We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close but quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #87 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were happy with our stay here. It is a great place escape the hustle and bustle of Patong , but close enough to wander along when you want to. The room standard was good. We asked for a topper pad as the bed was (typical for Thailand) very 'firm'.They organized it very quickly and that improved the sleeping . Breakfasts were good with a very good selection, but we ate out at the many little restaurants most nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwigal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Duangjitt Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 610 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We have passed two nights in this hotel. It's beautiful, it has one of the best swimming pool I have ever seen in my life, the service is excellent... but it really expensive to be a four-star hotel. However we have spent a good time in here, even if we will not book it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

When we reached there our room was not ready and had to wait for 1 hour! So not a good way to start with. The reception seems out of place, they keep talking in thai and confuse the guests a lot. They need to organize it badly. Room was at 10 min walk as the resort is spread in 10 acres of land scape so do confirm in advance how far the room is from reception as there were rooms right behind reception and pool which seem really nice. Any ways service was not good enough as it all takes so long to come. B/F was good with a lot to offer and yes a lovely piano player is there in the evening and he plays grt music. Other then that beach is at a walking distance. Food is average tho over priced. Staff not helping. Swimming pool too small in comparison to the resort size.
Gym is chargeable!

Room Tip: Its a value only if you don't want to spend much time at the resort and avail services.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

In fact, the garden is beautiful, but the rest has been a complete disappointment.
We had booked two standard rooms with double bed for 8 nights in November 2011. One room was equipped with twin beds.

Furniture looked old, green floor tales with typical 80´s look. Bathrooms were not cleaned properly every day. Rooms very noisy although only half of the rooms around us were occupied, neighbours could be heard very easily. Electrical appliances not fitted properly.

Breakfast was a complete desaster. Coffee disgustingly bitter, food of minor quality, e.g. cheap marmelade was offered in very big baskets, the same two types every day.

Wonderful pool area, but closed at 1900 every evening, illumination available but never switched on.
Gym had very customer unfriendly opening hours from 1000am on, only.

Free Internet only available at hotel lobby area, but incredibly expensive in rooms, around 3 Euro per hour or 20 Euro per day.

Around 75 % of guests from Russia, all package tourists, very noisy. Staff made very negtive comments about these guests.

This hotel must have seen much better times however, it does not deliver what you expect from a 4 star hotel.

Our advise: do not book this hotel, do not be blinded by the nice garden view pictures!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

To be fair, we took our 8 month old and she became ill with diarrhea and dehydration and was admitted to Phuket International Hospital so our stay was cut a bit short. Overall, a one property off the beach sizeable resort with no direct way to access the beach other than walking all the way around the other resort ( thus from our standard room 9121 a good 20 + minute walk) but with good breakfast buffet. First the good
1. we liked the buffet which was the same at two locations but with subtle changes daily. No complaints and we liked the two complimentary bottles of water daily
2. Decent location and although we ran out of time to enjoy the spa receptionist quoted us a 30 percent discount on all spa treatments
3. decent gym with up to 50 pound dumb bells but it only opened after 10 am..( what????)
4. almost all visitors were Europeans
5. Really nice pools with plenty of chairs available
6. Magic Mushrooms for kids with cleaniless and nice attendants
7. we liked the room but there was NO BATH option

The Weird
1. the drivers at the airport charged us 1200 THB but the resort found a car for 800 on return.
2. We were charged 500 THB to take a car to the hospital but next time some guy tried to charge us 700 THB..rip off
3. We had three people in the room and when we asked for an extra bath towels from housekeeping, we were told, you have your ttwo and are leaving tomorrow anyway. I asked for her name and she refused and finally said, "you will have them in 2 minutes."
4. it took too long to get to the beach if you are located away from the main road

THE HORRIBLE
1. our daughter became ill and the people at the front desk would not check on the internet to see if we could ship her out to Hong Kong that day and we pretty much had NO support. A front desk that has only one computer that can access the internet?
2. they recommended a clinic physician that in my professional opinion( I am a physician) was scary, dangerous and prescribed medications that induced vomiting
3. The front desk pretty much did not speak english and could not give any reliable recommendations regarding good restaurants. They had a commercial map for which vendors paid to be placed on the map and they said to use those restaurants
4. No floats or rafts at any pools

Overall, it was surprising that many Europeans who crave warm weather during the holidays have stayed here sometimes for 10 straight years. It was not our first choice but from Jan 1 to Jan 10 other countries have no work so some of our preferred Hotels were already booked. It was a nice, sizeabl, clean resort with a really nice breakfast, nice grounds and nice ancillary staff. But if there is any concern about the front desk people helping you when you find yourself in need, go elsewhere. It truly is not beach front and the path to the beach is VERY indirect from our room. I suspect that the price, really nice pools and included breakfast is why people go here in the first place. We loved Thailand in spite of our bad luck with out daughter and will return...just not to this resort. PS the internet rate was a total rip off

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is close to the exit or lobby so that you can get to the beach faster. We were...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieRichPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,740 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#46 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
0.5 km away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#32 of 328 in Patong
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: €50 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing