We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“R & M”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just returned from our stay with BYD had 5 nights in a ground floor apartment with a lovely courtyard it had a spacious lounge and kitchen and seperate bedroom with en-suite bathroom lovely fittings and fixtures, we returned for our last three days before flying home and was given a first floor apartment again beautifully appointed with all the same type of furniture and fittings slightly differnt lay-out great we loved staying there. The staff were very professional and nothing was to much trouble for them from the reception to the restaurant and bar all were lovely we had many a fun night chatting to other guest and staff around the bar of an evening and not fogetting our kind management friends Hans and Alex and Jay thanks guys we had a wonderful time and hope to see you very soon
Cheers......

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MRC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay here, and it is lovely to read your many great comments that you think our apartments are spacious and beautifully appointed. Also it is a lovely compliment to personally mention our owners and the staff and how you think they are very professional and nothing is too much trouble. All your wonderful comments is much appreciated by the staff and I.

Once again thank you for writing a review and for being wonderful guests.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    241
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
280
709
294
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I just stayed for 5 days at the BYD. It is a lovely property. The location is superb. It has security at night, restaurants and food courts every where. Minutes from the beach, stores, and everything else. The apartment was in modern minimalist style, beautifully decorated. Now for the "room for improvement".... We requested to be picked up by the hotel's Mercedes. The driver came 15 minutes late. A nice man from the taxi stand offered to call our hotel to find out if we are going to be picked up. The apartment did not have a table inside. So it was difficult for me to work on my laptop in the room. The air conditioning unit was quite, but it turned off when you left the room and it did not automatically turn on when you came back. You literally had to turn off the unit and then turn it back on. There were ants in the kitchen. The faucet in the bathroom did not have cold water. We told the management. That same day, the crew came to fix it. However, they came after 3 PM. So my and I literally came back from our tour and had to wait 30 minutes for the maintenance crew to leave our room. The cleaning crew cleaned our room perfectly every time, but they would forget to give us new coffee packets. All of these are small annoyances, but something that is expected from a 5-star location. Probably the biggest disappointment was the tour desk. We came downstairs to ask about tours, and were simply shown a bunch of brochures. We ended up going down the street to a tour agency and purchasing over a $1000 of various tours. Lastly, the hotel's internet connection worked very well. Final thoughts: we would come back again to BYD.

Room Tip: There are a lot good food stalls around the hotel, so walk around. Also, ask for discounts from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor!

I am pleased to read that you thought of our BYD Lofts as a lovely property in a superb location and that you thought our apartments are beautifully decorated.

In regards to your comments about our taxi service, I do apologize for this misunderstanding, sometimes unexpected traffic from Patong to the airport can cause a little delay.

Most of our apartments have a table and or writing desk, and please feel free to inform us next time you would like to stay with us again so that we can give you the apartment that would suit your needs

In regards to you other comments, we have discussed this with housekeeping and engineers and I can reassure you that this matters are solved in the mean time and I would like to thank for bringing this to our attention.

At least I am happy to hear that you would come back to BYD Lofts again.

Thank You for being our guest

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great location, far enough away from the main crowded Patong area, only a 5 min walk to beach, the staff are helpful, friendly and very efficient. We booked a 1 bedroom grande deluxe apartment and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom for our 2 week stay at Patong Beach. The apartment is spacious and decorated very modern and very clean. Will definitely recommend to other friends and would stay here again next time in Patong. Next door to BYD is a wine store, excellent clean friendly massage (Heartland Massage) a little Sandwiche Shoppe, yummy breakfast, drinks, coffee and lunch. Highly recommend this hotel, facilities, food and service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I am happy to read that you think our staff are helpful, friendly and efficient and that you think our apartments are spacious and clean. We appreciate all of your comments and I am happy to hear that you will definitely recommend our BYD Lofts to your friends and family.

We hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at BYD for 2 nights, the apartment was huge with separate kitchen, lounge and bedroom. Decoration was spot on, modern and fresh yet very comfortable. Could easily spend hours in the apartment just relaxing and watching the huge flat screen tv, reading etc. We also used the pool on the roof which although small was great for a refreshing dip if you don't want to go all the way to the beach.

Location wise BYD lofts is ok but not great, taxi driver from the airport didn't know where it was and even with the address couldn't find it so we had to call a couple of times and get directions from the very helpful reception staff.

Basically if you don't want to stay in (and pay for) a resort style hotel and don't mind not being right on the beach I can easily recommend BYD

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordongecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you thought our apartments were huge, the decoration suited you perfectly and that we provided a modern environment to make you feel very comfortable. It is good to hear that you could have spent hours relaxing in BYD Lofts and that the pool served you well. I am also happy to know that our staff could provide you efficiently with directions to the hotel.

Thank You for recommending our BYD Lofts and we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Spotlessly clean, large apartments. Very well appointed. Super friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bydlofts, Manager at BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our BYD Lofts on Tripadvisor!

My staff and I appreciate your wonderful comments about our apartments and staff. It is nice to read that you think our apartments are ‘spotlessly clean’ and ‘well- appointed’ and that our staff are ‘super friendly’ and ‘helpful’.

Thank you for being a wonderful guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alex Bressers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
8.9 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.2 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
28.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 5/28 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Patong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#1 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150m to the Famous Patong Beach, Just imagine the ideal lifestyle in the heart of Patong, A convenient place where you can discover a new sense of freedom. BYD Lofts & BYD Suites provide the ultimate hip & chic environment, with luxury hotel serviced apartments from 50 sqm to 160 sqm to fulfill your dreams, creating a bright new trend for your holiday. Both are centrally located in a peaceful oasis close to, yet secluded from, the tourist hub of exciting Patong, the ‘entertainment capital’ of beautiful Phuket Island.From the moment you step in any of our properties, you feel the difference. It has an energy that's so distinctly powerful, so uniquely rich, cool and chic, it makes you feel sophisticated....and this is how your holiday should start! Our guests may best be characterized as sophisticated, smart and highly individualistic. Staying at any of the BYD Apartments properties is about making a statement, and differentiating oneself.On the ground floor of BYD Lofts is the 24hrs reception, plus our Bar/Bistro restaurant, which has an international menu, and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our bar is open daily until late and has an exciting selection cocktails, beers and wines.Also on the ground floor is Asia’s popular Wine Connection shop, which provides a vast array of wines, beers, cheeses, cold cut meats & fresh breads from all over the world. The rooftop features a delightful swimming pool of a unique style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byd Lofts Patong
Byd Lofts Hotel Patong
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing