We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
71
160
97
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
160
97
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant la stalla business trip outdoor swimming pool crepes hotel facilities nice pool up to date hotel is located sidi bou rooms are clean front office hotel is excellent free of charge calcutta carthage tunisia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had two dinners at this hotel, one outside with cold and burned meat (raw inside, classic barbecue mistake) and one at La Stalla with excellent Italian dishes. The hotel itself has seen better times and it was very empty. Maybe when things pick up the turn-over will improve and food won’t get cold. For business a good place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank peterpW1531RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan J, General Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience happened during your stay.
Please note that your comments have been passed on to our food and beverage department.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay there with my family. Beautiful interiors, very clean and very helpful staff. Exterior and interior pool, and spa to use free of charge!
Calm area and ideal to explore Carthage and Sidi Bou Said which are very close by.
The only downside is that the food and drink service in the lobby restaurant and bar are REALLY slow. 30-60 minutes to get your order!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank DrYaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan J, General Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy that you found our location convenient and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff.
We are sorry for the problem of the slow service in the lobby bar and restaurant, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Please note that your comment has been passed on to the concerned department in order to follow up and prevent such a mistake to happen again in the future.
Thank you and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay in Golden Tulip in Tunis and I totally loved it!
The hotel interior is breathtaking and so are the rooms! Even though you can see that it’s not brand new you will love how comfortable the rooms look! The bathroom looks like bathroom in the castle and view from my balcony was even more awesome!
Breakfast is also pretty good- there are all the different choices of Tunisian food , egg station, pancake and crepes station, plenty of pastries and huge choices of fresh juices( I fell in love with strawberry and lemon juice) !
Taxis from hotel to the famous street Sidi bou Saïd cost 10dinar and takes around 10minutes!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Natálie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan J, General Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice comment.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us
and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The room was very clean and warm..bed was comfortable one thing wrong One of the sheet had to be changed .reported to the manager it was soon put right .good choice of food.staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Best views.every where clean
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank _louisecb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan J, General Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay
and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed here for about 10 days -- they have as nice a gym as I've found in a hotel in North Africa, a beautiful Hamam, very good buffet breakfast, and the staff was warm and helpful. 100 percent recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenO1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghassan J, General Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating.
We are glad that everything did meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews