We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, Tunisian style”
Review of Touta

Touta
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Tabarka
Cuisines: African
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Fairly typical Tunisian restaurant (but serves alcohol). Fresh seafood was good, not everything on the menu was available (of course), and no desserts. Was quite well used in early April, including by Tunisians.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

Easily found as it is right by the Marina, but we could'nt seem to find it on google maps. The service was great, with the waiter gallantly serving wine to the ladies first.

Prices are ok, but the plates are not all good, the lamb meshoui was great, the steak with mushroom sauce fell short for it was litterally a steak with mushroom sauce without any sides. The carbonara pasta had a roughy cut ham with a ordinary sauce... kinda fell short too.

The menu proposes a nice selection of fish, but most of them are not available per plate, the price is listed per 100 grams of the said fish that you don't get to choose, so it can get pricey (as they probably get you the heaviest fish).

On the bright side, Heineken did their job of refreshing us after a dive.

All in all, a good place to have a brew with some appetizer, but i'm not sure I would return for another dinner.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our family visited this restaurant on a cold and stormy day in Tabarka. The heat was on to make it pleasant enough inside. The service was better than average for Tunisia. The food was good with the calamari appetizer being especially enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I spent a really good time in this restaurant! The food is really good and the waiters do their job well. I liked the different fishes and the harissa sauce is so tasty.

People are frienfly in that place. I advise people to go there.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CyprusGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We've been to this restaurant after many people in Tabarka recommending it and we were not disappointed. The seafood and service is great, and I loved the location of the restaurant where you can enjoy the weather at the sea. The prices were very reasonable and even cheaper than most restaurant we've been to in Tunisia.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Touta also viewed

Tabarka, Jendouba Governorate
 
Tabarka, Jendouba Governorate
Tabarka, Jendouba Governorate
 

Been to Touta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing