We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding day!”
Review of Phuket Sail Tours

Phuket Sail Tours
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Phuket Sail Tours is a family run business with over 13 years experience in Phuket, Krabi and Khao Lak. We offer a range of high quality tours to Phi Phi and Phang Nga Bay. We keep the number of guests on each tour low, we do not over crowd our boats. Activities include snorkeling, canoeing, caving, swimming, beach picnics, relaxing and more. All year round. We have sought the best places and know how to avoid the crowds. Our tours can only be booked directly with us, we do not work through any agents. We hope to see you aboard!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This organised and exemplary boat tour without a doubt provided an immense experience of the beaches of Thailand in the Phang Nga Bay region.

On this specific tour most of the group were families with young children. We all had a blast with the caves, coves and beaches.

Me and my brother were given some free rein when Captain Mark provided us the opportunity to canoe along the shore.

The inclusive supply of drinks (water and soda) and freshly cooked seafood meals were a real treat.

2  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpnMark, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Vincent. I enjoyed my time canoeing with you and your brother. It is great to get up close to nature and share it with our guests.

Thank you for spending a day with us and thank you for the very nice review. I will send a copy of your review to our guide Sam. He will be pleased to see it, we really care that our guests have a great day.

Thank you also for the nice review. It means a lot to us.

I hope we see you again next time you are here.

Mark, Sam and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"captain mark"
in 635 reviews
"phi phi"
in 741 reviews
"phang nga bay"
in 664 reviews
"fruit"
in 414 reviews
"maya bay"
in 187 reviews
"floating village"
in 139 reviews
"on stilts"
in 97 reviews
"sail tour"
in 57 reviews
"james bond island"
in 229 reviews
"muslim village"
in 92 reviews
"beach mats"
in 42 reviews
"plenty of food"
in 83 reviews
"fried chicken"
in 69 reviews
"private charter"
in 43 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 89 reviews
"drinks and snacks"
in 77 reviews
"small group"
in 112 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 3,370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Secrets of Phang Nga Bay by Big Boat we booked on 10 Jun was a fantastic experience. Their staff is extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The Kayaking to the caves is absolutely the highlight with lots of fun, swimming on the beach with only seven of us from the ship is a privilege. The local lunch on board is delicious and tasty with lots of cold drinks and fresh fruit. We highly recommend Phuket Sails Tours, and thank Captain Mark and his amazing staff

Thank TravmanTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpnMark, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ahoy there Trav. It was great to spend some time on our big boat tour with you. Thank you for coming along, and thank you for letting us know you had a good time. I will send a copy of your review to your guide Anna, he will be pleased.

I am sorry we did not get to take you to Phi Phi, maybe the weather will be kinder to us next time you are here.

I hope we see you again next time you come to Phuket, we have a lot more to show you.

Happy travels,
Mark, Anna and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are so pleased we booked with this company - it was tempting to book with other companies as they offered similar trips for less money, but Phuket Sail Tours really went the extra mile and made it SO worth it! (This is coming from two people in their 20s on a budget!)

Our tour guide Anna was so brilliant - he gave us a lot of information about the sites we visited, was first to jump into the water to show us the best spots and filled the day with enthusiasm and humour (he was so funny!) The boat team were also really helpful and lovely throughout the day!

It was an early start (which nearly put us off) but the company explain that this is to get an hour ahead of all the other tour boats - and what a difference it makes!! We arrived on Bamboo Island and there were only a few other people there - we had the island to ourselves!! When we were leaving an hour later there were hundreds of people there and more arriving! (This island has 8000 tourists a day!)...it was the same on Phi Phi island, as we left it was getting too busy and boats everywhere! The day was made much more pleasant by being ahead of the other tours - the early start was worth it!

We did so much in one day and yet it didn't feel rushed! We saw a lot and it was definitely a highlight of our trip! Amazing beaches, epic snorkelling and we got to see the monkeys from a safe view!

There was unlimited food and drinks though the day! When we arrived at the office we were greeted with hot drinks, water and fruit, we were then given a breakfast bag with lots of goodies, after our first snorkelling a bucket of chicken wings and muffins was passed around, the lunch was epic in a local restaurant on Phi Phi island (rice, two curries, chips, chicken wings, noodles, fruit), after our second snorkelling session we had a platter of local fruit AND there was a massive cooler full of soft drinks and water with plenty to take as much as you want without worrying everyone else had enough.

We were made to feel safe as our boat had plenty of space for us to stretch out - this was particularly evident when we saw other tour boats packed way too full. It had toilets on the boat too which is always a plus.

The company went the extra mile by providing beach mats, water bags, sea sickness tablets, life jackets, masks, snorkel and flippers for us to be comfortable, safe and keep our belongings safe. I really recommend booking with this company!

Thank LauraDotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpnMark, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there Laura. Anna and I are happy to know that you had a good time, thank you for telling us. It really matters to us that all our guests have a great day.

Phi Phi is a great place for snorkeling, and we have some lovely quiet islands we can take our guests to now that Maya Bay is closed.

We hope to see you again next time you are here, maybe we can take you for a trip around Phang Nga Bay.

Happy travels,
Mark, Anna and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We booked the Secrets of Phang Nga Bay tour by speedboat and it was well worth it. It was a fabulous day exploring secluded beaches, canoeing through mangroves, sailing by beautiful islands, visiting an old, remote fishing village where we had an amazing lunch and then a last island stop where we walked through incredible caves. We even got to meet one of the friendly monkey inhabitants on one island. Bypassing some of the busier, tourist filled spots was much better and at most stops, we were the only ones there making it much more personal. Our tour guide Khom was lovely and really looked after us with morning tea and lots of drinks and snacks. Lunch at the fishing village included heaps of variety and was super delicious - my husband saying it was one of the best Thai meals he'd had! Overall it was a 10 out of 10 day and everyone in our group of 7 enjoyed it immensely.

Thank Mirella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpnMark, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Mirella. Nice to hear from you. I am glad that you enjoyed the day on the speed boat. I will let your guide Korn know, he will be happy to know you had a good day. Our trip of the bay is one of the very few that cover all of the bay in one day. Our crew put a big effort into it.

Thank you for the review, it means a lot to us. I hope we see you again next time you are here.

Happy travels,
Mark, Korn and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

All I can say is that we had a great time!!! Its our first time in Thailand, and particularly in Phuket, so I read many reviews from different Phi Phi tours, before choosing Phuket Sail Tours. And turns out we were not wrong!!


The staff, the attention, they where very profesional and always pendant on us. The food was delicious, and trip and the overall experience was great. Hope to come back one day.

Thank Marimor290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CpnMark, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there Marimor. Thank you for joining our Phi Phi trip, and thank you for the very nice review. I am pleased to read that you had a good time. Pleased also that not stopping at Maya Bay is not a problem for you. It has given us a chance to take our guests to other places, where there are many fewer people about. sometimes we have beaches to ourselves.

I hope you enjoyed Phuket, and maybe we will see you again next time you are here. We have a lot more to show you.

Mark and the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Sail Tours also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Sail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing