We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
163
20
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
20
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake villa golf buggy green palace shared pool the main hotel patio doors private transfer from the airport living room private pool area mini bar on arrival bali villa ground floor villa upper villas gold buggy spy bar beach bar
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

What can i say?
This hotel never ceases to come up with the best most relaxing holiday ever! We have stopped counting how any times we have been to the residence of IC green palace.The thing about this hotel that i haven't found in any other is the fact they treat you like returning family and the staff make you feel so special i cannot tell you how this feels unless you experience it for yourselves.The last reviewer gave a fantastic glimpse of the hotel and its amenities and i hope these amazing reviews convince you this is the place to book.We have a few friends that have been on our recommendation and have now found themselves going year after year.I didn't go to the main hotel this time as the IC residence has become to me like a very comfortable armchair where i just sit and relax.We took my elderly mother this time and the staff who named her "mama" were seeing to her every need.Every time i come home I'm left feeling a little homesick for my family and friends left at the IC and i once again want to say a massive thanks to Ismail and his wonderful team for yet again the best holiday ever.I found out this time that 25 of the villas when we were their were returning residents now that says loads about this hotel.
THANK YOU!

Hugh

Room tip: 5033 / 5034 to us are the best villas x
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Hugh H,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you feel at home in IC Hotels Residence and your mother had a great time.

It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and I have just returned home from 2 weeks at the IC Residence
In this review I will try include as much detail of each area as I can.

Check in

The check in process at IC Residence was excellent. We were welcomed by the reception team and Manager with a selection of drinks and snacks. The reception staff quickly checked us in and gave us all the relevant information about the hotel and an information letter with your room keys. The bell boys were then called to transfer us to our pool villa along with our luggage.

Room

The Villa (5031) we had was on the 1st floor looking out over the pool
The villa consisted of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a living area. The rooms were fairly large and to a good standard.
Facilities include:

3 LCD TVs, with a few English channels.

Mini bar. The mini bar was stocked on a daily basis. It had 2 x sprites, 2 x cokes 2 x diet coke, 1 x Fanta, 4 x still water, 2 x fizzy water, 4 x miniature spirits, 1 x crisps, 1 x nuts, 2 x chocolate bars and 3 beers. You also received a daily fruit platter and bottle of wine.

Tea/Coffee facilities. Comprised of a kettle and teabags, instant coffee, sugar and coffee mate for whitening.

Bathrooms. The bathroom utilities were good. Small bathrooms with shower in the bath in the double room and shower cubicle in the twin room. The complimentary products were good quality although we took our own.

The Bed. The bed was large and fairly comfortable. A little firmer than we are used to so I did wake with some back pain through the night on occasions. We didn't use the twin beds so can’t comment on the comfort of those.

Balcony. The balcony was basically a small terrace which was open to our neighbours. We then had stairs down to poolside where our sun loungers were allocated. If possible when we return we’ll ask if we can have a villa with the stairs leading to the small islands in the pool.

Storage. The storage was extensive. Lots of cupboards and drawers and a large double wardrobes.

Air conditioning. The air conditioning could be set to as low as you wanted but it never really got very cool. At night I would have liked it to be a little cooler.

Restaurants
Spy-Bag. This was the main restaurant for breakfast, Lunch and for dinner.

At breakfast they had a small buffet or an extensive menu to order from. The Menu included many items including bacon, various types of omelettes, toasties etc.

We ate lunch here also. The food ordered from the menu was always to a high standard and included things like burgers, hot dogs, special kebabs, fish, pasta, and many more. Excellent quality every time. My favourite was something called “Chentik Kebab”. Again a small buffet was also available.

Dinner was also taken here on many nights. Menu service and a wide choice of excellent meals were available. They also again had a small buffet with things like steak and Lamb chops regularly on there.

The service at the restaurant was superb on each occasion we went. Must mention Abdurrahman (apple), Deniz and Abdullah as being our go to people who helped make us feel extra special. Everyone we encountered though could not do enough for us.

Italian. This was located at the IC Green Palace and was free if you were a residence guest. You have to book at reception the day before. We went twice. The food was good to excellent on both occasions and the service was superb.

Mexican. This is again located at the Green Palace. It’s free and needs to be booked the night before. The food and service were excellent. Especially the sizzling hot plate Fajitas. Sebastian who is the main waiter here is a great guy and he managed to get Coronas for me on both the nights we dined here.

Turkish. Another restaurant at the Green Palace. We went once and found the food only mediocre. Service was again excellent though.

Room service. We used for breakfast, once. The menu was quite small but would probably be great to use after maybe spending a night out late and if you just wanted comfort food.

There were also Fish, Sushi and Teppenyaki restaurants available but we didn’t use these. All free to residence guests apart from the Teppenyaki which was 19 euros pp.
The main Buffet and sunset snack restaurants could also be used at the Green Palace.

To summarise the dining experience at the IC Residence I’d have to say it was superb. Service was always excellent. Food was cooked to order so always arrived hot.

Bars

IC Residence has only 2 bars. A bar in the Spy-Bag restaurant and the beach bar. Both served high quality drinks including several bottled beers, and the staff members operating them were always friendly and attentive. The guys around the spy-bag pool bar were fantastic and really looked after you during the day and night

Entertainment

We didn’t attend any of the shows or activities as they were all hosted next door at the Green Palace. We were looking for complete relaxation and that’s what we got.

Pool

We spent our time at the Spy–Bag pool most days. The loungers were comfortable and in good supply. No music, games or anything to disturb the ambiance. The Villa pool did get a little more hectic with a lot of children playing and having fun. If you choose to spend time around the villa pool there is no bar service to that area. The staff at the Spy-Bag bar and restaurant kept us supplied with drinks and snacks whenever we wanted them. Excellent.

Beach
An ok beach. Sandy, plenty of free loungers all day long. The lovely looking cabanas were pretty much empty. We set up in one and were told after, that we had to pay which was a little embarrassing as this is not advised anywhere. We just removed ourselves back to the pool area.

Summary

I think that I’ve covered most things.
The hotel is an excellent place to relax and unwind. Food and drink quality were excellent. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel manager, Mr Ismail Caglar was always around speaking to and greeting guests. I loved the size and more intimate feel of the hotel after staying at the Green Palace previously. The only small issue I had trouble with during my stay was not being able to obtain 10 and 20 lira notes for tipping the excellent staff. Absolute nightmare, no one seemed to want to exchange the 100 liras for anything smaller.
This was though only a minor niggle and we are already booked for another stay next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank imbrugliasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest (imbrugliasboy),

Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your kind review. We are very happy to hear about your satisfaction of the staff friendliness, a'la carte restaurants and the service Quality.
I will share your compliments to Mr İsmail Çaglar and his staff.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again next year.

Best Regards,
Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

It's our last day here, and I'm sorry to leave this wonderful place. I was 9 times in Turkey, at luxurious and very popular hotels ,but nowhere was that good like  here.Here ,you are as in heaven, you can not want something more. We stayed with our 3 children in a deluxe 4-bedroom villa. My friend and my parents stay down at the 2 bedvilla. All the rooms are very elegant and big ,very clean with the room service 24 hours . The most impress us the service and   courtesy.I have never met anything like this in Europe or Turkey . All the Staff it's  so kind and cute. Always with the smile on the face ready to help you

One of our children, is in a wheelchair and everyone wanted to help us. Starting with the boy at the beach, the pool caretaker who brought us extra cushions and ending up with the restaurant staff all are great. By far, the best food hotel restaurant in Turkey is here. Refined, tasty and well-prepared. Refined drinks, spectacular cocktails all elegantly served and with a smile on the lips. Freshly cooked, delicious food. Many thanks to the chefs and lords Ramazam and Abdurrahman for all the attention they have surrounded us.You are a treasure and we thank you for everything. If you prefer a quiet, elegant and refined vacation in which you feel you are respected and appreciated then IC RESIDENCE IS FOR YOU.
Dear IC residence, the Pop family thanks you for the wonderful vacation spent here, and is waiting to see you again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank adisor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear POP Family,

We would like to thank you for your excellent description. Your compliments will motivate my colleagues and the management.

It will be our pleasure to seve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.

Best Regards,
Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Fantastic service all staff go out of there way to please you food good from a menu or buffet, You have the best of both types of holiday Quite and relaxing or go to the main hotel for music and activities Great ala carte italian great food great service.
started holiday at Mardan Palace moved to this hotel don't go there.this hotel has made sure we will come back to Turkey true 5 Star Hotel and service.

Room tip: Try not to get a corner Villa
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 773reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest (773reg),

Thank you for your kind commends. We are very happy thay you had satisfied with the service Quality.

We look forward to serve you again with a pleasure.

Best Regards,
Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I can't get enough of IC Residence Hotell!
This is our third time here and we don't want to go home!!
They are so kind the people who works here.
Even with a family like ours who has five children the never complain!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank VWDest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICGR, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at IC Hotels Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest (VWDest),

Thank you for choosing IC Hotels Residence for the third time. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with your children.

We look forward to serve you again with a pleaure.

Best Regards,
Elif SUNAY
GR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews