We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa International Quality But Not Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #85 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 28 August 2006

We recently stayed in Chandara Resort. We were impressed with the villa setting and the pool.
But we were disappointed with the service.Here , we are paying an international pricing but we are getting local service. "Please Clean the Room' Sign was placed outside the villa since morning but when we came back from town in the evening..the room was not cleaned at all. And despite the fact that it was 30 per cent full capacity.
Loud air- con hissing sound could be heard at night in the master bed room and we did not have a good sleep throughout our entire stay.
Food choice is limited in the hotel.There arae only 2 restaurants and 1 of them is only opened and made available for dinner.
Should we come back to Phuket again, we would not choose to stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2006

We stayed at Chandara in Jan 2006. The staff were very friendly and polite (they put a table on the beach for us so we could eat our dinner on the beach on our last night). We had a 1 bedroom pool villa and were amazed at how nice and clean is was. Also it was a really big room, with the added advantage (particularly on honeymoon!) that the terrace and private pool were not overlooked. It was pretty quiet- on one day we were the only guests in the hotel- but because the grounds are broken up into lots of seperate areas it wasn't spooky. The views from the terrace are amazing. In the hotel there are flower arrangements everywhere.
It is quite far away from anywhere else- we stayed 6 nights here and also spent some time in Patong for more nightlife. The other potential drawback is that the beach although lovely has quite cloudy water because boats go past and stir up the sandy bottom (but on the plus side it is quite interesting to watch the boats).

We got a complementary massage at the spa- This was really nice and realxing.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HolidayBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

Chandara is wonderful! We had planned to do various trips and outings but the place is so relaxing and peaceful that we cancelled them just to spend our time around the hotel. The hotel is in a very isolated position - no other hotels or restaurants for miles, but somehow that doesn't matter (you can always get a (cheap) taxi into Phuket or Patong if you want more activity). The staff are fantastic, very fiendly and attentive, though not overpoweringly so. It has only been open a few months so is not at full occupancy 40-60% - we had the pools to ourselves. The food is fantastic and although they have you cornered they don't charge silly prices -ok its more expensive than in town, but what would you expect? The spa is beautiful and reasonably priced. The grounds are beautifully planted, the whole place is beautiful and tranquil. Fab views from every angle!

26  Thank ladybirdseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Václav O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank presstandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
2.2 km away
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
#77 of 97 in Thalang District
117 reviews
8.0 km away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#88 of 97 in Thalang District
86 reviews
9.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Bandara Villas Phuket
Bandara Villas Phuket
#8 of 13 in Cape Panwa
198 reviews
34.5 km away
By The Lake Villas
By The Lake Villas
#15 of 43 in Rawai
84 reviews
4.7 km away
Moonlight Cottage
Moonlight Cottage
#6 of 99 in Thalang District
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa

Address: 99/1 Moo 6, Ban Ao Por, Pa Khlok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#48 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#56 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: €39 - €2,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa in Phuket, Thailand. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Chandara Hotel Thalang
Absolute Chandara Resort And Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing