We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
792
632
217
78
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
632
217
78
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge rooftop bar bangla road plaza room pool access room bangla rd patong beach night life perfect location modern hotel happy hour great pool buffet breakfast deluxe room the hustle and bustle jae noise
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The Kee Resort is an amazing hotel both inside and out the staff are great so nice always helpful, rooms are a great size, cleaners clean everyday, swim up bar is incredible so entertaining loved the staff, buffet breakfast is great with different ranges of food choices, staff always floating around asking for tea or coffee and cleaning up, excellent location with shops only metres away aswell as the beach! Definitely recommend this hotel for the young ones probably not the best for families but overall this is a great hotel excellent staff always welcoming!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelalogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear angelalogo,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for giving us a 5 star rating. Glad you had a great vacation with us. Your wonderful comments about the excellent staff, great room, our swim up pool bar, great breakfast and the excellent location is much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The KEE Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

As a regular to this motel, I was very disappointed to see it's decline. We love the poo access rooms (still do) just the swim up bar use to be awesome and the atmosphere still is, just not the quality of drinks they supply.
As a streemly friendly member I love talking with everyone and making new friends around the bar. In doing so we have all realised we all become sick once happy hour started. One of our new friends noticed as happy hour approached the staff removed all drinks from the bar and replaced with others just before the bell rang for happy hour!!. After we all became very sick (sicker then I have ever been) we now feel something is wrong with the drinks being served.
This is just a warning and I am not sure if they do this all the time, just what they did when we were there. It was great having a pool access room as we then drank our own achole the rest of our stay and I no longer was sick.
I also felt the quality of the food drop, I chose to eat at the Coffee club up the road. It actually worked out about the same price and was a air conditioned room with awesome coffee.
I have now moved my most favourite motel from this to the Grand Mecure up the road. It is only a shore walk into the action and offers a better quality accomodation. I think the Kee is more for the young guys and not family nor couples It use to be. When I tried to explain what happened they laughed it off and said , it is just you.!!! it was 5 couples we had never meet before being at the Kee and we all experienced the same problems.

Room tip: Pool Access rooms are always best for many reasons, Drinking own drinks is big.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Joanne H,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the KEE Resort & Spa Patong.

We are sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. Thank you for the positive comments about the Pool Access room and the awesome atmosphere. I apologize, but I am having a hard time understanding your review content. Please get in touch with us via the contact us link so that we can understand your feedback for improvement.

We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I was very comfortable there, and enjoyed excellent service. The only disappointment was we were unable to get a coffee late at night at the roof top bar. It was not a big problem as the coffee shop was still open near reception. I am sure if we had asked to have the coffee bought up to us on the roof it would have been provided.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillcS7046MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear jillcS7046MB,

We are delighted to learn that you comfortable and enjoyed the excellent service. Your note about being served coffee late at night to the rooftop bar has been noted for the FB department for improvements. We sincerely appreciate you taking your valuable time writing to us about your experience. We'll aim for a 5 star rating from you next time.

We look forward to personally welcoming you back into the action at The Kee Resort Patong in the near future.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Sunbeds by swimmingpool are not nice. Very loud Arabic music from rooms in night, a lot Arabic men in hotel, Prices for drinks are too high, street bars are much cheaper, that is reason skyroof bar or restaurant are empty in evening. Taxi service from hotel, have to wait 15 min by airport and on way back no car available and responsible person didn't want to make phone call for ordinary taxi. But anyway prices in street much cheaper with better cars.

Great location, very kindly staff, except towel boy by swimmingpool, told us everytime not aloud to take towels to the beach on a not nice way. Cooking class with the chief is great. Like the room very much.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maartenzeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear maartenzeil,

Many thanks for the wonderful review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed many features of the hotel including our great location, kind staff and facilities. Your comment about the pool boy handling your towels issue has been noted for service improvements.

The Tour Desk and the Taxi Counter is independently operated, separate from the hotel. Most guests feel more comfortable booking here because they provide after sales service unlike the tour/transfer booths on the street. The food and drink at the hotel costs more than the street pub and restaurant because we do bare higher cost and we use only legal brands for alcohol.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and extending your stay with us. We'll aim for a full 5 stars rating next time. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: location is perfect right by everything (bangla road is the main party scene and it's right next to it) swim up pool bar, rooftop with a beautiful view and clean

Cons: everything is sooooo overpriced, the concierge tried selling us a tour for 3200 baht we went out to the streets and the same tour we got for 1400 baht. The hotel definitely is expensive. I would recommend you do not go through the hotel at all. Food is okay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Shilpa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, General Manager at The KEE Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Shilpa B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the KEE Resort & Spa Patong.

We are sorry to hear that our resort was not able to fulfill all of your expectations. thank you for the positive comments about the location, pool bar and our rooftop outlet.

The Tour Desk is independently operated, separate from the hotel. Most guests feel more comfortable booking here because they provide after sales service unlike the tour booths on the street. The food and drink at the hotel costs more than the street pub and restaurant because we do bare higher cost and we use only legal brands for alcohol.

We appreciate the feedback very much. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope that we would get a chance to make it up to you on your next stay in Phuket.

Warms Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
The Kee Resort & Spa General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews