We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$132
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
49
57
34
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
57
34
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboxing stadiumbanzaan marketbangla roadstreet foodroof top swimming poolcentral locationnice pool areanight marketmins walk to patong beachmassage parlourrooms are smallwalking distanceenjoyed my staylate checkstayed for nightsjungceylonbedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Booked at Agoda and the hotel was very cheap. For the money I paid the room was good and clean (nothing special) and very close to central Patong. Would recommend to solo travelers and/or young travelers (not families with small children)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank shayl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi shayl1980,

Thank you for choosing Mirage Patong, as your hotel during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. Thank you so much for your feedback and review of our property. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and we are so glad that you have found our property to be good value for money. This perception is important to us and thank you for sharing it with us.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you and friends back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Staff is friendly but the equipment of hotel is not nice. We had unfortunately two rooms where the aircondition was not adjustable. So either arctic winter or savanna climate in the room. Furthermore climste very loud, windows very loud. I did not sleep one night without earplugs. My son got sick because of the climate. Breakfast below average. Not worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 947kods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi 947kods,

Greetings from Mirage Patong, sorry that you are disappointed with your stay at Mirage Patong. It will really help us, if you have put room number in your review, please send us email to reservations@miragepatong.com, so we can get more information about this and fix the problem because as far as we know, we have all the air con working and temperature can be adjusted, but we are really concern about this and would like to fix the problem as soon as possible, we apologize for your uncomfortable stay.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

So it’s a great location being in heart of Patong, but let’s get to the room, air con was excellent, rooms are small, not freshly renovated as per the pics in here, beds are rock hard, and you get one pillow each, which I wouldn’t call pillows but flat foam which we had to use the beach towels to form a pillow. Internet drops in and out all the time, and in morning between 7am and 10am and nights between 5pm to 8pm don’t expect any hot water and water pressure in general is lacking in the shower. At least breakfast was alright, a nice fresh omelette cooked by the chef, and fresh fruit was nice. I don’t generally like to give bad reviews, but the price we paid for what we received are way apart, I wouldn’t stay here again unless they fix what needs to be fixed.

Room Tip: What for a renovation of the hotel first
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BillTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi BillTSydney

Greetings from Mirage Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket.
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and experience at our property. We are sorry to see that we have had some disappointments for you and you didn't enjoy too much our room. The rates are accordingly to the demand for rooms in Phuket at the moment. We will look into our weakness that was pointed out such as internet and hot water and try to keep improving ourselves.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great location, opposite Bangla boxing stadium and Jungceylon shopping mall, next to Banzaan Market. Lots of shopping around this area. Only 5 mins walk from the Bangla walking street, 8 mins walk to Patong Beach. Staffs are super helpful and friendly. The receptionist let us in to our rooms although we arrived much earlier at 12.30pm.

Our rooms were right opposite the lift therefore it can get bit noisy during busy hours. Air conditioner is quite loud.

Room Tip: request for higher floor away from the lift if possible
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi Jennie L

Greetings from Mirage Patong, thank you so much for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing with us your experience and feedback about our property and some of our weak points. We are glad that you liked where we are located right at the center of everything and easy to access to everything. Thank you once again for your feedback.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

When we first got here we were positive to the hotel. The rooms are ok and the rooftop pool also. But the beds are aweful and sooo hard. After 1 day the toilet started to smell horrible. But the worst of all, some kind of firealarm has started yelling 3 times at most at night, and we have been superscared every time. Really annoyed..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews