We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club President(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Menara(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Hammamet(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,010)
Filter reviews
3,010 results
Traveller rating
1,791
783
269
110
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
783
269
110
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewpool barbar staffgreat holidaylunch and dinnerthomas cookfussy eatersaladturkish bathwaiter serviceplenty of choicelarge balconyevening entertainmentworked very hardsteam roomfixed price shops
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,010 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

For my first visit in Iberostar Averroes, i was really impressed of the hotel location and with the quality of the offered service. I'm used to go to Iberostar Diar El Andalous in sousse and i really apreciat this hotel who offered a service of a 5 stars. Room very comfortable with a good cleaning service. Welcoming up arrival is just amazing from all departments staff. I will surely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fadi Zinon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Fadi,

First of all we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful.. Daily varied and delicious food. Perfect service. Friendly staff in different department. Entertainment around the the pool and in the beach always good. Thanks to the Guest Relation, who is daily looking for the guest satisfaction.. we can only recommend it ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Philip,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We came to this hotel for the third time running in September for 2 weeks. Everything was as good as usual: spacious rooms and lovely beach and swimming- pool.The hotel was completely full and everyone was very hard-working.
We would like to especially thank the waiters Wajdi and Salem, the barmen Moez and Ammar and the animators Hanna and Fabio!
There was a new director who we never saw in all the two weeks which was a pity because the previous director was always around to greet and chat with you.
The hotel is good value for money but the food is it's weak spot. Not up to an Iberostar standard. Also the armchairs in the saloons need very seriously to be refurbished. (This was a complaint 1 year ago.) !
Finally what makes this hotel is definately the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmOss895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. We also thank you for your loyalty on returning to our hotel for the third time.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 1 week and we really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect in the different departement concerned. Food was delicious. Proffesional staff. Good service. Beatiful establishment with good location directly on the beach. We will return with big pleasure. .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Chris,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Averroes for your recent holiday.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We spend a lovely stay in Iberostar averroes. Everything was very good in the restaurant. Warm welcome up arrival. Beach and pool very clean. Personnel very friendly and professional. We fell like at home. We can only recommend it to all our friends and family.. Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mima F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mima,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews