We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
506
297
106
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
297
106
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large double deluxe bangla road steam room tuk tuk pool bar night life patong beach location is great air con great facilities enjoyed my stay bars and restaurants clean hotel walking street shopping mall hotel is situated low season
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015

great location, really comfortable and spacious rooms. Delicious food especially if you're starting to crave Western food. Lovely pool.
The manager and staff extremely helpful and thoughtful. The English speaking manager provided loads of interesting information of aspects of Thai life that you don't get in tourist brochures etc.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capetowntraveller107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here a couple of times before. The hotel is very clean, Staff are really very very helpful. The pool Bar Staff are brilliant , TUK TUK and Phyu, really good hard working girls. The only thing to say about the room is DO NOT book the cheapest room. These can be very small, if your budget allows book one of the bigger room upstairs, they are really a good size and more modern.

Room tip: Spend the most you can afford on a room here.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

They have an excellent gym. Free weights, many machines, treadmills, etc. Nice view overlooking the pool.
Very nice swimming pool. Sauna and steam room at the pool.
Delicious food you can order pool side.
Awesome location, 1 minute walk to Bangla road and new shopping mall with movie theater. 1 minute walk to 2 Starbucks.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant all day and night.
Beds are a too hard for me. Room is very quiet.
This is my favorite hotel in Patong. I have stayed here 4 times in 2 years. Although I have stayed at 10 other hotels because I go to Patong every 6 weeks. The gym and pool will make me return every visit. Great value for a low price.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

the location has to be 1 of the best in town,bars shopping,clubs all within spitting distance,and thebeech 7 min walk.
the staff have been trained to a very good level and they always had a big smile on there face.
breakfast is very good, gym and pool facilities second to none.my room was a bit small but i slept like a baby ,within the eception ofsome guest (wasnt calling him a guest a 5 in morning)1 night banging on his mates door.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thewinebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for a week. It is only 50m from Bangla Road which is where Patong comes alive after dark.
The staff at the Yorkshire are all very helpful and friendly. The pool is great but space for loungers is limited. There is a bit of pressure from the bar girls to buy buy buy but otherwise it's a great area with a gym and a sauna as well.
The breakfasts are well prepared and cheap. I recommend the English breakfast at only 220 baht.
My room was a deluxe room. It was terrible with the only window backing on to a very noisy service lane. The floor was concrete and the shower only has a curtain which gets sucked in on to you the moment you turn on the water. The cleaners kept a base in the hall outside my room so there was a lot of noise from early which is not good if you have been out living it up on Bangla road.

I rated this hotel as average because of the staff pool and breakfasts if it had been on the room only it would be a 2 star.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BigWooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews