We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
715
347
172
72
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
347
172
72
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harmony hotel main restaurant turkey aqua park fantastic facilities massive hotel a la carte restaurants private pool water slides face painting lower floor pirate ship games room family holiday mini club kids club entertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This was by far the best holiday we have been to! Definitely 5 star and the resort is amazing, something to do everyday there's no need to leave!

The have a few restaurants with different options at each so there is something there for everyone.Many of the items are freshly cooked/grilled in front of you!!

Extensive activities for couple and families. Aqua park is amazing, never had so much fun with kids! The resort is massive but as you go from one place to another they are always serving drinks, ice-creams, pancakes etc.

Trying to book a holiday for 26 back!!!

The only downside was it took almost 2 hours to get there but on the way back to the airport it was 1 hour and half but still worth it!!!!!!

Room Tip: Must pay extra to get the sea view room - well worth it! Amazing!!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R4481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed for a week. It was half term in the UK so not surprisingly there were a lot of children. However the design of the hotel amenities meant that most of the families and children went to the facilities on the far side of the road by the beach, leaving the large pool next to the hotel and the outdoor bar relatively quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and spacious and in terms of value for money I don't think it can be beaten.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have just returned from this hotel, which was the 2nd week of a tour. We were promised a 5 * Luxury Hotel and going on what we had experienced the previous week, we were totally unprepared.

This Hotel is massive and caters for literally 100's of people. The rooms are quite nice and the lifts were very efficient. I would say that this Hotel is ideal for families but if you are looking for peace & quiet, relaxed meals in quiet surroundings, then you have come to the wrong place. There is one very large dining room for everyone. It is all Buffet and the quality of the food is very good on the whole, the problem lies in queuing up for various dishes, finding a table to sit and excessive noise of chatter, cutlery and plates, crying children so much so, that it is very difficult to hold a conversation.

It would have helped if families with children could have a designated part of the dining room and if other parts of the dining room could have been more intimate instead of being so open with no privacy. I realize that there are Al La Carte Restaurants but if you are All Inclusive there is an extra charge.

The outside area is huge and a paradise for children with 2 water parks, 10 plus swimming pools and right on the beach. There is plenty of sitting areas, sunbeds, bars, great when the weather is fine but, unfortunately, during our visit we had torrential rain, thunder & lightening for 4/5 days continuously, which meant that there was a scrum for the indoor seating.

We were a party of Seniors and had no choice where we stayed as this was allocated. In my opinion this Hotel is not suitable for Seniors as it is too large, too noisy, the dining room is too large and reminded me of Butlins not a 5* standard.

The Staff were quite amenable and helpful and everywhere was clean

A plus point was that the WiFi was free and very efficient and this was very much appreciated.

A nice hotel for families with children, in fact, a paradise for children!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JanetL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just spent a week at hotel. Very clean hotel and most of staff very friendly. Biggest down side was the food was not always hot. Plenty of food variety but gets repetitive. Plenty of room around the pools and beach area but this was not at peak season. Outside pool quite cold. Local buses or taxis easily available to reach Alanya and Side - both very nice places to visit.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool area are noisy from road traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilflear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Have just spent a week in this plush hotel complex. Plenty to do if you don't want to think too hard, but a bit far away from interesting places. Food average - usually cold and chaos in restaurant at times. Staff rarely speak English, which means indifferent service, and sometimes rudeness. After advice, we took Turkish lira, but everything priced in Euros. Too noisy at night. Probably very good for families with children, but not for me.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews