We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Royal El Mansour
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Mahdia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

IT was a great holiday we like this hotel thank you everybody and big thanks for the animation team we love you )
the shows at night was amazing we are happy and we hope back again ;
nice weather and good staff thank you again for nice holiday )

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Лариса В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal El Mansour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very late writing this review. Travelled to Mahdia in June and stayed at this hotel for a week. The rooms where clean, food was good and beach was awesome. The best part of our stay was the service. The entertainment team were awesome as where the waiters .
Would I recommend this hotel again yes. Would I stay there again Yes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal El Mansour, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Overall stay is nice. Most of the staff has been friendly and helpful. The all inclusive formula is interesting. They have a good variety of food. Just be on time as they clean up the buffet on time. For instance it says lunch is between 12-3 pm but from 2.30pm they start taking things off the shelves. There needs to be more staff around the pool for some reason I struggled to find someone available to help set our umbrella and chairs. The security at the gates can be a bit annoying over tipping. Parking is not well managed. I understand there is underground parking but we have never been guided to use it and rather they make us park randomly outside...a bit disorganized, I find. However, overall experience is pleasant. At the kids club, the staff were super friendly with kids. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Do A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal El Mansour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is now the 5 time we our going to this hotel. I feel at home as soon as we enter the hotel. The most friendly people i have ever met. Helpful, friendly, cheerful, good service, clean. The staff is amazing, friendly, respectful.
We do not want to go anywhere else, as we love the hotel, the staff, the food. No complaints at all.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Royal El Mansour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Andy,

We want first of all that you accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour for your most recent vacation. We are also very pleased that you have made the effort to share with us and the TripAdvisor users this latest experience.

Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us, because it shows through constant dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve ourselves.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I really loved the hotel! The beach and the service quality in general. Food is correct but not good. Activities are interesting.rooms are clean and good. Four swimming pools and 3 bars, tennis field . But again .. don't miss the beach!!

Ps: free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Royal El Mansour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Yassine,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour and want to thank you for sharing with us.

Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome the ideas of our guests because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahdia
3.4 km away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
2.5 km away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#16 of 17 in Mahdia
555 reviews
0.3 km away
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
#6 of 17 in Mahdia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,303 reviews
2.7 km away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#13 of 17 in Mahdia
619 reviews
0.7 km away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#7 of 17 in Mahdia
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Royal El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Royal El Mansour

Address: Route de la Corniche, Mahdia 5100, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mahdia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
#2 Spa Hotel in Mahdia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Family Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range: €55 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Royal El Mansour 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Royal El Mansour & Thalasso hotel is found on the seafront of the beach. This 5-star hotel is designed for couples and families with children and it offers everything necessary to spend days of pleasure, fun and entertainment. It features 447 spacious rooms. The Royal El Mansour & Thalasso hotel offers luxury facilities, such as direct access to the beach in Mahdia, free Wi-Fi, a thalassotherapy area with a sauna, hammam and Turkish baths, massages, beauty salon and hairdressers, All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), children's park, fitness centre, heated children's pool, fitness room, meeting rooms... And for all hotel guests, the hotel also has a main restaurant where you can savour the best of Tunisian cuisine and diverse specialities in international cuisine, as well as four bars, among them the delightful Arab Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Royal El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Royal El Mansour Hotel Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing