We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the middle of chaos...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Phawadee Village
Ranked #84 of 337 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Beautiful traditional Thai buildings make up this 'village' hotel, I wanted to give it a higher rating but the breakfast was so bad it let the place down. We had a big room on the top floor, it had a verandah with table and chairs. The garden and Koi pond are beautiful.
The bath shower arrangement was not relaxing to bathe in - water too hot, mouldy and shower sprayed water over the back of the bathtub.
Close to the beach, 10 minutes walk to Bangla Rd and JungCeylon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, with very beautiful garden and pool. real oasis in heart of patong beach. helpful and friendly staff . Breakfast is poor, not big choice of food and fruits. Deluxe room is very good and big for the price.
Will recommend to family's with kids.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank zukerman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff and the Thai style is appreciated in a sea of bland hotel conformity. The hotel next door, Lub'd, seems to cater for 20ish Koreans and other backpackers and is noisy from around 4-7pm, on Saturdays REALLY noisy until 10. And bad noise - terrible karaoke. Having said that, the staff moved us to a quieter room after the first night, which was appreciated. Wifi was poor so staff actually had new wifi transmitters installed, after which it was great! Breakfast was nothing special although, again, the staff were very helpful in taking specific orders rather than ordering just off the card. Location is great - close enough to the action (if that's what you want) but far enough away not to be crowded, and about 100 meters from the beach. In all, it was a pleasant stay and if I was returning to Patong (doubtful) I'd consider returning.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach side, or up the back, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The staff are very friendly and speak good english. They are also incredibly honest and would not accept my money for a can of coke they believe I didn't have from the mini-bar. And I totally did have it.
The breakfast was great. Freshly made juice every morning, freshly made eggs to our liking. Wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rumplechristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

From a price standpoint our stay was ok, but the hotel underperformed in certain areas: They only gave us one key, the breakfast selection was average at best, the wifi in the room was horrible, we left a cup of orange juice on the night stand and within minutes ants were swarming it and lastly the hotel couldn't get us a taxi when we requested one at 4 am smh. Aside from those main issues, our stay was rather decent. For someone on a budget, the hotel isn't a bad choice but considering that Phuket has hundreds of hotels to choose from at affordable prices, I would not reconsider my stay or recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#87 of 337 in Patong
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Kokotel Phuket Patong
Kokotel Phuket Patong
#62 of 337 in Patong
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#202 of 337 in Patong
543 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.5 km away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#176 of 337 in Patong
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phawadee Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phawadee Village

Address: 3 Sawatdirak Road | Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €53 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Phawadee Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROYAL PHAWADEE VILLAGE Sanctuary Resort in Patong Beach Experiencing the unforgettable moment at the heart of the Andaman Sea's pearl at Royal Phawadee Village, Patong Beach Phuket, Thailand. Royal Phawadee Village is located in one of Phuket most famous beaches known as Patong Beach Traditional Thai-style Every room types have the designs and decorations based on Thai-style which you will surely be impressed and most signature and outstanding hotel in Patong Beach Phuket. Peaceful Oasis Patong Beach Resort While enjoying the scenery you might also take a rest at the most our beautiful grassy garden in Phuket where you can sit and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Phawadee Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Patong
Royal Phawadee Village Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing