We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
181
133
53
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
133
53
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai style patong beach separate toilet superior suite location is great fitness room quiet hotel stayed for nights bangla rd lovely pool bangla street thailand nightlife massage action agoda jungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We've stayed one week in this beautiful hotel. We were freely upgraded to a lovely pavilion room. However, we wanted to be transferred back to our originally booked suite room because that one has more (much more) space both inside and outside. Suite rooms are in the 3rd floor and have a nice view on the pool and the rest of the property. Our suite room was very big. The rooms were very clean. Staff was really friendly.

Massage service in the hotel has a comparable price level to the salons in the street. We chose to use the hotel massage which is very good and so convenient. There is also cocktail happy hour from 5 to 7. Selection of cocktails for 90 baht only. And also served in the pool area.

Breakfast was good. Not a lot of variation but enough for us.

Room tip: Room 301 hardly has a covered outside space which is really needed in the wet season.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miep_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our trip to Patong. Location wise was perfect for us. It was a very short 5 minute walk to Bangla Road where the nightlife and the shopping mall is located. Close enough to easily access the nightlife while far enough to not have to hear or be in the middle of the ruckus while trying to sleep. The music is really loud and the partying goes straight into the morning so you don't want to be too close to Bangla. It felt pretty safe walking back to the hotel as long as you werent alone. While it wasn't beachfront the beach is literally a 2 minute (half block) walk from the hotel. We stayed in a little hut in the back of the grounds. The room was nice and clean. The A/C unit could have been a bit stronger but it was comfortable. The lobby is nice and the hotel grounds feels like your entering another world when you walk through. It actually does feel like you are entering a jungle village when you get there. Definitely would stay again if returning to Patong.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonVerdera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Royal Phawadee for 2 nights and thought it was a lovely hotel. Nice rooms, free wifi, stunning pool area. We also had breakfast included which was yum. The staff were very helpful and nice. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amymacca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My family and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. It is a quiet oasis in Patong with beautiful gardens. You feel like you could be anywhere in Thailand. Breakfast was good and the staff were great. The down side of our stay was the national French day on the 14th July. We were not warned about this event until we arrived for our stay. We invited to the party at a cost of 1000 baht per person but decided not to go. The pool was off limits for 1 day and night and we had the largest fireworks I have ever seen set up outside our rooms which were set off around 11pm that night, they we're so loud that they shook the room. The party was very loud and finished at midnight. We had kids with us so it wasn't a great night for us. Rooms were small but comfortable, the shower was broken in our room but we got by. The kids room smelt a musty too. Overall this hotel was good for the price but if you don't speak French and aren't into fireworks don't stay here on the 14 July.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheSutties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just returned from a week holiday in Patong. Truly surprised by the quality of the hotel, and surrounding gardens. Staff were great, and nothing was too much trouble. Loved the French influence, and for a change, what you see on the internet, is what you get. No hesitation recommending this hotel, and we,ll definately be back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frager17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews