We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of formule 1

formule 1
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: next to miami shopping center
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We ate here before we left to go home, easy food and cheap. Really nice there too!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    12
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Briliant brilliant brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

After looking in Sousse and Port El Kantaoui for Tunisian food we realised that we only had to cross the road to find what we were looking for.

Great food! Lovely restaurant. You MUST go there when you're in the neighbourhood!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid230981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Went to watch the F1 race. A great restaurant with racing seats around the edge . Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. we had 2 meals,3 large beers,2 small beers and came to £20 including a tip

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTER
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We visited this place 3 years ago and couldnt wait to go back again.We stayed at the Royal Kenz over the road and visted here a couple of times for lunch.Cheese burger chips and salad,omelette chips and salad and 2 soft drinks for about £6.50,service and food was excellent,do try.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings on f1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I visited this restaurant whilst on an all inclusive holiday. It was the only meal we ate out, and it was good, with a very large portion size and free bread with the meals. Also served with a varity of veg and fries and rice. But the service was poor, i was with my arabic friend who could not get the attention of the waiter, they were all just day dreaming. Cheap enough for what you get though, i would say try it, but there are more to choose from.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dj-espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed formule 1 also viewed

Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
 
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
 
Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
Port El Kantaoui, Sousse Governorate
 

Been to formule 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing