We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
197
38
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
38
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker alex bay owners take great pride clean freak refrigerator and microwave state park nice owners clean place to stay down to earth stayed here for two nights front porch islands region stay there again we've stayed rooms are small room was spotless great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

the owners are really friendly people. really happy with the room. very clean. i will stay there again. we went to alex bay to attend a dpao concert. hotel is about 1 and 1half miles from bonnie castle where the concert was held. real easy to find. about 20 minutes walk if you chose to walk. but lots of parking at bonnie castle.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrypleskach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Very clean and quite. Owners take great pride and it shows. They help in all areas of the hotel. They had great knowledge of the area. the music was played over speakers in the area which was a great touch. Music was even our era.

Room tip: Close to everything
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This motel is a gem. You can see the owners take great pride with care of the rooms and the outside as well. We were there on motorcycles and Cindy told us that on the bench were rags to wipe the bikes off in the morning. See what I mean. The beds were very comfy. This will be a place we stay again when in the area.

Room tip: every room is a good room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This motel had very high reviews on trip advisor, so we booked it, sight unseen and we were not disappointed! The hosts were charming and attentive, and even let us pet the motel grand- dog Drake, who was visiting for the holiday weekend. In room coffee was appreciated as well as little bonuses such as a make up mirror. A hidden treasure at a bargain price!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore787729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very Nice, Relaxing, Clean place to stay. This Motel location is in the middle to everywhere. The Owner's go out of there way to make sure you are comfortable. I would recommend this place to every-one!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews