We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! ... one beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My daughter and I spent a week here and it exceeded all expectations. It was the cleanest and one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed at. The attention to detail in the decor was superb and it was a design masterpiece. The rooms had super size beds with lush organic linen and such comfortable quilts and pillows. It was definitely the most comfortable we have been on a holiday.
The very high standard of cleanliness was much appreciated and you felt as if you were the first person to use the room ever. There are balconies on the rooms and it is well worth asking for the pool view. It really is spectacular especially when lit up at night. Towels , slippers and robes are provided and you do not need to bring pool, spa or beach towels as they are all provided in abundance.
The rooms are equipped with free wifi and internet and a huge digital tv. The air conditioning was faultless and our rooms were cool and mosquito free. In fact we were not bitten by mosquitos at all which was a godsend. There was a free safe, separate toilet and bathroom with an additional phone,hairdryer and a linen basket too. There were lots of nice touches too.

The pools were spectacular with a waterfall in one of the pools. The children's area was incorporated in the huge pool and it was very cleverly designed. Lifeguards were on duty until 7.00pm. The variety of pool furniture such as loungers, sitting areas and swings etc were so comfortable with plenty of protection from the sun if required. The gardens were immaculate and filled with a vast variety of well kept palms , etc. Food and drink can be ordered at the poolside.The hotel has its own private beach area and a shuttle service to take you there and back until 7pm. It is only one street away from the beach. It is kept very clean and there is also a lawned area where you can sit in front of the beach cafe. It was all so very comfortable. There are also toilets and showers next to the beach cafe. The beach is shallow for a long way and is ideal for for children. The waters are warm and clear.

There is a Japanese and an a la carte restaurant which serve delicious food with plenty of variety. There is a comfy, atmospheric, Shisha bar and a classy evening bar however, the hotel does not serve alcohol. They do not mind if you drink on your balcony or in your room and there is a shop nearby where you can purchase alcohol. However, you can purchase some in Duty Free, should you wish too. Staff in the hotel are so friendly and cannot do enough for you.

The spa was world class. Stunning attention to detail and the treatments were well worth treating yourself. The 2+ hour Time to Relax package was something that will stay with me for a long time. Guests can freely use the sauna, Hamman, jacuzzi, pool etc at any time but treatments must be paid for.
We booked via Expedia and had a good deal and I emailed the hotel to pick us up from the airport. It cost £75 (for the car, not per person) and they fetched us in a Mercedes people carrier which was extremely comfy and saved so much hassle.

There was little entertainment when we were there, but this did not bother us as we like to make our own entertainment. One useful tip is if you do not book via a tour operator, across the road is the Marco Polo, I went to the rep there and booked some trips with Thomson as I found this better for me than chancing my luck elsewhere in the town. I went over to the welcome meeting on the Wednesday morning but you can just ask at reception when the rep will be there. It was very convenient. One tip is if you want to go to Nabeul Market , it is cheaper to get a taxi or even the little train that chugs through the street. Taxis are reasonable but ask for them to put the meter on when you get in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a marvellous holiday. We came home thoroughly relaxed. It was awesome.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel and asked for a room with a pool view in advance. I am so glad as it was stunnin...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank somekindofbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Manager, Responsable relations clients at The Russelior Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, your photos and your recommendations on our hotel.. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Russelior.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for The Russelior Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Russelior is a beautiful place with very nice facilities and certainly a quite nice 5 star hotel. The pool is great, the restaurant and bars and facilties are very nice and the rooms are super. They even have huge tvs with live internet at no cost. The beds and bathrooms are quite comfortable and luxurious, the balconies are nice and a great place to relax, and the hotel includes many services in their daily rate such as use of the business center and computers, the in room entertainment systems, and the sauna and hamamm and indoor pool, etc. They offer transport to the beach in an extended golf cart although their beach club is an easy 2 block walk from the hotel. It's in a nice location and feels very quiet and safe. Its a quick walk to the harbor and the shopping area in Hamammet Yasmine. The breakfast buffet (included) is extensive and offers a wide variety of european and tunisian specialties including made to order omelettes, etc. The hotel is a very quiet and peaceful and safe seeming place. They serve no alcohol although you can bring your own and enjoy it on the balconies, but this does lead to a definite lack of nightlife on site. Other nightlife is available within walking distance. The upkeep of the hotel and rooms is superior and the staff is friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay, just not a great place for nightlife but an interesting mix of visitors from Europe, America, Tunisia etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a nice pool view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked a package holiday for a week at the hotel Diar Lemdina
was more like a 3.5 star than a five. We then moved after staying there 4 nights & found the Russelior hotel. It was pure luxury. Everything was very high spec and the service was brilliant. We also didn't get pestered by any of the staff which we did in our last hotel.

I didn’t particularly like Tunisia as a country but the Russelior hotel was like an oasis and I would definitely go back there for a long weekend.

They do not serve alcohol at the hotel but you are allowed to drink in your room and balcony.

The spa treatments were word class and the pool area was just stunning with waterfalls.

If you are going to Tunisia and can’t afford to stay at the Russelior for the whole duration try and stay for a least two night at the end of your trip. It made our holiday in the end.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katana001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel last september and had a wonderful time. Service is absolutely first class and the hotel itself is beautiful. Amazing pool area with lovely comfy sun beds and an inside pool and spa for those days its not so sunny! The hotel doesnt provide alcohol but there is a shop nearby which you can buy wine. Our room was lovely- great balcony, huge tv and the best bed I've ever slept in! Dinner was delicious and breakfasts were delicious- lots of choices! Really couldn't fault this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is undoubtedly the best hotel in Tunisia and one of the best in the world. Service is excellent, food is perfect, rooms are very comfortable and service is amazingly good. Frankly speaking my stay in Russelior made me forget other unpleasant experiences in other Hotels in Tunisia. Most importantly PLEASE KEEP THESE STANDARDS AND DO NOT CHANGE THEM.
I don’t think that the fact that this hotel is alcohol free bothers. People can buy alcohol from outside the hotel which turns way much cheaper than if bought in a 5 starts hotel.
BRAVO TO THE MANAGEMENT TEAM AND KEEP UP WITH THESE STANDARDS.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBDDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#56 of 118 in Hammamet
446 reviews
8.1 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
9.7 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,124 reviews
3.0 km away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Russelior Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Russelior Hotel & Spa

Address: BP 76 - Sud, Hammamet 8040, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#24 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: €73 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Russelior Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Russelior Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russelior Hotel Hammamet
Russelior Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing