We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveller rating
835
793
210
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
793
210
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool tennis courts animation team something for everyone reception staff spent a week relaxing holiday waiters tunisia dancing darts
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My stay at the Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa - Port El Kantaoui was dedicated to one of the resort's main specificities: well-being. And, especially, its spa.

Spreading over 11 hectares, the property's Moorish architecture earned it the AGHA KHAN prize in 1983. It is surrounded by a private beach and several golf courses, and currently offers 316 rooms and apartments: since it was purchased by its current owner in 2005, several phases of works have extended it from its original size of 195 rooms.

Tunisia is indeed known and renowned for its spa culture, and I can confirm the Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa - Port El Kantaoui lives up to the expectations when it comes to well-being and spa treatments: the list of options available seemed endless, as I virtually discovered a new option every day. Shower table infusion massage, traditional Tunisian body scrub and massage, but also a variety of treatments from around the world: ayurvedic Indian massage, Californian massage, Tunisian facial... All, it is necessary to precise, performed by very nice professionals.

The Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa - Port El Kantaoui has a lot more to offer in addition to its spa services: golf, sailing, windsurfing, tennis courts, and of course several pools and a private beach - where I tried parasailing.

Good memories !!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CedricDamourParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Its like a complex hotel has a very good variety of defferent swimming pools from small for 2 years old childerens to adults, food was fantastic, i recomand all inclusive stay is best option, Good security, booking in advance through hotel.com will get you best value.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Road562933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice journey .
Arrived on the 28th, affraid from all inclusive formula.
Nice pepole, very welcome, a good variety of food and drink.
All inclusive and good quality.
Huge family room.
A special thanks for the animation team, the bar man on the swiming pool near by the sea.
3 swiming pool. 6 tennis court.
Keep it up.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank rboukhris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We visited the place to enjoy our summer vacation ... We moved from a 5 star luxury hotel to this hotel ... And honestly it was as good as a 5* hotel .... Rooms were very clean and well kept ... The garden was stunning and the unique decor and architecture was breathtaking ... The pools were very clean ... The beach was excellent and the bars were very good with 2 pool bars ... 1 beach bar and 1 main bar which has a modern decor ... The restaurant was one of the best restaurants that I have visited in an all inclusive hotel ... And the hotel was overall very clean and well kept with very friendly staff ... Special thanks to the receptionists who answered every single question with a big smile on their faces ... One thing to mention that the reception wasnt as good as the whole hotel ... As the hotel shouldnt be judged by it s reception ... Overall the hotel was a 5* for us and I highly recommend it for families .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Benarous I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel evening entertainment was horrific...there was no bar in their show room so you either chose to have a drink or watch the show.. You can't do both. The day time entertainment was good though, lots of sports to do with the animation team and they did try to have a laugh round the pool.

The hotel grounds are lovely and they do seem to have a lot of facifacilities.

Reception were rude, my room had ants in it too and wasn't very well cleaned... That said once they loved us to a different room, it was clean and no bugs. It took them 3 days to get us into a new room after they kept telling us to come back later again and again.

If your english, don't expect alcohol like ours, it is no where near as strong and they don't give you a normal amount, it is much smaller.

The food was good but lacked variation. I pYou be Tunisian food and they had none of their own dishes on offer :(

Overall it wasn't a bad holiday but I don't think I would go back to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melbil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews