We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$192
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$280
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$166
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Houda Yasmine Hammamet(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$211
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,964)
Filter reviews
6,964 results
Traveller rating
4,937
1,375
426
138
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,937
1,375
426
138
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper marioanimation teamle dragonour waiterboss manpancake mixmattress manpancakesbar staffgreat holidaymichael jackson showhorse ridingentertainment roomoasis barwater polohard workmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 6,964 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, having stayed at 6 Sentido branded hotels in the last 4 years I would say I am well able to make a fair comparison. We visited as a group of friends on our annual Easter holiday together. The hotel is laid out exactly as you see in the pictures. The grounds and all areas of the hotel are immaculately kept. There is a wide choice of food to choose from, however, the meat and fish(same fish every day full of bones)is generally of a poor quality. We visited both of the al a carte restaurant and were very impressed with the meal especially in the Chinese restaurant. Breakfast in the main breakfast room is very good however the continental breakfast on offer from 10am-12 is shocking! We didn’t realise that the hotel was so isolated and there is not really anything to do near by, however taxis are cheap and we visited Hammamet, Yasmine Hammamet and Nabeul under our own steam. Entertainment at night was dire the same dancing to a backing track every night for about an hour then nothing! The quality of all drinks both alcoholic and soft is very very poor. We can understand the alcoholic drinks being poor as this is a Muslim country but not the soft drinks. There is an alternative ‘blue bar’ where international brands can be purchased however these were extremely overpriced and we couldn’t use this indoor bar due to smoking being allowed in there. Cocktails were badly presented in both bars. We visited the Steigenberger Hotel next door and what a difference,waiter service and drinks presented in the correct way and at least half the price of this hotel! Each drink here was 5TD no matter what you ordered around £1.50 whereas in the Phenicia a single vodka was 23TD which is £7.50. Like other reviewers have said it is annoying that the animation team constantly come around the tables touting for business when we are trying to enjoy our meal. The beach areas and pools have visible and plain clothes security 24hours a day we felt very safe at all times in the hotel. Disappointingly there was no pool waiter service for drinks during the day so you had to walk some way to either the pool bar or beach bar to get water or a drink. There are no water fridges dotted around the resort to pick up small bottles of water on the go and only large bottles of 1.5litres available which you need to carry around. All drinks outdoors are served in small paper cups which is unacceptable we appreciate that glass is dangerous but a plastic alternative should be used.To sum up this is a Sentido hotel which doesn’t really offer the levels of service associated with the brand - breakfast is served in all until 12 and is not a very limited bread and water continental as it is here. The brand prides itself on relaxation and attentive service which sadly is not on offer here. We did enjoy our holiday, as we always do wherever we meet up - we are from different parts of the UK and Spain however I’m not sure we would return to this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Karen E,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your review.
We are very sorry that your experience was not that shared by the majority of our guests.
Our team are regularly praised for their friendliness and helpfulness, and so we were understandably concerned to note your comments.

We take great pride in providing all of our guests with the highest standard of service, and aim to deliver an exceptional and memorable experience throughout their stay. In such instances we would suggest to let us know on the spot so that we can fix the issues you may have encountered. Upon receipt of your review, we shared this with our team to immediate attention.We consider your comments as suggestions which are always welcome and appreciated in order to improve constantly our quality and preparing the summer season.

We are pleased reading you appreciated the well kept grounds, the theme restaurants, breakfast, the security and you enjoyed your holiday.

We do hope that, despite your recent experience, you will decide to return to stay at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel so we may have another chance to deliver to you memorable experience.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely resort to stay at, staff so friendly and helpful and would 100% go back. Also the food and drink was amazing. There are lots to do in the resort with the reps and they make you feel right at home.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Damonb1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Dear Damonb1995,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay to SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.
We are thrilled to read that your holiday has been up to your liking.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I visited Phenicia resort over Easter break. The hotel rooms are small and average. I booked a sea view room but I struggled view the sea from room 3024 unless I was standing out in balcony.

PROS
1. Very friendly house keeping staff, waiters and chef
2. Extremely good beach and Outdoor Pool
3. Very good Cocktails served all day
4. Animation Team was very engaging and had planned events for all ages

CONS
1. Horrible Reception Staff, not welcoming at all
2. Quality of bed mattress is worst. I woke up with back pain almost every day.
2. Got bored of food (in all inclusive package) on day 3
3. No life guard at swimming pools and at beach
4. Hotel corridors are not well lit, in morning they are very dark

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Milind P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet entirely your expectations on this occasion. Please rest assured the CONS you kindly mentioned will be shared with the relevant departments to undertake appropriate action.We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and appreciate as well your kind comments regarding the amenities, staff, animation team and the cocktails.

We do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t fault the hotel. The staff are really friendly, the food is amazing and the private beach area is second to none. Would recommend anyone who wants to get away and relax and enjoy some sunshine!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Daniel V,

Thank you very much.We are delighted reading your feedback on your stay to SENTIDO Phenicia and happy we could meet your expectations with our service and quality. Nothing brings us more satisfaction than the recognition of our guests.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return for another visit in the nearest future.

Warm regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

What a fantastic week we have had than you so much. I would definitely holiday here again. I loved the hotel grounds swimming pools and beach, the cleaners, the concierge, the waiters, the bar staff, the pool and beach men, the food oh my god the food was gorgeous so thank you to the chiefs and of course not forgetting the animation team.

My only suggestion and not a criticism would be that the animation team would allow you to eat breakfast quietly before asking if you would like to join in the days activities. They also came when we had booked to have an evening meal in the Tunisian restaurant.

I think a games room would have been great for the kids to play in as our two kids aged 10 and 12 had asked if there was one. With such things as a pool table, arcade game, connect four, puzzles, jigsaw puzzles e.t.c

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank eirecailin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear eirecailin2018,

Thank you for posting such a great five star review of your recent stay here at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your constructive suggestions and will pass them on in order to constantly improve our quality.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews