We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

It's really a place to relax since it's serene, secluded.
Bring a book you like, forget about the world, you're definitely having a good time.

We booked 2rooms for 4nights in deluxe villa, but stayed 2nights.


Let's start from what I like.

-room 9/10
Nice big bungalow type with balcony with amazing view of the beach. Total privacy. No noise from next door.
Huge bathroom with two washing basins, very big tub, proper make-up table, space to store many suitcases.
Indoor and outdoor shower with premium shower gel and shampoo, mosquitos spray :)
(Noted: No Asian style bum gun here :)

-breakfast
Very good quality and variety. 10/10
I'm so happy that they change 4-5 main course and fresh juice every day.
Thai tea/coffee corner and noodle station are big plus.

Staffs at breakfast are really attentive, friendly, and helpful, i.e., the bird ate our food while we went to take some food and they changed a new plate for us immediately.

-kids krub/pool
Good place to let your kid scream without being stared or occupy the kid with some activities like, coloring, ball house, especially when it rains.
(Staff may need to speak better English here.)


What the hotel may improve;

-mosquitoes
Tropical garden brings beauty and mosquitoes, but it's not acceptable for me to have them in the room, even after spraying and putting the net!
This could be the main reason for shortening our stay.

-bed size,pillow option, and sofa
The bed and sofa could be more comfortable or bigger. And pillows could be thinner.

-Internet
The first day didn't work at all, but the second day improved.

-smiles or eye rolling
I feel that most of the front office staffs need some inspiration to deliver better/ happier customers service.
They hardly have firm smiles. Sometimes, they showed that they are annoyed with your repeated requests by rolling their eyes.
No one said good bye when we left. Or they just had a bad day? Or we gave them a bad day? Haha.

Another incident was with pool guy when I asked about hammock by the beach. He said that he removed it because it might rain and walked away. ( But the sky was clear. And, I felt that I bothered him.)

The resort is not next to anything, but they provide free shuttle bus to swimming beach, restaurants, etc.
(We solved this out by renting motorcycles opposite the Vijitt and hiring van.)


In conclusion,
Yes, it's good value for money.
I still hope to come back, though I'm not sure.
I think it's more suitable for solo or couples or family who want to relax peacefully than family with kids or teenage who want to explore.

Have a good holiday ahead!

Room Tip: Deluxe villas near the pool are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunida_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear sunida_d,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

In regard to your comments, we will absolutely improve and managers in charge will handle directly.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Vijitt Resort exceeded my expectations in every respect. From the moment we arrived, we were met with warm smiles, greeted by everyone and, generally, made to feel special. The villas are beautifully appointed and are very large in size. We appreciated the fact that they are free standing as we didn't hear anyone else and it felt very private. The toiletries smelled wonderfully of lemongrass and I was glad I was able to purchase some shower gel from the spa to bring home with me.

Breakfast was very good and I really enjoyed the different Thai dish available every morning. I had my first introduction to coconut jam and now I'm hooked! We were looked after by a lovely lady named Kee at breakfast and I'd just like to say that she made breakfast even more enjoyable!

The pool area is beautiful. The infinity pool, the palm trees, the loungers at the pool and on the beach, the hammock, all worked together to make it a great place to unwind. It never felt crowded. Many relaxing hours were spent there.

Having a free shuttle service was very helpful, especially as it rained quite heavily on two of the days we were there so it was convenient to be able to spend some time in retail therapy. We availed ourselves of the in-room dining and enjoyed the food served. If you are so inclined, there are local restaurants an easy walk from the resort. We went to one just across the road from the resort and had a lovely meal there.

The only negative was the mosquitoes but the staff worked as hard as they could to help us out. They put up two different mosquito nets but still those little critters found their way in and attacked us, overpowering insect repellent and spray! That wasn't enough to dampen our enjoyment and I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bluevelvet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear bluevelvet12,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

What an amazing resort! The room we had was huge with wonderful views over the pool and out to the Straits of Malacca . The gardens were beautiful. There were free daily activities like Pilates , yoga and Thai lessons.It is however away from the beaten track, so if you want the noise and racket of a seaside resort, this is not the place for you.Having said that, there is the nearby Rawai seafood market, which is excellent, lots of massage places and a few excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jadzia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Jadzia49,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

We also noted that your favorite will be relaxing while watching to the Andaman Sea.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The Vijitt Resort is the best location I have stayed at in Phuket, its private, classy and the customer service will meet any need you have to ensure that your stay is second to none. I have stayed here many times now and would not consider to go anywhere else. Airport shuttle to pick up and drop off is also available as is in house breakfast at any time delivered. The infinity pool has great views and a top spot to relax having a cocktail and watch the day go by. The spa treatments are also top quality as is the included buffet breakfast with fresh pastries and hot meals such as eggs benedict, omelettes cooked to order.
Daily activities for the family and children are provided and change every day.
Inside the rooms you have your own private location and spa to spend quality time with your company. My birthday occurred when staying and after coming back from the restaurant I had a birthday cake and flowers laid out over the bed unexpected it really made my day and best room service I have ever had.
11/10 both times I have stayed. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Request a room with an in house pool, pay the little more for the extra benefits, its worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Bill L,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while recently staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

Your review will be posted on our staff board for sharing among our team and it will make our team be so happy (:-) (:-) (:-) and encourage them to work harder to make our guest more happier.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes,

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Let me start with the cons and end on a good note.

When we first arrived, we were greeted with a very lack lustre staff. Through out the entire hotel stay, most of the staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered. The level of English wasn't very good either. The front desk staff's overall attitude often times made us feel we were annoying, lots of stares and eye rolling.

The hotel rooms very very spacious. But to our disappointment, there were barely hotel amenities. No toothbrush, cream or other toiletries. The only thing we got was shampoo, body wash, towels and toilet paper. I was lucky I brought my toothbrush and hair conditioner!

The wifi in the room went in and out. And during our stay, it rained during the middle of the night. Due to the constructions of the roof, the rain noise was very loud. We were all woken up by the rain falling on the roof tops. I felt like I was camping.

And to make matters worse, they charged us for a laundry bag. Which one our my friend took and kept for her dirty laundry.

The cons,

The staff at the V spa were fantastic. They were kind, soft spoken and very helpful. The staff at the restaurant were also very nice. The food was good. How ever, they don't have a 24 hour menu.

Overall,

The hotel was quite pricey for the service and the location was quite far away from the major towns but it's very close to Nai Harn beach. The hotel grounds were very extensive. I just feel they could invest a. It more and create more dining options for their guests. There's only one big area with the dining and bar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peerawut K, ผู้จัดการ at The Vijitt Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Ja L,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor while staying at The Vijitt Resort Phuket.

First of all, I do apologize for not able to provide you with your expectation of services.

Please allow me to explain you with the bathroom amenities, toothbrush, toothpaste, body lotion which are kept on the folding cloth and place at the double sinks area.

We will adjust as possible as we can and hope to have another time to show you our standard of service again.

Once again, thank you for being with us and look forward to having you back home away from home again soon.

For more information, please contact me at hm@vijittresort.com


With my best wishes, :):):)

Peerawut Kunchorn (Chris)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
40.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
40.8 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
8 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
23.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
25.8 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vijitt Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vijitt Resort Phuket

Address: 16 Moo2, Viset Road | T. Rawai A.Muang Phuket 83130, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#2 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
#4 Spa Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: €110 - €518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Vijitt Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vijitt Resort Phuket is a romantic retreat where peace and tranquility soothe the soul with breathtaking natural scenery all around. The landscaped grounds at this Phuket hotel are simply beautiful with tall palms and expansive lawns gently sloping towards the stunning view of Friendship Beach.The elegant villas at this beachfront hotel in Phuket are contemporary style inspired by local design and materials. Many of the private villas include their own pool and all enjoy magnificent views of calm blue waters of Chalong Bay. This serene and secluded Phuket resort is perfect for couples and families seeking a holiday in paradise where warm Thai hospitality awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Vijitt Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Hotel Phuket
Vijitt Hotel Rawai
The Vijitt Resort Phuket Rawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing