We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
543
107
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
107
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish markettara restaurantfree shuttlenai harn beachpool accesson demandlocal beachesnearby placesphromthep capeshuttle servicebanana pancakesya nui beachstayed here for nightsloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hoteloffer freewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Hotel is lovely. Breakfast was AMAZING - the fresh banana pancakes are lovely.They were so helpful and went above and beyond during our stay. They offer a free trip from the hotel, free service to a cash bureau and free water in the room. They let us keep the room an extra 2 hours because we had a late flight and arranged our taxi's and airport transfers. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. 10/10 for customer service as all the staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Eleanor M,

On behalf of Navatara family, I would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank you" very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and taking your time to sharing your experience and recommending comment here on TripAdvisor.
It is our pride to welcome your guests, treat them as our family and provide the great experience.It was like our rewards to learn you enjoy our hotel including our breakfast, Navatara Family, and shuttle bus.We were willing to welcome you and provide something extra if we could do to ensure you will get the great experience.We are again, thank you so much for recommending us to other without any hesitation.

We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.
Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

A small and wonderful place to stay, wonderful staff, best place we stayed in Phuket. And we had a 5 star Hyatt resort before that.
We rented a scooter from the hotel, that made I all much easier, take a drive to Nai Harn beach. And maybe Ni massage

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Daniel L,
On behalf of Navatara Family, I would like to take this opportunity to say "Khob Khun Kub" thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and taking your time to sharing your experience and recommending comment here on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to learn our family and our resort could provide you the great experience.It was our honor that you mention as a small and wonderful place and our resort is the best place to stay for you.That is very meaningful for us and it will encourage us to do our passion and treat guests as our family.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed here for six nights and found the hotel room to be very comfortable and well equipped. We had the deluxe room which was amply large despite all our luggage. The hotel staff were very attentive to our needs and very helpful. The pool is long enough to be able to lap swim. Finally, I would say that breakfast was excellent and included both Thai and western food. My wife enjoyed getting a massage at the spa. The only negative was that the fitness room was small and really had minimum equipment.

We stayed at this hotel based on TripAdvisor recommendations and the major issue is that of location. It is difficult to say whether it is a positive or a negative but it is something to be aware of. I should say that we had little time to research hotels in Phuket because we had planned a vacation on Bali but ended up in Phuket after the Mt Agung eruption. In any event, the hotel is not on a beach but rather in an area that can be described as suburban. The main artery running from North to South on Phuket is very urban. Being at the South end of the island results in a fair amount of travel time to attractions that are up North. Average speed is probably around 20-30 km/h depending on traffic. I have seen some reviews stating that taxis are expensive but I have not found them to be so, at least the ones we took, but just time consuming. Taxis we have tried include Grab (an Uber like service) and consistently cheaper, the taxi service recommended by the Phuket Elephant Sanctuary. On the other hand, there are beaches reasonably close, which we did not sample because of the rain, and to which the hotel does provide a free shuttle service. Finally, there are some good cheap restaurants in the area, that are reasonably accessible. Many good ones within a few hundred meters to a few kilometers of the hotel. However, you must be aware that public transportation infrastructure is essentially non-existent, as well as non existent, bicycle or pedestrian infrastructure. This will makes one more reliant on taxis than would otherwise be the case. So whether this hotel suits your needs would depend in no small part on what activities you plan on doing during you stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Richard D,
May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your detailed experiences at Navatara Phuket Resort with your fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. Your invaluable comments are essential in not only showing us where we are meeting our guests’ expectations but also any areas that can be improved upon to maintain and provide the great experience for our guests. Every comment is the great factor to improve us and it always motivates us. I am pleased that you found Navatara family, pool, room, breakfast, and spa. For fitness room, I have noted and plan to improve as possible.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.
Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Navatara is a beautiful cozy resort and is located not too far away from the pier. This would be a good place for divers to stay due to its location. The room is clean and is of a decent size. I love the wooden furniture and the creative decoration around the resort. The bed is huge, bigger than a normal king sized bed and is really comfortable. Overall this place is good value for money. The staff are friendly too and the food at the restaurant is pretty good. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Phuket.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamiela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Jamiela K,
May I begin by "Khob Khun Kub" sincerely thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at U Sunsuri on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is essential to ensuring that we maintain guests' experience standards of service, comfort, and facilities.
It was an absolute pleasure to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay.I was glad to learn our location, room, decoration, bed, Navatara family, and food could provide you the great experience.It is our honor that you quoted us as good value for money.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We got a grand deluxe room for around $103 USD per night this November for three nights.

Positives: definitely worth the price overall; nice place to relax and live simply - nice pool at the hotel, beach and sunset nearby, etc. free or low cost shuttles to nearby attractions. Rooms were VERY clean which we really appreciated. Good breakfast included.

Negatives: we didn’t realize how far it was from airport and other things in Phuket. If you don’t plan to spend most of your time near the southern tip of Phuket, look elsewhere. Also there aren’t really any real swim-able beaches walking distance from the hotel. They need to shuttle you.

Notes: put up your do not disturb sign or they’ll start cleaning the room, even if you’re in it. Get the Grab app (like Uber) for travel farther outside the resort.

Pic is of sunset at Promtheo Cape (free shuttle) close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavatarPhuketResort, Owner at Navatara Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear James H,
Greetings from Navatara Phuket Resort,
and thank you for your kind stay.
Your lovely review had made the day started with joy.
Thank you for sharing your experience, detail and the nice picture of the sunset while staying with Navatara Family.
We had been acknowledged for the praise you had mentioned e.g. value of your money, pool, beach, area nearby, shuttle bus, room, and breakfast. We do believe the free shuttle is useful to travel from our resort to Rawai area, which located in the south of Phuket and rich of nature, local life, tranquil atmosphere. I had already noted for the housekeeper about the cleaning process to not disturb our guests and we will improve that.Thank you again for your advice and your review will encourage us doing our jobs better to ensure our guests will get the great experience with us.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to your Phuket home next time you are visiting.

Thank you & Best Regards ( Khob Khun Kub)
Billy
Owner, Navatara Family ‘The slow life resort’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews