We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
180
134
53
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
134
53
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai style patong beach superior suite location is great fitness room quiet hotel stayed for nights bangla rd bangla street great pool pleasant stay tour desk welcome drink bungalow thailand nightlife action
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Beautiful traditional Thai buildings make up this 'village' hotel, I wanted to give it a higher rating but the breakfast was so bad it let the place down. We had a big room on the top floor, it had a verandah with table and chairs. The garden and Koi pond are beautiful.
The bath shower arrangement was not relaxing to bathe in - water too hot, mouldy and shower sprayed water over the back of the bathtub.
Close to the beach, 10 minutes walk to Bangla Rd and JungCeylon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, with very beautiful garden and pool. real oasis in heart of patong beach. helpful and friendly staff . Breakfast is poor, not big choice of food and fruits. Deluxe room is very good and big for the price.
Will recommend to family's with kids.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank zukerman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff and the Thai style is appreciated in a sea of bland hotel conformity. The hotel next door, Lub'd, seems to cater for 20ish Koreans and other backpackers and is noisy from around 4-7pm, on Saturdays REALLY noisy until 10. And bad noise - terrible karaoke. Having said that, the staff moved us to a quieter room after the first night, which was appreciated. Wifi was poor so staff actually had new wifi transmitters installed, after which it was great! Breakfast was nothing special although, again, the staff were very helpful in taking specific orders rather than ordering just off the card. Location is great - close enough to the action (if that's what you want) but far enough away not to be crowded, and about 100 meters from the beach. In all, it was a pleasant stay and if I was returning to Patong (doubtful) I'd consider returning.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach side, or up the back, are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The staff are very friendly and speak good english. They are also incredibly honest and would not accept my money for a can of coke they believe I didn't have from the mini-bar. And I totally did have it.
The breakfast was great. Freshly made juice every morning, freshly made eggs to our liking. Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rumplechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

From a price standpoint our stay was ok, but the hotel underperformed in certain areas: They only gave us one key, the breakfast selection was average at best, the wifi in the room was horrible, we left a cup of orange juice on the night stand and within minutes ants were swarming it and lastly the hotel couldn't get us a taxi when we requested one at 4 am smh. Aside from those main issues, our stay was rather decent. For someone on a budget, the hotel isn't a bad choice but considering that Phuket has hundreds of hotels to choose from at affordable prices, I would not reconsider my stay or recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews