We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good trip in Tunisia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palace Oceana
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

it was a good trip))I like the hotel.
I like the reception , food, rooms.
Also, I want to say thanks animation team.
Especially Kany!Thank you
Besides I like Sabrina,Coco, Faty and of course Carlos))
They try to do everything for guests.
Grand merci.Bravo

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank andreasyantehmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I have always loved Tunisia and have been to many hotels throughout the country but never a 5* hotel.Was looking for somewhere special to spend my birthday. I Went to see the Oceana while I was in Tunisia in May and was amazed by what I saw so decided to spend two weeks there.
Returned just last night after a really lovely holiday. the hotel not only looks amazing. It really is.We arrived late at 11pm after a long day and were shown to our rooms.The table was set with a bottle of wine and a dish of fruit,which was so welcoming. Within10 minutes we were pleasantly surprised by a waiter bringing us some lovely food.This was just the start of the fantastic service that we received during our stay.The rooms are very spacious and comfortably furnished. In fact the whole of the hotel, gardens and beach are built for comfort.We had a mini bar that was refurbished every day with drinks and water.The food was good and there was always something lovely to eat.The staff are very friendly and courteous. The hotel is is built for comfort and relaxation so the entertainment reflects this.There is sometimes a pianist or guitarist or band playing in the bar in the evenings..I could go on all day singing the praises of the Oceana but am limited to how much I can write. Will I go back.....Have already booked.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCEANA58, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Oceana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much for these pleasant words! The entire Oceana team thanks you for sharing your experience, it comforts us in our quest for excellency.
The hotel continually strives to meet your needs and expectations. It is thanks to your feedback that we are making progress on a daily basis.
We look forward to seeing you back
Faithfully yours
TUI SENSIMAR RESORT AND SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The entrance is already impressive and the central lobby oozes grandiosity and gravitas. Being welcome with a refreshing orange juice and a dinner in the room helps you feel special and pampered.

The rooms inside are large with walk-in wardrobe and a large living room and bathroom plus terrace. Yes, they may feel a bit dated but the hotel still retains a luxurious feel to it.

Complimentary shampoo had a lovely cinnamon smell and the bed is probably the largest I have ever slept in.

Overall, I left satisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor enjoy good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Always my best place to be for end of year vacation in a calm and warm. The Hotel 6th star is always Mr. Mongi. The new year celebration was classy with very nice music and warm smiles and welcomes from hotel Management and crew.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Manel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

First of all, the hotel is located in a very quiet place where you could really relax and avoid noise (shops, streets...) though, for those who want to explore the town, a car/taxi will be needed. The rooms are nice, well decorated, they give view on the pool and beach ( very close and accessible from the hotel).
However, the cleaning women should pass more regularly, the bathrooms are to be entertained, and the menu is not various (breakfast and lunch).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.9 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
800 reviews
8.6 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,178 reviews
7.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#34 of 119 in Hammamet
447 reviews
4.1 km away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#24 of 119 in Hammamet
375 reviews
2.4 km away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Oceana

Address: Barraket Essahel, B.P 58 | Hammamet Sud, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: €55 - €1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Oceana 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only Hotel * Located in Hammamet-Jinene * Situated on the beach * Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach * 4-storey building surrounded by 70,000 m2 of gardens * 8 km from Hammamet's old quarter * 2 km from various shops * 60/95 km from the Tunis/Monastir airports * 40 km from Enfidha airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palace Oceana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Oceana Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing