We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
Trip.comUS$68
TripadvisorUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveller rating
686
253
115
76
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
253
115
76
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sun loungers plenty of choice great holiday private beach couscous azure mme saber chefs mario
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Sol Azure, The service was very poor, some staff are very rude, uneducated and unprofessional (Chef Mehrez+Waiter Heykel)

Chef Mehrez though it was ok to talk rubbish to me and slap my face he said it was a joke, before that at the restaurant he made a stupid joke to my wife that we didn’t like.

Waiter Heykel was very unprofessional and dunderheaded, he was speaking with his body language and poked me infront of my guests at the restaurant.

Some staff are ok and only Mr Ali was kind and professional… (I think that was his name he works at reception wearing a blue shirt) also Madam Dorsaf was ok.

The first room where we slept the first two night was hot as a Turkish bath (hammam).. the air conditioning and safety box which I was promised wasn’t working.

The maintenance staff were professional and kind, they done their best, unfortunately the problem is that they need a permission from above to replace one part so we didn’t have air conditioning for the first two nights which was too much because the temperature in hammamet was 38 degrees.

After so many requests they moved us to a different room underground which did smell dump, also the view was horrendous but the air conditioning wasn’t too bad.

I will never go back to that hotel or recommend it to anyone.

The area was ok though.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eminb827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riadh Agoun, General Manager at Sol Azur Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Dear eminb827,

Thanks for sharing your own experience after your recent stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to see that this holiday don't reach your expectations and you had few amenities.

We will have a discussion with our Chef for the mentioned incident and again sorry and apologies for it.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

I was very surprised!
Especially from the Service..the waiters are very kind.
A great compliment to the Chef Mehrez ..i really surprise….the food are delicious good .. fantastic!!!! I recommend you to come to this fantastic Hotel..surrounded by wonders of nature..a jewel..I will come back to visit you..thank you to each of the Staff..thank you for this wonderful holiday

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelasJ2086DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riadh Agoun, General Manager at Sol Azur Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear angelasJ2086DL

Thank you for sharing your own experience after your recent stay at Sol Azur Beach.

Happy to see that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciate your welcoming, services, team and our spirit or concept.

Thanks also for your recommendation and we hope to share with you other good moment in our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

It was perfect holiday (swimming, excellent sea, very good hotel with all ammenities). The hotel meet all exceptations. Good food (delicious,food very diverse), pools, animations for children and adults, beach by hotel, employees are very kind and friendly (thanks to Amin for his help in hotel). The restaurant on the top of hotel has beautiful view, so you can have lunch and dinner with romantic sunset. The wifi should be improved (but Its the Tunisian issue). I recommend this hotel for holiday and stay. Also there will be new 5 star hotel in the same hotel complex (Royal Azur and behind is Bel Azur hotel).

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riadh Agoun, General Manager at Sol Azur Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Dear Cica M

Thank you for sharing your own experience after your recent stay at Sol Azur Beach.

Happy that you really enjoyed your holiday, our concept, services, welcoming , food and staff.

Hope see you soon for another wonderful holiday in our hotel or property.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

This hotel is the best at a medium price range and the food is increadible great variaty and really tasty thanks to the chef mr mehrez.
Very friendly staff and will always check if everything is good.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 354fahdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riadh Agoun, General Manager at Sol Azur Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear 354fahdm

Thank you for sharing your own experience after your recent stay at Sol Azur Beach.

Happy that you really enjoyed your holiday, our concept, services and friendly team.

Be assured that we will do our best to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

A very warm welcome from this wonderful hotel (Solazur) with a magnificient service , i really enjoyed not only my time here but also the food provided by the Chef Mahrez .
Looking forward to comeback to this hotel soon .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 585salima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Riadh Agoun, General Manager at Sol Azur Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2022

Dear 585salima

Thank you for your time and sharing your own experience after your recent stay at Sol Azur Beach.

Happy to see that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciate your welcoming, our concept, services and friendly team.

Hope see you soon for another wonderful holiday in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews