We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LTI Les Orangers Garden Villas and Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,220
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
6
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles orangesindoor swimming poolanimation teamsaunadryerdiscoshowsgueststunisiaholiday
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Hotel is large, but spread over a large area. When you arrive, you are greeted by the staff and ushered onto the terrace, where drinks and nibbles are served while you fill in the immigration forms. you then get your room number, take it to the desk, get the key and your luggage is whisked up to your room. You don't touch the cases at all!
My party upgraded to superior sea view rooms, and what a sea view you get! Rooms are dated, and need some attention, but there is plenty of space for clothes etc:
Not two single beds, but doubles.
The grounds are full of many different types of trees, fig, tangerine, shrubs, flowers
really a lush setting.
The staff have to have the top marks, they will not let you do a thing, you are waited on hand and foot! from the beach to the main reception.
The food is good with quite a selection of salads, and main courses. It's mainly chicken
because it is a muslim country, but you will get occasional other meat dishes. For the
English, no bacon, sausages for breakfast, so its eggs and continental.
One thing I must warn about, the bed bases are large wooden frames with sharp corners, and quite a few people have had an accident with knocks and cuts. So be careful !! Don't know if it applies to seaview room, but there are no extras. room safe, indoor swimming pool, sauna, massage, a la cart dining.
Obviously security is paramount, beaches and the whole hotel are patrolled day and night by armed guards, but they are very discreet.
Considering it's only two months that English flights have been going there, Les Orangers is a must to visit. We shall definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are at the beach end of the hotel, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roysoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here end of February- 6th march. We were greeted by a lovely welcome of drinks, snacks and the men got a Fez and women got a shawl. Our bags were taken to our rooms when we got our check in. The room was basic, twin room with big beds and a balcolny. It was equipped with tele, tea and coffee facilities, mini fridge, a safe, hairdryer bathrobes and slippers. The room was comfortable and the balcolny was spacious. There was no main light in the room and we found it to be a bit dark at night as the lamps weren’t as light as we would of liked, we had to have maintenance out as the tv played up and the bulbs needed replacing but this was minor and dealt with quickly.
As part of the all inclusive you get the use of the spa treatments such as massages, bath, gym and fish spa.. now i love the fish spa but maybe it was just me but the tank needed cleaning and the water needed topping up, only downside was we wasnt asked to wash our feet first?? usually you have to was your feet to protect the fish....
you had used of the laundrette and indoor pool. There was several snack outlets and a cafe on site and the restaurants cater for most tastes, as ever with all inclusive you can get bored with eating the same stuff day in and out so you can use the other restaurant which caters for italian and asian quisine. On site they provide entertainment in ways of disco, shows, games and quizzes. The animation team are lovely and try their best to go out the way to help you. If you dont smoke then avoid Jasmins bar as they allow smoking inside. The beach is a 1 minute was theough the hotel and has lots of beds. Security is visable so we felt safe. Camel rides are on offer but we didnt have one, dont take photos as the man will ask you for money!
Got to the new town called Jasmine as the marina is lovely but beware of the people who come upto you saying they work in your hotel.. they dont! They use this to draw you to their family shop with promises of cheap goods that you can pay for at the hotel etc... all a ploy so tell them to go away.. The shops are just getting tourists back so tou can haggle them down as they need the trade. Taxi from hotel is about 6-7 dinar (£2/£2.50) but we gave 10 eachtime would we go back? Yes as the hotel l is lovely and the people friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jo130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from les Oranges and cannot fault this resort. THIS WAS my second time at this resort and I have enjoyed it as much as my first visit 3 years ago. Staff are guest orientated and cannot do enough for you. There is a wide variety of food choices and there is something for all tastes. Situated between old and new Hammamet 45 mins stroll along the beach to either or for those who prefer a short taxi ride away. ideal for being as active or lazy as you wish. Currently there is some building work being undertaken at a site next door but we did not find this an issue at all and noise is minimal. (we were 3 rooms from the site). I am returning for a further visit on the 3rd of April and can't wait A nice hotel complex with friendly staff, resteraunts that cater to all tastes family friendly what more could you want.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend returned to this hotel and I must say service /politeness of staff was as good as previous visits our room was located at back of main reception area in the room there is a in room safe /hairdryer / fridge / kettle / tea-coffee item's we asked at bar for milk and was given new carton . Beach was clean with plenty of sunbeds, beach restaurant good selection and service my favourite was the wok station just outside of restaurant fab. You also have use of indoor swimming pool (heated ) as well as outdoor pool ( cold ) to cold for me there are beach towels in your room that you change daily. You also have the al cart restaurants you book these day before their enjoyable and it's good service . We will be visiting this hotel again .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed off the coach by about 20 of the hotel staff. Then no cueing to check in, but all seated by the pool, served drinks/snacks and checked in there. And that level of service continued for the whole week! The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive. The animation team were brilliant, especially Mado :)
The food was really good, with lots cooked fresh while you were there. The al la Carte restaurant was amazing too!
The indoor swimming pool, sauna and massages were all free. As was the al le Carte restaurant.
I really would recommend this hotel, I can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews