We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
153
139
87
52
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
139
87
52
88
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Very beautiful and tidy newly reconstructed hotel. Talkative and pleasant staff. Beach about 100m far. Big pool inside the yard. Aircondition in every room. About 20 minutes to center of Zarzis. Warm, clean sea.

Room Tip: The rooms with view off the yard are more comfortable , because you don't have to listen to animation program beside the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Majkl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed two weeks on September 2014.
First room just above entry to hotel (room 502) leaved mixed feelings. Room is on top floor and sun is all day on balcony. Room is big and great but it is too hot in that room. Even with air condition on all the time we where boiling inside. After few days air condition stopped working and we couldn't sleep at night. guys tried to repair it almost to midnight. We transferred to another room beside pool (room 218) and that was great.
Room 218 consist of two separate rooms, air condition working, no sun, noise from pool was ok.
Food overall OK, great plus is grill outside especially on friday when they put two giant tuna and filet them out.
Animators are great, they have also child animators, child disco after dinner. Animators are great, not to intrusive but seeking contact.
Shop in hotel is really expensive. Near hotel on right side there is small shop where you can buy cookies, water or cigarettes at reasonable price.
Taxi to Zarzis is 6-10 dinars in one direction so you need to count on that.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3-rd floor have too much heat from the floor and from the sun. Rooms near pool on the right side of hotel are great. 200-219. and 100-119.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hoerg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, great location (near the sea), nice and kind hotel people, the language is not so good for us, i would recommend to learn deutch and french, pool is good, food is good but always the same, chamber is very good with airco and a balcony with view on the pool and the sea if you choosed for seaview, it's good for families and couples. Thanks!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Austin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a week in this hotel and I would never go there again. During first three days we were calling 5 times for people from maintenance. It is visible that somebody was really in rush to complete this hotel before the main season, so the quality of construction looks like it is. Pool, animation team is fine, beach and drinks as well. However, the food was not so good (purely subjective), but staff of the “restaurant” and the quality of the service in the “restaurant” is very poor. Tables are not prepared when you come, when you want to order drinks, they ignore you, plates and glasses are dirty and many more. When I compare this hotel and quality of service with my previous experiences I must rate him as poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Homie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Accomodation was nice, room was everytime clean and staff gave us clear towels every day. But what was horrible was eating. At the restaurant was very little food. In this restaurant the personal told: Not working - Ramadan!!! And what, that they have a Ramadan? We are payed customers and we want the best service. All time we have dishes on the table and nobody tidied. And so we didn´t have bottle of water on the table. And I donť speak about dirty plates and cups in this restaurant. It is sooooo discusting and not hygienic!!! From our room we have view to the rubbish dump.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Karibic_nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews