We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
96
135
69
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
135
69
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbangla roadfamily martprovided freebit datedswimming poolgood sizerooms are largemin walklocation location locationbangla rdotop marketbig bedshopping centreroom servicestreet noiseground floor
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Pity Patong Beach itself is a "hole" as this little resort is clean, friendly, good value for money, quiet and we would come back but the constant harassment on the streets outside the resort is unpleasant to say the least. "No I don't want a F'ing Tuk Tuk, Massage or see Ping Pong" LOL
If you are happy to stay in the resort, relax, sunbathe, swim, eat, drink and be merry, it is a little oasis amongst the mayhem outside. For 3* it's good. We didn't find the bed hard but then again we have firm beds at home. Rooms stay coolish at night so aircon can be turned off if aircon such noise disturbs you. WiFi hiccupped now and again. Ground floor pool view rooms are worth the little extra.

Room Tip: Ground floor, pool view. Not annex
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Gordon,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tony Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service and facilities to better meet your needs. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we will be taking the necessary steps to action on your comments

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Warm regards,
Sudjai N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Taxi from airport to hotell 800 bath..Breakfast was Ok,with own egg station so you can choose what you want..Toast and marmelade and some local food and juice,tea and coffee. The hotel is in the middle of Patong but inside a street so you dont hear the noise from the street..The room has a balcony so you can smoke if you feel for that..
Shopping maal 10 min walk,with lots of shops,restaurant,cinemas etc etc

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank antonio417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyResortsPatong1, General Manager at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear antonio 417
Thank you very much for visiting us,Tony Resort, recently. It is our pleasure to learn that your vacation with us was a little paradise to you, and thank you for your great comment on our room, services, and staff.

Meanwhile, we hope to see you again on your further vacation in Patong Beach,Thailand.

With kind regards,

Thuwanan P. (Mr.Charn)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean. Bed was seriously uncomfortable as hard as a rock. Air con kept up to the heat outside. Pool was good. Staff friendly and quick to sort out the wifi that wasn't working and help me organize a driver for the day ( thanks so much) Breakfast was a little disappointing as not much variety , so eggs on toast it was. Pool bar , restaurant on site. The outside manager was a great man, always smiling and happy to move scooter under cover when raining

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmataPatong, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Helen,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tony Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service and facilities to better meet your needs. Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we will be taking the necessary steps to action on your comments

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Warm regards,
Sudjai N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

What made this stay great was the location of this hotel. Walk outside you are close to a Bottle store, Family Mart, Restaurants, Pharmacies, Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road entertainment hub.
For people who want to visit the beach all day long maybe a bit inconvenient but for a stroll for a morning walk or to see the sunset then no problems and only about 5 minute walk.
I mentioned Bangla Road Entertainment, you are far enough away not to be bothered about any loud music or crowds.
I liked the pool, one of the few where I have gone swimming without getting my eyes burned out by chlorine.
The staff are friendly and helpful although sometimes you need to attract there attention for service when having a meal at the restaurant. We had two minor problems such as a light bulb needing replacing and the sink plug got stuck, but when we brought these to the attention of the hotel they were fixed almost immediately.
The hotel is starting to show its age and probably is due for renovations to spruce the rooms up especially the bathrooms as our sink was on the way out. But I like the old style wood paneling and would hate to see that old style charm go away.
Wifi was good for a few days then it became bad and kept dropping out, luckily we always get a local tourist sim and this plan had 6gb of data included so no problems occurred.
TV reception and stations are not the best so if you have children then own entertainment on tablets would be needed to keep them occupied.
If you need a luxury stay then this is not for you but need a place to crash and relax after the day then walk for shopping and nightlife it is great. We went off season so not sure how this hotel would be like if crowded.
This was my 5th trip to Patong and both myself and wife reckon our best and a big part was the location and staff of this hotel even with its faults which to us were small.
I think if I was able I would have given the hotel a "good" star for overall rating

Room Tip: I would recommend pool view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank H0tChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyResortsPatong1, General Manager at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear H0tChilli,

Thank you for your nice holidays feedback shared. Happy to read you enjoyed services as well as hotel facilities.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready.

Warmest regards,

(Peter Charn)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

we booked 3 nights as a package with our flights.
stayed one night. the rooms smelt of cigarette smoke.
the air con was average at best.
barely no toilet paper in the room, with no spare rolls.
the key holder for the rooms power was broken.
the bed was as hard as the floor.
it rained overnight and the balcony still had 50mm of water covering the entire floor.
on check in, after a 9 hour flight the lady doing it was very rude.
the curtains had terrible stains all over them.
we requested connecting rooms or at least side by side with twin bed in one and a double bed the other. this didn't happen until after we arrived at the room and made a complaint, then we were moved to another floor. rooms were not side by side though.
there are much better options.
wifi was aweful and slow and kept dropping out

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_au71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyResortsPatong1, General Manager at Tony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

All Concern,
We reviewed the guest list. All non-occurring and incident sequences, including moving room Because we work as a team and put in a clear system. For example, moving a room must include a letter requesting moving information.If there is another place to stay at one and post that is wrong place to be damaged

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews