We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rude people”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Baumanburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baumanburi Hotel
Ranked #179 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rude people”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

my friends stayed at this hotel and although i didnt stay here i was treated very rudely by staff when i met up with my friends... i saw my friends room and it was not great considering the price of the room it was just as clean as the backpackers that i stayed in for 3/4 of the price must admit the pool was better here

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkinpatch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    277
    158
    85
    87
See reviews for
147
220
43
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Seeing that the ratings for this place weren't too high up the ladder, my family and I were prepared for a very mediocre accommodation. Luxury wasn't what we were after for this trip so it didn't bother us too much.

True enough, upon arrival, the place seemed a little old and run down. Nothing like the new swanky looking Marriot just across the street. Surprisingly though, that's where the disappointment ends. Everything from then on was good.

Check in did take a while as they were sorting out our bookings made with Agoda.com. Seeing that that inconvenient us, they upgraded both our rooms. While walking up to the rooms, the sight of the huge swimming pool they had were both pleasing to the eyes and very inviting. I immediately knew we could relax here and that the children will have a blast.

The rooms were no 21st century interior design icons but spacious, clean, had a balcony which was a plus, a comfortable bed and super cold air conditioning. No noise could be heard from the 5th floor, which provided comfortable sleep.

Breakfast had a good spread. No complains whatsoever. The location of the hotel was strategic. Shops and convenient stores surrounding it. Once you get your bearings down, you are 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach. 10 minutes to the largest mall in the area. 10 minutes to endless booze and night life. Any where further, 200baht will get you a funky tuk-tuk ride there at anytime of the day.

Only set back is having to purchase Wi-Fi. I believe in this day and age, all hotels should just incorporate that into their costing. Other than that, this hotel is all good and we shall come visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonGAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a 14 night stay booked through scoopon.We had a fantastic holiday and really enjoyed our stay.Service was excellent,especially the bar staff at the pool bar (Boy,Jack and Joy ) The rooms were cleaned every day,bedding and towels changed and a clean pool towel every day.I would highly recommend this hotel and would seriously consider returning there in the future.

Regards

Brian

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hi all I just got back from staying at the baumanburri hotel it would have to of been the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.service was appalling rooms were filthy and the atmosphere
Was very depressing.

Pool area was ok nothing great and you literally would have to go and call someone from reception just to get a drink.if your thinking about staying here think again it's only going to ruin your holiday.

Complained many times to the assistant duty manger and they didn't even care no a nice place at all to stay.

Hope this helps those who are thinking of staying there.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Having just returned from an ezystays accomodation deal, I cannot speak more highly of the service staff offered (especially John at reception) the quality of the massages received at the One Spa - located at the Baumanburi itself (Tik and Kop have hands of gold) .and the overall enjoyment my family experienced staying here. I was prepared to be disappointed after having read some of the reviews on this website but all that worry was put to rest from the minute we checked in. Arriving early, we were told that our room was ready which was a bonus. The deluxe room was comparable to the Holiday Inn Busakorn suite (where we had stayed the year before) only difference being that it was a third of the price and the balcony overlooking the pool was double the size! The room was serviced daily and always restocked with all required. The glass sliding doors were always windexed and the balcony mopped (something that I have not seen at other places).Breakfast was more than substantial and for those who complained on previous reviews about the lack of bacon ... it was cooked to my liking on request at the egg station and for those who like it well cooked ... it was available every morning at the egg station as well!The breakfast staff on duty interacted with the kids and gave parents a break which by the look on many faces was much-appreciated. Now, for the best thing about this hotel ... the massages! Having been our 5th trip to Phuket in 3 years, we always frequented a massage place opposite the Hard Rock Cafe called 'Relax One'. We were so disappointed at the rudeness of the receptionists at this place that we decided to look elsewhere (a loss to them as my husband and I love to book two masages a day when on holiday). Decided to try the spa at the Baumanburi itselfcalled 'Spa One' located on the first floor of the Baumanburi (very convenient) with prices on a par with all the massage places in the neighbourhood. Well, what a find! Who would have thought that we could get the best massages at the very place we were staying? We had a couples room with air conditioning and a peep hole on the massage bed (which I so prefer to the beds without these as they don't hurt your neck). The room was filled with beautiful oils burning and the girls, Tik and Kop had hands of gold ... I was nursing a cracked rib which had almost healed but my massage was gentle, yet firm and was amazing. Overall, I cannot complain about the Baumanburi and if there was only one thing that I would have preferred, it would have been that the swimming pool was exposed to more sunlight. Unlike many of the other resorts, the Baumanburi pool does not get sunlight exposure until around 11.30am in the morning and in the afternoon, it disappears by around 4.30pm. This is due to the positioning of the buildings surrounding it, which unfortunately cannot be helped. The remedy? A massage at 10am then a very short walk to the beach, hire a banana lounge and umbrella for $3.50 AUD (for the day) head back to the Baumanburi at around 3pm for an hour or so and then off for nother massage. (BTW the one hour aromatherapy massage was 600 Baht - around $20 AUD). Cheaper (around 450 Baht - $16 AUD) for a traditional thai massage with normal massage oil. Overall, a great place for families, close to all the action, the beach with a really relaxed environment. For the price paid, there is nothing else that can beat this place for value, service and location. Loved it!

R. Frassoni (Stayed October 29 -November 4, 2011) from Melbourne

Room Tip: If you enjoy the sunshine,choose the deluxe rooms on the higher floors facing the reception area (lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.8 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
1.7 km away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#126 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
1.2 km away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#90 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.1 km away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#129 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baumanburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baumanburi Hotel

Property: Baumanburi Hotel
Address: 239/1 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pi Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#63 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Baumanburi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" Where hospitality meets the convenience " The Baumanburi Hotel is just a five-minute walk to the white sandy beach of Patong and just a few steps away from the nearest shopping and entertainment center. The airport is 45 minutes away by car. All rooms are decorated in contemporary Asian styles with modern amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. On-site facilities include a restaurant that serves fine Thai and international cuisines, a pool bar, the Sauna and Spa, and a conference room. Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Baumanburi Hotel and their warm hospitality and professional services ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baumanburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baumanburi Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing