We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Ranked #15 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great hotel. Restaurant and houskeeping staff are super nice!
Breakfast and dinner just standart,nothing special. Rooms clean, the best is to stay in block 1 or 2. Block 3 is on the other side of hotel. We stayed in block 2 and had a great view.
People at the reception are not friendly and looks like they dont care about guests.
Had to call 3 times to get iron and then finally after 30min got only iron without a board, brought by unfriendly grumpy guy saying "bring it back immediately when you are done ironing!!"
Only thing i do not recommend is to go to hotel's turkish bath. Absolutely bad experience and waste of money, better choose for hammam outside hotel.
Overall very good experience, we enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliea875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel as a whole is very good. Nice and clean interior. Nice and large rooms. Regularly clean rooms, very good kitchen, willing and always friendly waiters. The only criticism of insufficient signal wifi in the room.
We were very satisfied and we will definitely come back here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank evaavladod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Horrible!
Staff hates customers. Nobody says good morning or hello. When U go to bar they NEVER asks how can I help or What would U like to have. No, they just look U angry and have very bad attitude. Everything U order is too much to asked. They dont understand english. Wine is hot, hotter than room tempature. Undrinkable.

Very big mistake to pay for all inclusive as U can NOT get anything to drink!!!

Hotel os clean and location is good. Bad staff ruines the experience. 16 times in Turkie and lots of around the worl, never have this kind of all Inc experience before!!!

There is no pool towels.

Only one restaurant. Buffet meals. Everything is finnished if U dont go when it openes. Diner supposed to be 7-9:30 pm. Around 8:30 they are allready closing...

Do not ruine your holiday. Stay away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tuuli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Vey Nice hotel close to the park and beach. Very polite people at the hotell and Nice breakfast. Everything was perfect. Clean bed and toilets. Very luxury feeling. Will definitely Come back here. The pool was Nice and also the gym. Very short distance to the bazaar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aisha615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İbrahim S, Yönetici at Riviera Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Our dear guest. Thank you for your nice comment. We tried to give our best for your satisfaction. It was pleasure to host you in our hotel. Hope to see you next time again. Greetings for you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night. Our room was quite small with a pool view but very clean. It was cleaned daily by a gentleman and was spotless the whole fortnight. The food was always delicious although would have been nice to have an a la carte restaurant to eat at for a change. The hotel is opposite the beach across the road and also very central for the shops etc. There was only one bar operating while we were there. There wasn't really entertainment at night but we weren't fussed as we like to go out exploring at night. Esra the guest relation lady was lovely. I told her there were never any croissants left in the morning and she got them for me especially which I thought was lovely! We had a nice chilled fortnight and even though there were children in this hotel it never got too noisy. Only negatives, you have to bring your own beach towels and you have pay for safety deposit box but these are only small negatives. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 374 in Alanya
588 reviews
15.2 km away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Sonata
Villa Sonata
#129 of 374 in Alanya
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#70 of 374 in Alanya
225 reviews
0.4 km away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#42 of 374 in Alanya
173 reviews
20 km away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#171 of 374 in Alanya
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & SPA

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. No: 32, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#21 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#35 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: €30 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of sea sand sun holidays, as well as the history, nature and culture ceases to amaze me with their presence the land of eternal happiness, located in the heart of Alanya, Riviera Hotel & Spa is the comfortable and comfort both business and leisure travellers, invites you to the discovery of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing