soon for another wonderful holiday.

With kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Me and my Fiance stayed at this nice hotel for 4 nights. the hotel has a very nice design and is truly a 5 star hotel. The waiters and the pool attendance and most of the staff are very friendly and nice. Spa receptions on the other hand are only friendly to those who pay for extra service and become very aggressive if you complain or ask questions. some of them are not trained for a 5 star hotel and should not be working there. the room we had was the superior room witch was a little small for the price but nicely decorated and very clean. we had the full board witch we thought is like the all inclusive but you only have the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet and you have to pay for any drinks or anything else outside the buffet. good thing was the food and the service was great in the buffet. we also rented a jet ski and tried para sailing witch was very fun. In general we had a very good time and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Farhad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Farhad F,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful review about your perfect holiday on Tripadvisor.
We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice holiday.
In behalf of the entire Mardan Palace Team we would like to say thank you for your very nice comments.
Our biggest goal is to satisfy our guests and that is why feed backs are very important to improve our services and to offer a continuous quality standard.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel next summer, as it would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guests once again.

Best regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

stayed at from wing of hotel overlooking entrance and the kids zoo. very freindly staff . finally met an english speaking couple on last day. staff service slightly variable but overall excellent. not all staff were up on english as most here are Russin aor turkish, room service good. air con poor leading to poor sleep on a few nights. be prepared to get bitten if you leave balcony door open at night. food very good . entertainment.. high standards but very much same fare remixed each night. ideal for a relaxing round pool holiday. cost of drinks is high so beware. ate last night in the aqurium resteraunt. fab meal and service not as pricey as we expected though limited choices. no local sercie to town and a taxi now at 50TL one way makes an expensive trip to town but worth a days outing there. woudl stay again but only for a long weekend as not enough for us to do other than swim.eat .drink etc. web service was in business centre and sadly not ideal as turkish setup so failed to read any e-mails. ideally I would take own laptop next time. impressive hotel though overall.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking pool . not going to add pics as most aspects alrealy covered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy.of.rainham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear roy.of.rainham,

Thank you for sharing this brilliant review of your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you were happy with our staff, service and restaurants.

We take our guest feedback seriously and will certainly look into the areas which needs improvement.
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in Mardan palace in the very near future.

Kind regards,
CRM Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
3.5 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.6 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,110 reviews
5.2 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,624 reviews
2.2 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#32 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#42 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: €29 - €2,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing