We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in phuket. We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #85 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Royal Phawadee Village is wonderful. In the middle of Patong and in a fabulous tropical atmosphere.
The pool is amazing. The rooms are spacious, super clean, incredibly comfortable beds. Towels and linens are new and fresh.
Breakfast is good enough. I liked that the cock made eggs and omelette just for you according to your tastes and wishes.

All staff are helpful, knowledgeable, very nice and friendly. Special thanks to the front manager (Wanvisa).
She is super nice and professional. She just knows how to handle guests to make them feel welcome and enjoying their vacation. I think every hotel should have a manager like her to succeed.

You can not find better location. Just 3 min walk to patong beach, lots of nice resturants, bars, shops, massage places and street food on the same street which the hotel is located. The famous walking street (Bangla Street) is only 6-7 min walk from the hotel.

We were 6 people and stayed a month in Thailand in 5 different hotels and all of us think Royal Phawadee Village was the best place vi stayed in. even better than the 5 star hotel we stayed in.

I recommend this cozy hotel warmly to all those who always wants to have the best.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank MarjanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Beautiful traditional Thai buildings make up this 'village' hotel, I wanted to give it a higher rating but the breakfast was so bad it let the place down. We had a big room on the top floor, it had a verandah with table and chairs. The garden and Koi pond are beautiful.
The bath shower arrangement was not relaxing to bathe in - water too hot, mouldy and shower sprayed water over the back of the bathtub.
Close to the beach, 10 minutes walk to Bangla Rd and JungCeylon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, with very beautiful garden and pool. real oasis in heart of patong beach. helpful and friendly staff . Breakfast is poor, not big choice of food and fruits. Deluxe room is very good and big for the price.
Will recommend to family's with kids.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank zukerman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff and the Thai style is appreciated in a sea of bland hotel conformity. The hotel next door, Lub'd, seems to cater for 20ish Koreans and other backpackers and is noisy from around 4-7pm, on Saturdays REALLY noisy until 10. And bad noise - terrible karaoke. Having said that, the staff moved us to a quieter room after the first night, which was appreciated. Wifi was poor so staff actually had new wifi transmitters installed, after which it was great! Breakfast was nothing special although, again, the staff were very helpful in taking specific orders rather than ordering just off the card. Location is great - close enough to the action (if that's what you want) but far enough away not to be crowded, and about 100 meters from the beach. In all, it was a pleasant stay and if I was returning to Patong (doubtful) I'd consider returning.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach side, or up the back, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The staff are very friendly and speak good english. They are also incredibly honest and would not accept my money for a can of coke they believe I didn't have from the mini-bar. And I totally did have it.
The breakfast was great. Freshly made juice every morning, freshly made eggs to our liking. Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rumplechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#203 of 333 in Patong
539 reviews
0.1 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#66 of 333 in Patong
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#119 of 333 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 333 in Patong
1,757 reviews
0.2 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#55 of 333 in Patong
597 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#41 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €54 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing