We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be visited .. ”
Review of IBEROSTAR Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We would like to share our experience spend in Iberostar Averroes. Rooms very clean with good service. Excellent food with a daily big choice. Beach and pool just amazing. Personal is one of the hotel force, always asking for the guest satisfaction and with the smile during their service. For me this hotel is one of best hotel in the Yasmin Hammamet not far from the city..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Saadna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Averroes for your recent holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to insure splendid vacations for our guests. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,830 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

For my first visit in Iberostar Averroes, i was really impressed of the hotel location and with the quality of the offered service. I'm used to go to Iberostar Diar El Andalous in sousse and i really apreciat this hotel who offered a service of a 5 stars. Room very comfortable with a good cleaning service. Welcoming up arrival is just amazing from all departments staff. I will surely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fadi Zinon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Fadi,

First of all we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that the efforts of our employees have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful.. Daily varied and delicious food. Perfect service. Friendly staff in different department. Entertainment around the the pool and in the beach always good. Thanks to the Guest Relation, who is daily looking for the guest satisfaction.. we can only recommend it ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Philip,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We came to this hotel for the third time running in September for 2 weeks. Everything was as good as usual: spacious rooms and lovely beach and swimming- pool.The hotel was completely full and everyone was very hard-working.
We would like to especially thank the waiters Wajdi and Salem, the barmen Moez and Ammar and the animators Hanna and Fabio!
There was a new director who we never saw in all the two weeks which was a pity because the previous director was always around to greet and chat with you.
The hotel is good value for money but the food is it's weak spot. Not up to an Iberostar standard. Also the armchairs in the saloons need very seriously to be refurbished. (This was a complaint 1 year ago.) !
Finally what makes this hotel is definately the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenmOss895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Averroes is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. We also thank you for your loyalty on returning to our hotel for the third time.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel for 1 week and we really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect in the different departement concerned. Food was delicious. Proffesional staff. Good service. Beatiful establishment with good location directly on the beach. We will return with big pleasure. .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at IBEROSTAR Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Chris,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Averroes for your recent holiday.


Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
11.3 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,176 reviews
9.7 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
792 reviews
5.7 km away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,339 reviews
10.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#3 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: €40 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you're a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor sports area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing