We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$152
Lol.travel
Agoda.comUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
FindHotel
SuperTravel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,998)
Filter reviews
2,999 results
Traveller rating
1,856
669
255
97
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,856
669
255
97
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalow room animation team the main hotel hotel director huge bed bar staff sea view walk in shower swim up bar plenty of choice evening entertainment a la carte restaurants fantastic hotel buffet restaurant head waiter lobby area plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,999 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Very good hotel. Beach is nice and clean swimming pools. If you like passive vacations it will suit you. I like to do a little bit of sports and swim on my holidays so it was perfect.
Big choice in food surprised me. You can find food from different cultures.
Room view is fantastic. We were lucky with that.
From dark sides I would mention that too many kids in the place for kids, no enough space for them to play.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank I6660USinesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chokri Kraini, Directeur général at Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Valued guest,
We are very happy that you have spent nice holidays in our resort. We thank you that you had mention all these details in your review send on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

This hotel is amazing so glad we decided to stay here. Rooms are excellent. Pool area is amazing and lots of activities on during the day including dancing and aquagym. On a night there is entertainment and the entertainment is by far the best entertainment team I have seen.

Highly recommend coming here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank X_scarle_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chokri Kraini, Directeur général at Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dera Scarle,
Thank you for taking the time to right a very kind review regarding your stay in the Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso. We are very glad that you had a good time in our resort. we look forward for your next visit.
Take care and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Nice hotel for familles.

There are italien and tunisian restaurants except main and bbq restaurants. There are 3 bars all over an hotel. Very confortable and usefull.

Hotel decorated in a nice way. I liked rocks bext to the small swimming pool. Reminds me about jungles.

Cute décorations in the restaurant during dinner as well.

Hotel is clean and looks instagramable. Tall palms and the greenest grass ever wont leave you careless.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank haithemn2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chokri Kraini, Directeur général at Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Haithem,
We would like to thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad that our services and facilities have met your expectations. Our teams are doing their best to maintain our external environment and gardens as you described.
We hope to see you soon back to the Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Wow this place is unreal
From the bungalow room to the restaurant is exceptional

Service from all staff is top drawer. Nothing is too much trouble.

Food is great. Cocktails are amazing. Pool is great.

Go to the natural water pool where you will meet the amazing entertainment team. Led by the full team They treats every person as family. Knew all our names by the second day and spoke to us every day. We have been to a lot of hotels. But this is by far the best for the animation team we have encountered. Quality entertainment with no pressure to take part at all. If you say no they let you enjoy your holiday

Please visit this little gem to have a great holiday

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Chick2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chokri Kraini, Directeur général at Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Chick2182,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy that you liked the hotel services and facilities especially the animation team and their activities.
We look forward for our next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Went to this hotel with my family for 10 days and I really loved it, the prices, the service, the food, the staffs... Everything was perfect.
I highly recommend it! Will definitely go there again next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 826zahirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chokri Kraini, Directeur général at Steigenberger Marhaba Thalasso Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Zahir,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with family and share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We thank you very much for your kind comments and hope to see you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews