We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort,and Yummy Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing food ,cheap price ,Go for it...food was so tasty and yummy,We do always fun at Baan Laimai Restaurant,this restaurant is always full,difficult to find place for setting,wish I lived here,Phuket to eat this food every day,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Xiong876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Xiong876,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

Is our proud know of high satisfaction you had having dinner at our place.
Many Chinese customers as you have the same opinion: the seafood is very fresh and yummy. We also recommend to try the selection of thai dishes we provide and also some western food.

Hope see you back soon.
Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 913 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Night with such lovly food in Baan LaiMai resturant!Excellent service & food^_^!!!Please come and try,they also have music live show at night!这家味道好赞!食物干净,服务nice,英文流利,菜单都标有中文!千万不要去路边随意的餐厅哦!深刻教训哦~

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sdybdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Sdybdj,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

We appreciate your nice review and also the very good score you put to our place.
Is our satisfaction know that you had a full nice experience having dinner with us and will be our happiness have you back soon.

Thanks to recommend to the Tripadvisor community to join us.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

It's a good place to have a drink The Hotel is very good good services very good swimming pool we love here we come back again here with my family good location near by the beach I highly recommend it

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dyehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Dyehj,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach resort.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay and dinning experience of our resort.
The mix of privileged location, nice facilities, friendly staff, fresh and varied offer of food and drinks, make our place a high important option for the tourist in Patong.

We would like to see you again next time you visit Phuket.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Baan Laimai resort is in a great location right on Patong Beach and very close to shops, bars, transport and Bangla Road. Their pool is lovely and huge. Their restaurant makes a big variety of yummy food. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a band playing every night until 11.30 which we enjoyed, we had a rooftop over the stage just outside our room where we could sit and have a few drinks and listen to the music. The housekeeping is great, the staff replace all the sheets and towels every day and bring bottles of water. The only things that were not that great is our actual hotel room had no windows, which was a bit strange and which my friend was not aware of when she made the booking. There are noticeable water marks in all the walls which is a bit yucky. The shower is either cold or slightly warm, there is no hot water. And the WiFi is very slow and continually drops out, but its better than nothing and it is free. Despite these things we enjoyed our stay at Baan Laimai and I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank amandastokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear amandastokes,

Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort.

Thanks for your description and feedback about your experience at our resort.
We feel happy to know that, overall, your stay at Baan Laimai was nice and you enjoyed your vacation.

I would like to inform you that, our management approved recently the renovation of those facts that have to be improved, so, the signs of age that you mentioned will be mitigated soon.

Hope see you back next time you visit Patong.

Best regards.
Gabriel Arteaga
Assistant F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Checking in was smooth even thought it can be a bit slow due to lack if staff. Maybe it may due to on my check in time many is doing their check out. Meet a few friendly and helpful staff. Hotel staff is super bilingual. They can speak in good English, good Mandarin and malay as well.
Location of the hotel is perfect for my husband and i. Just across the hotel is the patong beach and just below the hotel is rows of restaurant, family mart, 7/eleven and shops and its walking distance to Jungceylon mall. The room is clean and is well equipped with umbrella and ladies beach bag. The only thing is if it rain. The balcony will get wet and you can't enoy sitting at the balcony and only sit in the room. overall i really enjoy the stay and i feel very safe. I love the hotel the location and its definetly value for money. I will definetly recommend and will return to Baan Lai Mai beach resort on my next visit.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to get a good view and slightly quiter.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Lela M,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort and giving us five-score rating. We are glad to learn that you liked our room,service, location and facilities and that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team and I am confident that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we do our best to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for leaving this superb comment after your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Laimai Beach Resort in future.

Best Regards,
Kawintra K
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.3 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 334 in Patong
1,759 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#17 of 334 in Patong
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 334 in Patong
1,668 reviews
1.7 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 334 in Patong
806 reviews
0.2 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#6 of 334 in Patong
3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Laimai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Address: 66 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €56 - €220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laimai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Laimai Beach Resort is located on the beach road of the most well-known “Patong” beach, right in the midst of entertainment and shopping area, with just crossing the road to the beach. Featuring in-house restaurants with Thai, Western cuisines and tasteful seafood from Andaman sea. Offering the lagoon-size swimming pool where you can take a break at the cozy pool bar. The fitness facilities will give you relaxation and relief from your everyday stresses. Experiencing beauty & recreation on Patong Beach or alternatively strolling for lively entertaining & shopping. You may have it all with us in making your perfect stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Laimai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laimai Beach Hotel Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing