We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,275)
Filter reviews
4,275 results
Traveller rating
1,277
1,568
753
337
340
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
1,568
753
337
340
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park the lion king our waiter pancakes beach bar pizza horse riding el campo restaurant the thomas cook kids club animation team salad go karts great holiday relaxation pool omelette jewellery shop camel caravan
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 4,275 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

booked for 3 nights, stayed 4 after negotiating with hotel. so from that you can guess it wasn't too bad. Stayed in better, but also far worse for more money. It was a mini break in the middle of an apartment holiday. Room adequate, lovely view of pools and beach. Food was good if you could get in before the extremely rude Russians decimated everything, heaping plates - then leaving most of it. The staff were so happy to see I am English, and was with my Tunisian husband, they want us Brits back !!! I was told that everywhere. Had steam, scrub and massage (with hubs), whic worked out at £40 for both of us... good VFM. Happily stay there again - and I am not easily pleased, so they did a lot right lol

Room Tip: so many to choose from !!!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahara B, Assistant GM at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your stay.
We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays. Thank you for noticing this.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sahara Beach.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We have visited this hotel twice and enjoyed our stay on both occasions.

The hotel reception area and rooms need a refurb as they are a bit dated, but they are clean and the facilities overshadow this.

A great All Inclusive policy with unlimited snacks all day long.

The water park and pools are excellent and are as good as the 5 star hotel I've just stayed in.

Hopefully the travel ban will be lifted soon and I will be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PRW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahara B, Assistant GM at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your stay.

We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays. Thank you for noticing this.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sahara Beach.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time with my family at this hotel the service was very good most of the staff very friendly and spoke ok English the food was very good the view was excellent hope to go there again

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Oliur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahara B, Assistant GM at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your stay, the buffet selections and overall the service delivered by our friendly staff.

We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays. Thank you for noticing this.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sahara Beach.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We were here during the attacks in 2015, we stayed for our whole holiday even tho a lot of people chose to go home, I haven't got a bad word to say about anything to do with the hotel, staff, food, drinks it was all amazing, feel sorry for the Tunisians who are suffering due to the ban, can't wait for it to be lifted so we can visit this great place again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahara B, Assistante GM at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a glowing review on TripAdvisor.

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams and everyone was genuinely touched.

We put our heart to provide a high level of service to our customers of exception and we are delighted to have met your expectations.

We can assure you that we will continue to do our best to ensure you always have a unique stay.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Sahara Beach for a new great experience

Sincerely,
The Team Sahara Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Was there with my family for one week (18 till 25 august) we really appreciate specially the aquapark and pools food and room are acceptable and if you want to lose some kilos there are lotof playground soccer tennis basketball… and near the main pool you can do aquagym , zumba dance fitness training, dally show by night so you don’t have a time to get bored
I’ll be glad to go back next year
Finally I would like to thank all the staff and good luck

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farouk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahara B, Assistant GM at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering a good vacation experience for each guest.
Again at Sahara Beach

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews