We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for families”
Review of El Borj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
El Borj Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Mahdia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I 've just left this hotel yesterday , it was a nice stay as a whole . the rooms are clean , the fod is acceptable there are the ups and dons but it's not bad (some dishes are really delicious like the cake , rice and spaguetti ) aspecial thanks for the animation group led by Toto , the chief of the group , mamadu, blackie , shaggy , shayma all of them were execellent my children never felt bored there But the receptionist was not cheerful at all ( he was on his nerfs) I can understand because it was the peak of the season and many people came one more thing is that the restaurant was not organized ( u can see 2 people sitiing on a table for 6 persons ) but as a whole it a good stay I will go back next year enshallah thank u guys !

Stayed: August 2017
Thank senda551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2016

In the evening, upon arrival, we had dinner, in a room which was nice. The standard rooms and clean. Beach with lots of shells and beautiful clean sea with white sand. The beach is really beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All carefully every day, both in the resort and in the room. The only ground of complaint relates to the diet has been repetitive and a little fruit, but it could be due to the fact that the season was over and there were very few clients. Overall, we were satisfied, the resort is smaller and I would recommend it to clients who are looking for peace and relaxation on the beach.

Room Tip: 422,the room is on the eastern side, therefore still the sun while sitting on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobraborka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

It is a nice hôtel , all is cool in it, rooms are big enough
Pool is clean the beach is acctually wonderful , we really enjoyed our time there
Animations are amazing , shows every night (comedy,dance,karaoké, miss hôtel)
_good job
We will back soon

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank naderbouzgarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel nice , everythink is good
Rooms are clean
Pool is big enough for kids and parents
Food is good but too much guest in the restaurent
Animation is the best part who make it all looks amazing
Thanks very much animator jenny for the special activyitys we had with you and the fun you made for us ;also for caspere , roberto and kimo

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Валерия Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Iwas in this hotel for 4 days with my husband celebrating our wedding anniversary. When we arrived our room was ready. Staff is always smiling and friendly. The room is perfectly clean ! We took the all inclusive pack and we don't regret it. Coffee, juice are always available.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are good. Many options of chiken, meat and fish... And a daily barbacue.
Just one thing: we were there with a group of sfaxians and oh my God! They are rude and greedy.
I recommand this hotel ! Mahdia is gogrgeos !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jaziri989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
1.8 km away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
1.4 km away
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
#6 of 17 in Mahdia
294 reviews
0.9 km away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#16 of 17 in Mahdia
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Club Thapsus Hotel
Club Thapsus Hotel
#9 of 17 in Mahdia
447 reviews
1 km away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#7 of 17 in Mahdia
666 reviews
1.6 km away
Iberostar Royal El Mansour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Borj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Borj Hotel

Address: Route de la Corniche | El Kantaoui, Mahdia 5111, Tunisia (Formerly Eden Village El Borj)
Region: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Mahdia
Price Range: €29 - €553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Borj Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your El Borj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing